BBQ fun in the sun for a good cause

Anyone hanging out in DC should definitely come by this event on June 10th. I hope to see you all there! Let me know if there are questions.

I hope everyone can make it to the YD BBQ on June 10th!

YOUR DIL SUMMER FUN
because its summer and its a great cause…
YOUR DIL DC
Party - Barbecue
Sunday, June 10, 2007
11:00am - 5:00pm
Fletcher’s Boathouse
Canal Road
Washington, DC
[email protected]

Description
Join YD DC for a city-wide scavenger hunt culminating in a BBQ/picnic at Fletcher’s Boathouse… the fun begins for the scavengers at 11:30 in Dupont Circle - meet with your teams of 4-5 people at the fountain for your packet of clues - you have 2 hours to find as many of the items as possible, then its off to a sunday afternoon picnic in the park. BBQ + Hunt = $25 and BBQ alone = $20. Tickets can be bought on www.yourdil.org/dc/bbq

To learn more about the charity, Developments in Literacy, please go to www.yourdil.org or the parent organization www.dil.org

I am also happy to answer questions.

Re: BBQ fun in the sun for a good cause

Hope everyone in the sun can make it to this event this weekend! Let me know if you have questions.

Tickets bought at the door will be $30.

daaaaaaaarn, had it been in August when i am going to be there, i would have def. attended.

We may have another event in August, so stay tuned ...and check out www.yourdil.org. There are branches in multiple cities.

Hey Sahar, unfortunately I learned about this pretty late so couldn’t change our plans but will definitely keep an eye on the future events.

I looked at dil website. Looks very good. It’s a great cause and an effort. I specifically liked map of the regions where dil has contributed and the details about the schools, photos, as well as the financial statements. I think it helps a lot of skeptics who are dismissive of such projects based on the suspicion if the money is going to the right hands (I’m saying this because I’m a big one of those). I’ll pass on this info to some people I know.

Keep up the good work :k:

slip of the typing finger, haaN haaN.

^ yeh, bunch of us desi chauvinist males are heading to virginia beach with night long bar hoping and strip clubs probing :k:

and this probing you talk about, ye ghar wapis aa ke ho gi aapki. aatay huay KY jelly yaad se khareed layyieN :k:

ashtray i thought you were straight yar. or atleast had better taste.

VA Beach is really fun. Need to go there real soon.

^ yeh, he’s sounding gayer and gayer by the thread. what’s got into him? (a rhetoric question; don’t attempt it). :bummer:

i wont i wont.

im just surprised you two moved in together without wild GS rumours flying around

ravage, what do you have against good looking men? they are just like you, only better looking yaar.

my looks are my life man. that hurt.

u could've just called me intolerant or a homophobe u know

ravage, I disagree. I think chics want you for you body not for your looks. they're bemused in a morbid sort of way :p

Roman sahab morbid is right.. i really need to take the pics off my blog.

sharam karain aap

just so i dont feel guilty about killing a thread on charity, i hope the event goes well sahar02 :k:

lol thanks ravage :D

The rest of you go flirt in cafe. :p

Sahar

PS -- Roman, hope you can make it to the next event. Did you register your email address for the YOUR DIL DC event updates? If not, you should, or pass it on to me and I'll keep you posted.

I hope to see people there today!