Why do angry muslim men grow beard in accordance to Sunnah when they can’t follow Prophet Muhammad(SAW)'s charachter?
All the bearded men in my family are quite angry type of persons.
Re: Beard and Angry Muslim Men
believe me all the bearded person in my family r very kind and soft speaking..i think media has affected ur mind..nothing else..
Are you saying that "angry men" grow beards? Or men who grow beards are angry? lol i know what u saying.
I guess there are different views/ways on how to implement the sunnah into one's life. Some think, once you start with small sunnahs, gradually you improve in character too.. Some feel that one needs to learn and implement good character before showing it outwardly (ie beard, thobe..) I guess you have people in all categories going against sunnah one way or another..
example, tablighis, mash'Allah. they are one and only example we can truely say that try to follow every sunnah in the book. but like anything, there are bad apples.
also it can be that you perceive them as being angry all the time? it goes both ways
Why do angry muslim men grow beard in accordance to Sunnah when they can't follow Prophet Muhammad(SAW)'s charachter? All the bearded men in my family are quite angry type of persons.
I think it's better to look at yourself as to where you stand then raising or pointing fingers about bearded man.
You cannot judge the majority by the actions of minority.
Hazrat Bazid Bastani RA States *" kisi kay aqeeday ko chero mat aur apna aqeeda choro mat" *
I think it's a unique case that in your family all bearded guys are abit hypered, it's not always the case my friend.
I agree with the above views.
There are many ways of looking at it.
A man who used to be a very angry person before, after keeping a beard he would be more under the scrutiny, because a lot of Muslims around him would expect him to be more pious than non-bearded people. Or in other words after following this sunnah he is representing a certain category of Muslims whom Muslims in the past expected to be with very less flaws..They would be judged more and their mistakes would be generalized more for the rest of the bearded people. Hence, even a minor bad action would be very clearly observed on them, just like a black spot on a white cloth. While non-bearded Muslims might easily get away with relatively bigger sins. Hence, they need to be very careful not only in the development of their character but also in the development of their "reputation" (which people would quickly develop and generalize even if they don't care).
Some people might even say to them, " Anger is haraam, please either don't keep this sunnah of the prophet (saw) or keep your anger in control " This might seem logical as he is representing a certain group of people (in a way) by keeping a beard. BUT another way of looking at it is: He was always a bad tempered person. At least he took one positive step in his life which should not be discouraged just because he has not yet been able to control his anger. It is similar to the situation of a Muslim who never used to offer namaz in the past. He decided to improve himself by starting with only farz namaz as his first step, but another person says to him, " Either offer complete namaz with sunnah and witr as well, or don't offer namaz at all " This wouldn't be a good thing to say, because AT LEAST he has taken ONE positive step towards becoming a good Muslim. That step should not be discouraged just because he has not been able to take other necessary steps in life. BUT he should be warned if keeping a beard has made him proud, because according to a hadith it is enough for the destruction of a man that he starts thinking of himself to be better than other people.
Having said the above, I would like to make clear that there is a difference between "Ghussa" (Anger) and " Jalaal". Hazrat Musa (a.s) and Hazrat Umar (r.a) were people who had the quality of "Jalaal" that they didn't use to tolerate immoral acts like backbiting, abusive words, unfair dealing with people, misbehaving with elders.....etc. because of their sincerity with people and Allah (s.w.t), not because they wanted to show their dominance over people. It is just that there blood pressure used to increase when a rich man used to suppress the poor and weak people, so they tried to stop it by force or by warning them. Such sentiments are not haraam in Islam. It depends a lot on a person's nature. Not every one is as cool, calm and polite as Hazrat Usman (r.a) and Hazrat Abu-bakr (r.a). But of course one has to deal with people with wisdom without insulting them in public, but to get their message across in an effective manner, by protecting the dignity and honor of the wrong doer.
I apologize for a lengthy reply. I might be wrong as this is my personal understanding.
Allah (s.w.t) knows best. May Allah (s.w.t) bless us with the wisdom and strength to follow all the sunnah of the Prophet (saw).
I don't think it's only the bearded men who are the angry type of persons in your family...
hmm perhaps it is better to think of an angry man and then check them before or after beard? and hareem this is roza affecting u ;)
Why do angry muslim men grow beard in accordance to Sunnah when they can't follow Prophet Muhammad(SAW)'s charachter? All the bearded men in my family are quite angry type of persons.
Hareem i agree with you. I have known and seen many people with beard but they are not just angry but very cold people.
Aray buch ke rahna ....
Yeh agreement , topic se kam our ham-sheergi main ziada lagta hai .
Bibeyo !
Aapko Daarhi ke baal chubhtey hain tu un pe shower cap charha do !
yahaan pe fazool nukta cheeni ki zaroorat nahi
Daarhi tu mard ki shaan hai ![]()
chehrey ka husan our shakh-seyat ka nikhar hai :k:
Tamam darhi waley bhayeon ko group hug ![]()
Beard is one sunnat, not doing gussa might be another, but not obeying one sunna should not stop you from obeying the other one
To some, the prophet p was a General, a Judge, a constitution maker and political leader with the power to command obedience. These people end up thinking they have now got the power to demand obedience too, because they have grow a beard and can be seen praying in mosques like the prophet p.
code red, i thought u were a moonch person?
Stay away from them.