BBC Hard Talk Interviews

I’m watching the Hard Talk BBC Talk interview with Asif Iqbal and Dickie Bird.

Tune in if you have access (in North America I suppose)… I’m recording it and will try to post it online…

Mods: I know there are several threads going on - feel free to merge this as you see fit.

Re: BBC Hard Talk Interviews

Umer, do post it yaar...that Cricket Video section is useless. Kuch nahi milta udhar.

yes do post it please

I’m waiting to hear for some more chitrol of pubic hair:mad:

Fkhan bhai, where are the 4th and 5th day highlights?

jalti aag pe mitti ka tel :mad:

http://rapidshare.de/files/30293987/asifiqbal.WMV.html

Here is a 23 min clip of Hard Talk

lemme tell you … the host is a ******* he doesn’t know enough cricket or history about this incident…

Dickie Bird and Asif Iqbal make some TOP CLASS points…

Credits for video
Salman - PakPassion

thanks genius... i'll see it right now :)

Didn’t really stress the points… the host mentioned “tampering has been done in the past” so there is a chance that it was done in this test too.

And then on charge of racism against the umpire… the reply could have been the whites have been racist in the past, there is a chance that a white umpire is carrying out racist decisions against teams of subcontinent for past decade.

Again, pakistan’s position is not being mentioned correctly.

Hair ACCUSED pakistan of ball tampering… there is no evidence.

HAIR forfieted the match to England when Pakistan were ready to play.

HAIR took down the bails

HAIR has no proof for his allegations

NO body has any evidence that in THIS TEST MATCH any ball tampering took place - past history is irrelevant just like past history of Darrell hair is being over looked or past history of white racism against other races is irrelevant.

When you accuse them on national TV of racism, they will ask you for proof then you put them on spot and ask them for proof of their lies and baseless allegation.

The proof for racism is in the videos and footage shot over the years where darrell the racist pig has umpired. IT is on record that he has been center of controversy involving wrong decisions and totally out of touch when it comes to implementing ICC cricket law/rules.

:mad:

Thank you for providing the video to us.

The thing that I simply cannot stand to watch when it slowly and pre-maturely starts to creep in and take place is the fact that how easily a goree chamRee is programmed to come to the conclusion that we, the asians, will automatically surrender in front of them with their constant wrongful assumptions, humiliations and interventions in-between. For example, watch how Asif Iqbal gets dominated by the host of the program and Asif being Asif and a desi himself is more proned to ‘give in’, while Bird and Mose, on the other hand, continued to vent their frustrations out and made their collective points very well-known. This is just a common observation, and not something that was noted today.

I personally feel that had it been either Imran Khan or even Ramiz Raja sitting in place of Asif, they would have represented our nation much, much better. Imran particularly would have ripped that host to shreds and pieces, and with the amount of moral and emotional support Ramiz has provided to us in light of this national tragedy, he wouldn’t have made a bad candidate, either.

Asif Iqbal, in my opinion, was not the right person at this time. He kept ‘giving in’, submitting in from having to speak up properly and appropriately. He had a hard time in completing coherent sentences, and from Pakistan’s point of view, we not only need assistance from other nations possible, but we also need some of our own speakers as well who can dictate their own terms and conditions and not smile and laugh everytime Hair’s name is mentioned from the mouthpiece.

Torchure, this is. We cannot concentrate on work, life, family, events, education, anything. This has most likely consumed quite a number of hours and our minds have gone numb. If justice is not brought by fair and just means possible, it would make it extremely tough on us, the cricket fans, to witness the humiliation of our nation in front of the entire world. I just hope to God we win the battle against this infidel once and for all.

I could have done a better job. Mihir did good job tho!

Thanks Mr. Genius for uploading this - I've been having problems with my internet connection and can't seem to get a persistent session for a full upload.

thanks for this

O yar file ko kanhi aur upload karo rapidshare download nahi karnay de raha.

^ you can also watch it here on the BBC website:

^ Thank you.