I just wanted to say that I think the night prayer is truly beautiful and a gift from Allah SWT.
I would def encourage people to try it whenever they can, and make more use of this free gift.
The joy and feeling you get while worshiping in the silence of the night, its truly - I mean there are no words. Easiest way to start would be getting up like 15-20 min before fajr, and you can pray just 2 rakat.
Anytime I have ever needed anything major, I’ve always tried to make dua at this time, and Alhamdulliah Allah has always given me what I asked. Its amazing, I mean things have happened against impossible odds leaving me speechless.
Oh and once you get use to making tahajjud salat, you will get addicted to it. A great thing to be addicted to! Inshallah.
Prophet (PBUH) said that 2 rakat offered in the middle of the night was more precious to him than the whole world and whatever it contained.
When we die all of us are going to wish we spent more nights worshipping Allah SWT! that’s a fact.
Jazak Allah khari for sharing such a beautiful info :-)
well few yrs ago i heard or may b read it sumwhr that its not mandatory to get sum sleep to pray tahajjud ...its okay if u r awake and u see that its tahajjud time simply go and pray koi masla nai ...but the ajar o sawab will b a little less :-) but haan if u had sum sleep and then u are just waking up for tahajjud ......aap ki kia zabardast ajar sakoon aur maza milta hey...soch hey aap kii :-)))))))
^ Yeah I agree with the person above. You don't have to wake up from sleep, but if you do it might be better.
Just cause in the late hours of the night, breaking your sleep is tough to do, and you'll get that extra reward.
But hey if your up anyway, doing homework or whatever, might as well offer 2 rakat. Its great.