Hi, Is there a way that I can become a Muslim on-line. I mean I say my prayers, I read the quran, I believe in prophet Mohammad to be the last prophet, what else do I need?
Please Advise.
Per PA: I also believe in oneness of Allah(swt). I forgot to mention that, just slipped my mind.
OH thank you I totally forgot about Allah in Post #1. I will edit and add , thanks for reminding.
Thats what I thought, but some believers in GS think there is more to it. Hence the thread. I'd rather have a full laundry list of things to do, than be labeled as a non-muslim.
ah i c multiple ids at work, you give yourself away pretty easily.
PS: do you want me to send you flowers?
wasiey muslim is the one who accepts , try and see the sense before you accept.
Verizon, that was quick, I didnt mean to hurt your feeling by calling you a non-muslim.
So you changed your mind and now you are going to become Muslim? MashAllah.
MiniMe and WiseOne: This ones for you.
You didnt hurt my feelings. I am old enough to be insensitive to forum talk and forum labeling. Plus people can think what they want. You were not the reason that I opened this thread, it was Wise One's brutal lawyer like questioning in Woman Beating thread that prompted me to open this thread (I was getting scared that he might reach out of the monitor and invoke the 4:34 on me and I am a guy).
I have always considered myself as a muslim. Many muslims consider me as non-muslim because of my beliefs. And that has nothing to do with Ahmadiyat.
I think the issue Wise One is having is with figuring out who is wh with multi-nicks. So Wise one read the confession in Life 1 and that will set your mind at rest.
Now as ahmadiyat is concerned just because my parents believed in something doesn't make me believe in the same thing. So while I was born of Ahmadi parents, I have denounced Ahmadiyat. Now here is the catch though, I didnt know about Lahori Ahmadi's and nowthat I know and have read their beliefs I am inclined to embrace that faction, but since they also believe in some aspect of Mirza Sahib that turns me off. Now don't get me wrong I respect Mirza Sahib and his teachings in accordance to Islam, he did not say that he was the messiah or a mujtahid (or whatever). I just happened to read his philosophical readings (most ahmadis have not read that literature BTW) and was very impressed by what he wrote. If you ever get a chance you should read them as well (it wont make you into evil or a non-muslim, trust me it's all in the head)
You will be surpirsed but Al-Ahzar university has all his books and are consulted.
Re Post #10,11
I find the 4 wives to be a positive I can use 4:34 on all four. Yeah lil human I wann become a muslim. Instead of ridiculing me help me. Lahori ahmadis or for that matter all ahmadis do believe that Mohammad was the last prophet. Most muslims, since they live in closed societies and are brainwashed (that alone would suffice) cant seem to comprehend other factions/sects or whatever, so they label Ahmadis as something else. Yes I find Quraan full of contradictions.
Allah(swt) gave me a brain and told me to reason. I dont see anything wrong with questioning or seeking answers.
Muslims are weak at heart and cannot take criticism well. On the same token GS muslims are quick to ridicule and make fun of other religions and label them as false, phony etc. But God forbid someone else says something regarding Islam, the whole GS goes up in arms calling for bannishment poking nose to label someone as a Kafir etc. I just find this amusing so I try to amuse myself as well while seeking answers from few that I have a great deal of respect. Faisal, MiniMe, PA come to mind.
^^ Whats with you and the verse 4:34. You call urself a muslim yet u continually seem to mock a particular verse of the Quran.
The faults not in the Quran...its in you who was not able to understand the true meaning and purpose behind it. Its not a book written by any man...who's message you would grasp as soon as you read it. The Quran requires thought and pondering and reflecting. The general rule for reading the Quran is....read the entire book, before you start to question it. Because there will be doubts raised in your mind, all you have to do is continue reading.
You did not quite get what I meant. You did let others know that you were making up the story about 4 wives. Now you come and say that Quran is full of contradictions (<-----Tell me how do you expect Muslims to accept that?)
Are you fooling around again or serious this time?
Serious ho tou achee baat hai. Waisay if Quran is full of contradictions then why become a muslim. :konfused: Isnt' that the Holy Book we all follow?
And Chill....
alrite verizon i have lil time this night and you took alot of time last nite so lemme be quick. i have talked with lahori ahmadi they believe him to be khalifa and stuff.
dodgy again and man wouldnt i luv to get into this but you do come across as a person who is making mockery (come across is the key), too bad women beating is under review i could've explained it there. now if i start replying you in every thread you might think i am not only in luv i am stalking so cheers!
am impressed i can come across as a lawyer :p
oh and i am not worried bout your multiple ids i just think you should do a slightly better job of making different personalities as well to go along if you are going to the trouble of making different ids.
really dude you have issues but then who doesnt , however when you choose to go public with them then be prepared to be questioned. especially when you initiate a thread regarding Quran.