Beef Patties at home

Re: Beef Patties at home

jee samajh gayee, that youre nothing but a hypocrite yourself.....

carry on.

Aashna: waise bhi meri aur fungus ki laraii hai jo ke aksar hoti rehti hai aapkyoon beech mei apni drumstick ara rahi hain????

I come here for fun only. So, please don't call anyone names based on just fun humor. You may be a perfect muslim but just for categorizing muslims, you, yourself can end up in hell.
The rest Allah knows best!

Can u guys believe I was unable to find the pasty sheets
at the local super market?? :rolleyes:
I have rest of the ingredients ready to go.
Will check a different one.

^ They can be hidden sometimes but they are pretty much found in every grocery store - I am surprised! I guess due to Ramadan they ran out :hehe:

Nahi yaaar..
I even asked the guy who worked in that department.
He said he'd never heard of em.

They had pastry shells though by pf.

And I went to a differnt supernarket today, and got some
but they are way toooo thick. There were 2 sheets in the box.

I doubt they are the right kind though.

Kher...will have to check koi aur supermarket.

Sajal baji aap roza online hi kholti ho kiya?!?

Sajal: the ones you described are the correct ones. They are thick but once you bake them, they become all flaky.

Yaar…hamaray tumhary time mai thora faraq hai na. :blush:

mahru
I guess I will try those.

roza woh kholte hain jo roza rekhte hoon…:ahaa:

you got the right ones - you should be able to get 6 long sheets which you can then cut into 4-5 pieces for stuffing.

hehe Sajal Baji, ghar ka bhaidi lanka dhaye!

Sajal baji…do take a few pics if you make chicken patties at home, by the way, I would prefer that you visit me with these chicken patties!

Visit you with the patties? :hehe:
Tum kyon nahi aa jati ho. INfact I was already thinking of inviting you.
So when can u come kiddo? Reply thru msn/pm.

Yippy!!!!!!!!

I made chicken patties following Diva4u's recipe. They came out yummilicious!

I took a pic too...waiting for the GS upload utility to get fixed.

Thank you all... here is my modified recipe (diva sai ijaazet kay saath)

-1 Pepperidge Farm Pastry Sheets Box : It had six folded sheets. I cut them in half to make a dozen rectangular shaped patties. Leave the box out for at least 30 minutes to thaw.

• 1 pound chicken breast : pressure cooked for 5 minutes with half a cup water, ofcourse

The Filling: Transfered the pressure cooked chicken breast to a frying pan and smashed the breast into shredded strings. Added salt, black pepper, a spoonful of Shan Tikka Masala, Maaza chilli garlic sauce, a tablespoon of olive oil and bhoonafy on low heat. Then turned off the burner and added two tblspns of Philly cream cheese and mix well. Added some chopped cilantro. Let the mixture cool down to room temperature.

Final Step: Pre-heat the oven to 400 F. Add a generous full tablespoon or more of filling onto a cut pastry sheet, Roll it over to give it a rectangular shape. Place it on an oiled baking tray. Repeat. Now, scramble a raw egg and apply it over the patties with a brush.

Place the tray in the oven for 15 minutes. Turn the oven off after 15 minutes. Let them rest for a few minutes and then serve with ketchup.

Enjoy!

I don't have a pressure cooker. Can I just "boil" teh chicken normally? How cooked does it have to be?

Can someone recommend a good dipping sauce recipe as well? I've never been able to find the perfect sauce to go with these and in Pak ketchup and chutney etc don't taste good with patties.

I use pressure cooking to save time and also to retain the nutrients. You may boil in an open or closed pot.

Ketchup is the best dipping sauce since time beginning. How can you not like ketchup?

I bet you're one of those people who eat pizza and grilled chicken with ketchup too.

I guess until then, I'll have to be satisfied with dahi.

And how cooked the chicken be? Isn't chicken breast too dry, though I guess the cream cheese takes care of that.

I am glad you have the inate ability of answering your own questions.

And you are right on all accounts in your last post.

Oh and your post in General is pretty good. I am too busy in the kitchen (life2) to reply.

Thanks for telling us about the patties funguy. Would love to see pics. I recommend u also check out my other post about iftaar recipes from dawn.com

They look awesome ! Try some out.

sarah u can cook it in a pot too. i dont have a pressure cooker either. Boiling dries up the chicken. I just add chicken pieces to a pan with any spices/soya sauce i want to use and cook in a little oil. The chicken releases enoug water for it to cook well and stay moist.

As for the dip well it may sound weird bt i love mixing up podeena chutnee with ketchup :yummy:

funguy,, diva4u is not a lady :)