beauty parlours lahore

Can you recommend a good beauty parlour in Lahore for 2 up coming close family weddings in Lahore for April?

I have tried New Look many years ago and found their make up too heavy and model like, Alle Nora was the worst mistake ever I hated my make up it didn’t even look like me I couldn’t recognise myself. Depilex is also a big no no for me. I tried Seemis for the last family wedding and actualyl really liked ther make up, it looked like me for a start, the products were mostly MAC. Does the parlour still exist as there was a blast in Moon Market last year so did this affect the parlour too?

What other options are there?

Re: beauty parlours lahore

go for madeeha .......she is good :)

I was all for Annie but since our last experience i myself am confused which one i wud opt for whenever i get married. Lolz. I think i shud learn bridal makeup myself.

Yeah it's still there...
and don't go to new look...they somehow manage ur skin look flakey:S

Where is this parlour in Lahore?

seemi's is still there

i would recommend maryam khwaja !

hi freinds...

if u recommand seemis so plz share soem bride pic get prepared from them...becas mujey aisa lagta hai k wo bohat heavy make up kerti hain....am i right or wrong?....

waisi mai nay aj tak allenora ki koi b bride buri nahi daikhi.....

Mei ne dekhi hai..my best friend got her bridal make up done by allenora & it was a total disaster..awful AWFUL makeup..i'm talking abt allenora in lhr..
& yeah i would recommend maryam khwaja too...She is good...
@Mr.MN ..madeeha's is in gulberg..near MM alam road
042-5712005

Thank you Randomness for the details, would you also kindly share the details of Maryam Khwaja, where is her salon? I havne never heard of her before this is a first. Also may I remind you girls, this is not for the bride it's for me on one wedding I am the bhabi on another I am the grooms sister mashallah. :)

Also does anyone know how is the make up at Nikkis? I am not sure how many branches they have but I have used one branch that is near Akbar Chowk I think :/ or near the Township area of Lahore.
I have been there for hair styling a few times but Idid my own make up, it's just that this salon is pretty close to where my in laws live so I was just thinking convenience . Has anyone ever had make up done from them? How is it?

As for Alle Nora, I agree , there make up is awful, if I may share my expereince of their make up. Firstly they treat you like a number, they stick a piece of paper on you so you are not a person who has feelings or ideas you are "just a number".
They take you to a corner to do your base, deliberately no mirrors there so you have no idea how you are looking. When I had my base aI was asked to have my hair done, when I came to the hair styling section, I am not joking girls, I literally gasped after seeing my face, I looked like I had put my face in a bowl of flour....no joke!!!!
Another girl having her hair done reassured me that they would blend it down and tone it down when doing my make up. The make up was finally done, I kid you not, I didn't look like me, even my little boy was like....eeeewwwww mummy what's happened to your face!!!
I didn't feel confident at all, I just wanted to curl up and sit in a corner throughout the whole function. I was so embarassed, I would never go back there even if they did my make up for free!!!

@Awww w Mrs.NM so sorry to hear that...
Mariam khawaja used to be ather shezad's assistant for quite sometime..Mariam's salon is in gulberg
Address is 67 B/1 Gulberg 3 MM Alam road...it's near Afzl's studio...phone no: 042-6151536

I don't know about Nikkis make up but there is a salon Hamna's near by...they r good too..It's near Allah hu chowk in johar town..

How is the make up at Hamnas?

Thank you for your replies it's so helpful to get first hand advice from poeple who are there....I assume you are living there :)

Finding the right place for make up is such a challenge, once you are in that artisist chair head back, it's like putting your head under the guilotine, very scarry indeed. It would not be so scarry if the artists actually listened to you, they just hhmm and haa and just do what they think is right for you. My first expereicne with New Look was with an artist called Samina, she was so lovely, she knew how nervous I was about the whole look. She would apply some base and let me see, then do a bit of eyes and let me see and then cpntinue. I really wish more had this attitude, ut puts the customer at ease and makes them feel a little in control.

Hamnaz anyone? How is it?

Another point my SIL made today which has me thinking, nowadays the wedding venues have to be vacated by about 10, so I don't want to pay a fortune for make up only to have to wash it of after 2 hours :(
I have to consider that there are 2 weddings to book for so that's 6 days, I hope I can decide with help from you guys where I will go soon, so I can ask my BIL to make the booking for me.

in that case,get your eyes done only after applying your own base. i know newlook does eyes only for like about 1500-2000rs ? or even you can get just hairstyling and false eyelashes done from a parlour near your place like nikki's (they're good too) and do the rest yourself..

oh and i know a lady who used to work with Mighty's and now does make-up at your place. My sister always calls her up for weddings in her family because she cannot go to the parlour because of kids and she does an awesome job. we are even considering to book her for my brother's walima this summer IA because she really has been doing a great job for party makeup so far ! and she wil charge you lesser if you have more ladies at home to get a make-over done ! let me know if you need her info :)

**hey people now dun say anything bad abt allenora plzzzzzzzzzzzzz:(..i have booked it for my waleema :teary2:

and can anyone plz tell me about the charges of Mariam Khawaja?? am planning to have my first day make over from there..**

yaar go directly to lily.You will get the best party makeover :)

Yes i live in lahore:)
She is good...they were in latest brides & you edition as well

Don’t worry… IAyou will look pretty:)

Mariam khwaja charges 35,000 for first day make over only..& 37,000 for 1 day make up+pre bridal services…

35000??? isko bhi aakhir charh gyee hai abb :smack: she charged 13000rs 2 yrs back and 20000rs last yr for bridal makeup. sigh !!

VERY SURPRISED TO READ UR POST...I GOT IT DONE ON MY ENGAGEMENT BUT I TOLD THEM DAT I WANNA HV WALEEMA TYPE MAKEUP N YEAH I WAS TAKEN TO A CORNER WHERE BASE WAS APPLIED N THEN MY HAIR WERE DONE BUT U KNOW ALL STUFF WAS PRETTY GOOD,,,IM TALKING ABUT THE YEAR 2005 DONT KNOW THEIR LATEST SERVICE..N MY COMPLETE LUK WAS SO PERFECT DAT EVERY1 LIKED IT IN FAMILY..N HONESTLY SPEAKING MOSTLY PPL LIKE ALLENORA N THEY HV VERY NICE FAME..I'M REALLY REALLY SHOCKED BY READING UR POST AS U DESCRIBED THEM LIKE A CHEAP PARLOUR IN LAHORE'S STREETS.....HERE ON THIS FORUM LOOOTS OF GALZ WHO ADMIRE THEIR WORK BY SELF EXPERIENCE AS I OFTEN READ THE THREADS..