http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/4/12srid1.jpg
http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/4/12juhi1.jpg
[This message has been edited by Anchal (edited June 13, 2001).]
two lovely talented females
http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/4/12srid1.jpg
http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/4/12juhi1.jpg
hmmmmmm.. ok
I like the innocent face and energy in Juhi anyday...... however you got to realise that they both are professional dancers and actoresses.
It looks like it's that time of the year when GT needs a trip to the opticians's..........
http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/rolleyes.gif
now take these ugly pics out of my thread and go pollute somewhere else
it needs brains to appreciate talent
mad, everyone has there own taste.
anchal shes not ugly. and i’m not taking them out even if you put me in
http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/hoonh.gif
kyoon don’t you find her a BIT cute anchal AUNTY?
~Mera signature kyoon para ha ho??~
Anyone who says JUHI is ugly is out of his/her mind. Ok she may be be slightly plump and to some..chubby too but "ugly".. no way..
Sridevi.. like Madhuri(or even Hema Malini of yester-years) is not just beautiful.. she is tremendously gifted... Great Actress and a very talented dancer... Infact Sridevi has done some singing too in some of here films.... too bad she has left the arc-lights to be a house-wife and tends to two kids.
Juhi is fab
the way her lips curl when she smiles
and she has a very unique laugh which suits her so much
Sridevi is verry verry talented
I just had the opportunity to watch her movie Nagina
where she plays the role of a naagan
then her double role in Chalbaaz
noone has yet come close to that superb handling of such diverse roles in the same movie
Great pic Anchal Baj, Sri Devi looks gorgeous here!
Yes and she has such a “cute” voice too…
Amid the present crop of cream-faced good-looking bimbos (Pooja Batra ,Sonali, Shilpa Shetty and Co.).. actresses like SriDevi,Madhuri,Juhi,Karishma and Raveena have held their own in all movie formats. Juhi in ‘Raju Ban Gaya Gentleman’ or Raveena in ‘Shool’ and Karishma in ‘Fiza’ have proved that they are more than just pretty faces and can actually do better than running around trees.
Bollywood’s other stalwarts like Shabana Azmi, Dipti Naval, Rekha ,Jaya Bhaduri etc. are/were all such intense actresses besides being gifted with looks.Reminds me of Rekha in ‘Izaazat’ and Dipti Naval in ‘Chasme Badoor’…
Some of Sridevi’s most POPULAR Movies
http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/4/s1.jpg
http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/4/s2.jpg
http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/4/s3.jpg
http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/4/s4.jpg
http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/4/s5.jpg
http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/4/s6.jpg
http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/4/s7.jpg
[This message has been edited by chilli (edited June 13, 2001).]
Refugee had Kareena
I have heard that Daman for which Raveena has also won some award holds an extremely good performance by Raveena
Karishma is alrite if she doesnt make those faces and does that thing with ther eyes that is so irritating
she first tried to get fame off skimy clothes and masala no.s which i think defamed her among serious movie watchers
though in Zubaida she did perform well
still those eyes ufff i just wanna tell her that the way she opesn them and ghumas her gardan doesnot look good
lemme post some Rekha
my dad liked/s madhu bhala, i think that was her name
Anchal... I am sorry...I meant Karishma in 'Fizaa' .
Yes, Refugee had Kareena.. can't say the same thing about her yet...
you are forgetting a very talented actress who died real young
Samita Patel
I bought the movie Mandi
i loved her performance so much along with Shabana Azmi's
the songs are both awesome 'yeah sab hain bigray zamanay ki batain'
and followed by 'shamsheer' by the girl
who was with madhuri in 'choli kay peechay kya hay'
Juhi is gorgeous. At least in my eyes. Perhaps it's because I don't judge beauty simply by physical features. Her mannerisms and the jolly nature that shines through all of her roles has a great deal of influence on me.
Sridevi, in her time, was probably unparalleled in the category of talent. Her dance sequences come very close to the likes of Hema Malini and Waheeda Rehman.
Smita's passing can be regarded as one of the greatest unanticipated losses of Bollywood.
Shabana Azmi deserves her own thread.
[This message has been edited by Muzna (edited June 13, 2001).]
Perhaps it's because I don't judge beauty simply by physical features. Her mannerisms and the jolly nature that shines through all of her roles has a great deal of influence on me <<<<
I didn't know Movie Stars were such strong role models!!
Originally posted by ahmadjee:
**>>>> Perhaps it's because I don't judge beauty simply by physical features. Her mannerisms and the jolly nature that shines through all of her roles has a great deal of influence on me <<<<
I didn't know Movie Stars were such strong role models!!**
Hmmm.....role model.....I suppose in some ways....but that's not what I was trying to say.
What I wanted to convey is that her jolly nature influences me to believe that she is beautiful. It's not just her physical features that make her pretty.
Shabana is very good in "Arth" also i loved Dimple in "Rudali" and Samita Patel is one of the greatest actress of all times in she is very good in "Mirch Masalla".
I think one of the best actresses would be Waheeda Rehman – great looks, terrific acting ! I like actors who under-act a little and dont screech and scream to prove their acting skills. Sridevi screeches a lot
. Dont get me wrong – she’s a good actress but like most Indian actors tends to play to the gallery and overact (specially with melodramatic scenes). She was good in “Lamhe” though.