Beauty products Rants/raves

Re: Beauty products Rants/raves

I just looked up Rose hip oil over here in Toronto and it’s selling for approximately $75 for a 200 ml bottle. :eek: Is that the average price??

no way.... hmmm it cost like $10 or something mehnaz... hmmm

no it doesn't - sadzz - where are u getting rosehip oil from? Shahreen aunty posted up a website you can order it from, and it was pretty expensive.

Organic rosewater? Is that like any regular old rosewater you'd buy from a desi store for cooking? You can use it on the skin??

really? i pay between $8-$12 ... and thats the pure stuff as well... but then again, im only getting the small bottles

yes ok so WHERE are u getting it from?

umm health shops here in OZ

I’m looking at other websites and $75 for 200 ml is pretty cheap compared to these sites where they are selling three 45 ml bottles for about $50. Hmm, o.k. I suck at math. :bummer:

I think I bought a bottle of 50ml for just under £20, but I seem to pay different prices every time.

umm 75 bucks?
No way, I get pure one for 20 bucks. I'll have to check how many mls is the bottle, too lazy to move rite now.

I need a product for under eye circles. C'mon chicks help me out here!

I guess Shahreen's word is the final word!!! Go for the Creme De la Mer eye balm must be good. Check the third link I gave, they have a rosehip oil eye cream too although they mentioned something about snails in the detail. Sort of yucky.

Shahreen, what are your views on shaving for men....can you give some advice?

products from "The Art of Shaving" or Kiehl's? i prefer the pre-shaving cleanser from the Art of shaving and then apply a modest amount Kiehl's face scrub to exfoliate..then I apply a hot moist towel on my face to remoisturize..following which I use teh Art of shaving shaving lotion and work it into the follicles using a fine goat hair brush from Gurkha....I use a schick quattro razo and go against the grain of the beard. I rinse my face an dre apply the shaving lotion and then finsih off by going with the grain. Subsequently, I take anothe hot towel and re-moisturize my face.. i finally finish by applying some Kiehl's afer shaving balm with the right lubricants and astringents. as I head out of the bath room, I take a two splashes of Hermes Rocobar in my palms, rub together and apply in dabs across my chikna mukh.

DO you do something similar?

Kiehls.......the packagings prettier.

^ what? that’s it? Madam…I am coming to you for advice. It is not everyday I come all vulnerable and siht on this forum and ask for something… and all you can say is “Kiehls…the packagings prettier.” Hadd hoti hai..shahreen.. what abou tmy issues…what about my problems huh? Stop being so selfish. These girls here have so little to offer you…I can give much much more. ..:flower1:

Such as?

Tons and tons of beauty products.

You can't have more than I do.

^ You don;t know who you are dealing with missy. I am a pampered sonofabich and i like it. :snooty:

We know. Isn't it time for your pedicure?