Onion
salt
garam masala
Meat tenderizer
Red chilli peper
yograt (sp)
Lemon juice
oil very litttle
Grind everything and marinade chicken in it for atleast an hour and then grill or broil.
The amount of the ingredient depends on the amount of meat. You can fry one boti to taste.
Re: BBQ masala recipes.
Doesn;t yogurt give a pasty creamy finish to the barbequed meat?
Suroor, Barbecuing is different than grilling, the former is indirect cooking while the later is direct cooking over a grill. Are you sure you want the masala recipe for barbecuing or are you looking to find ways to season the meat you will grill?
BBQ traditionally is well done with layers of BBQ sauce & other seasonings.
okay so we do both grilling and barbecuing. there fore i want the recipes for both of them.
thanks ahmadjee
AJ talks like a southerner :D
Oh bhai desan nay recipe poochi hay, she means backyard grilling when she says BBQ.
meray desan honay ya na honay say kya farq parta hai?
Does anyone have some good pig roast recipe?
^ my thread is about halal murgha/i and bakray/gaa'ay only. plz open another thread for ur pig recipes.
Not if you put couple of teaspoon.
This is a simple marinate for chicken, hope you like mint though.
1 cup plain yogurt
3 tablespoons olive oil
3 cloves garlic, minced
Zest of one lemon, minced
1/4 cup chopped fresh mint leaves
2 teaspoons cumin
1/2 teaspoon of dried red pepper
1 1/2 teaspoons salt
How is that ready-made barbeque sauce? I think its from KC or something.
I have used Gates BBQ sauce on ckicken many time & it turn out good. For steak, I add meat tenderizer too and let it marinate for few hours. Yum!
This is the recipe I use for chicken-
1/2 cup plain yogurt
2 tablespoons fresh lemon juice or malt vinegar
1 tablespoon minted garlic
1 tablespoon peeled and grated or crushed ginger root
1 tablespoon ground cumin
1 teaspoon ground coriander
1/2 teaspoon cayenne pepper
1/4 teaspoon ground cardamom
1/4 teaspoon ground cloves
1/4 teaspoon fresh-ground black pepper
2 teaspoons salt, or to taste
Vegetable oil, for brushing
What about lamb chops? So far I've been using the Shan lamb chops masala, then I grill em in my george foreman, but I'd like an out of the box recipe. Thanks.
Salt, ginger/garlic cube, garam masala, zeera powder, papaya paste, olive oil, lemon juice, chilly powder and yogurt for beef boti or pasanday
As for seekh kabab: ginger/garlic, salt, chilly powder, lemon juice, minced onion, minced green chillies and minced corriander leaves, a bit of yogurt (not too much though) and if you want you can add bread slices for extra softness.
For chicken: i prefer yogurt, salt, chilly powder and black pepper (half and half proportion) and lemon, bit of food colour for the orangish shade.
Not really but I don’t prefer yogurt. Those who have to clean the grill will attest that it drips a lot, just like excessive fat and makes your life unnecessarily difficult.
Best is the spray the meat with oil and then sprinkle on whatever seasonings you want.
anyone has good recipe for Bihari Kebabs? something that has been tried before.
yeah i think this 1 is the best/original combination for bbq’s
Qrius: this is exactly how we make it!! (barra mazey ka banta heh! juicy, tender and very healthy!!