*Originally posted by funguy: *
I don;t care what the Indians think of their batting line-up but deep down they do wet their pants in fear of Shoaib.
Yeh friendship hai?
I don;t care what the Indians think of their batting line-up but deep down they do wet their pants in fear of Shoaib.
Well but then Shoib wets his pants in fear of Sachin and Sehwag. ;)
Yaar, friendship hee hay. We will give them new jammies to wear.
*Originally posted by ehsan: *
Agarkar is better than Akram. :D
:p
Boys what is VB? :bimbo:
With so many pants being wetted I will open up a laundry outside the ground.
VB = Very Bad series for the Indians.
businessman ho tau aap jaisa… :k:
Also open a fire station outside. I am sooner sooner or later someone will appear in this thread to make a reference to “dhotis on fire”. We will need someone to put out the fires too.
Afridi bhai ka job aap mat lo..He is unemployed these days.
Much better idea will be Selling HATS.There will be so many Hats of to so many people.
*Originally posted by fair_&_balance: *
Much better idea will be Selling HATS.There will be so many Hats of to so many people.
or for some to eat their hats? ;)
*Originally posted by Faisal: *
... but still it will be fun to see fired up Shoaib and Sami bowling to Tendu and Dravid.
that'll happen if Shoaib is not broken by then.
*Originally posted by fair_&_balance: *
Afridi bhai ka job aap mat lo..He is unemployed these days.
Is that right? I thought he was doing well for himself playing in South Africa......
As for this proposed series, I hope they don't go overboard and saturate the market with Indo-Pak matches. On top of this proposed series and the series in Pakistan, I read somewhere they are going to announce a Indo-Pak-Aussie triseries somewhere in Europe next year as well.
Are ugetting fired from ur Gas station Job? :D
wherez that one comin from? ![]()
Too many matches will spoil the enmity. If we see India play Pak all year long we’ll soon forget the passion and …um…ah…![]()
by playing against Aussies so much in last few months, did you loose excitement? I think people are still excited by Aus vs Ind games.
When it comes to matches between Pak and Ind, there is no such thing as too many matches. Its kind of jung. It will be fun for people who will see it live wether in ground or on TV.
Is willow tv and Dish broadcasting these series. I hope the price is <$60.
*Originally posted by Changez_like: *
by playing against Aussies so much in last few months, did you loose excitement? I think people are still excited by Aus vs Ind games.
By the end of the VB series it will be a bit too much. It will take a break of 9 months or more to generate the same excitement of Aus vs Ind.
And why do Indo/Pak matches invoke so much excitement now? Because we hardly play each other. Imagine if we started to meet every 2 months or so. Well, now that I'm thinking about it I do agree with you that even 14 matches will not dull the moment.
Shoaib makes them laugh so much some of it squirts out.
We should stop this, it's making me really impatient to see the 'clash of the titans' to use a cliche. Only thing I'm dreading is espn commentary team.