I think that BB will end Zill-e-Subhani’s presidential career. It seems that still bickering is going on between the two on uniform issue, the latest interview of BB BBCUrdu.com
she wants him skinless (which will also make him boneless).
However, i don’t think Zill-e-Subhani will relinquish his “chamri” so easily. Likely he will strike a deal with BB and re-elected “skin-on” and BB will become the next PM.
However, once it done, BB will have more advantage than Musharraf. She will push for US agenda of war on terror more than Musharraf. She has recently been a lot more outspoken against Islamists than Musharraf,like,
today…she said…Madrassahs have become storehouses of weapons and must be dealt with.
Then…her stance on Rushdi issue was more pro-west than anyone else in Pakistan.
Once PM she will likely will win more US support than Musharraf. Musharraf will then be relying only upon being COAS as his trump card, but, with backing of US BB will dent into army ranks, as she is not the one who can play second fiddle to Musharraf.
Re: BB to bring the curtain down on Musharraf
awwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww
maybe that is why she is making deals with him…yeah?
she claims to have played second fiddle to military in her first term because anything that she gets questioned for was done without her knowledge.
and err dont forget that while she may have been outspoken on rushdi.. she had no problem supporting taleban, actually her right hand man naseer babr did it. ..so what is it, she is not tough on religious militants or she plays second fiddle? hmmm 
but if this makes her making deals with him easy to swallow, then..please go ahead.
BB doesn't beleive in "sharing". But why are so unhappy? cheer up, Zill-e-Subhani is still the President.
yaar!!!
who’s gonna get pakistan as baap kee jaageer at the end of this bunder baant 
BB doesn't beleive in "sharing". But why are so unhappy? cheer up, Zill-e-Subhani is still the President.
your champion of democracy is cutting deals with soemone u call a dictator. You must be proud of her :)
rest of the excuses and diversions in the initial post are just that. But..nice try.
4 Ms
mullah, military, MQM and mofo fuedal lord politicians.
4 Ms
mullah, military, MQM and mofo fuedal lord politicians.
BUT they already have it to begin with.
yeah so they will renew their lease on power :)
matlab collectively qaum ko topi pehna di jaye gi.
your champion of democracy is cutting deals with soemone u call a dictator. You must be proud of her :)
rest of the excuses and diversions in the initial post are just that. But..nice try.
She is a shrewd politicians and after all what is politics for.
And you might be very proud of Zill-e-Subhani as well cutting deal with a party that he describes in his book as "Fascist".(Page 58 in line of fire)
This is so much frustrating. He should be removed now.
she is shrewd definitely, the SGS saga shows just that.
I dont worship musharraf the way piplay worship the bhuttos.
must be rough eh? he is a military ruler, fine fine. but why is the self procliamed champion of democracy cuttign deals with a dictator. explain that..does being shrewd also mean sacrificing ideals of democracy for power? hmmm
koi baat naheen hota hai hota hai.
I am not pipla so i don't have to explain it, but u do support Musharraf, so i guess u shud explain why he is cutting deal with a party he describes fascist
I never said I supported Musharraf, I have always said I am only interested in seeing real results. For me there is no logical quagmire
but for those going about with the whole dhandora of democracy and how musharraf is bad, when their champion starts cutting deals with the person they term as a dictator, they need to have some responses...other than asking others to explain.. know what I mean mate.
but yeah wait it out, come back 3 weeks later and say.. yeah but she meant this or that.
i mean even right now you are justifying her actions..to yourself..in this very thread. thats what the first post reads like. If it makes you feel better then its okay. carry on cary on
I am not trying to "justify" it, this is just my HO. I feel BB will get a lot more out of this deal than Musharraf.
wait wait wait, from "she will bring the curtain down" and she will do this and do that its now "she will get a lot more out of this deal than musharraf"
yep, govt may not pursue cases against her, lift the condition on number of terms one can be PM, heck even forego the SGS related cases that the swiss courts are pursuing. sure..Benazir gets a whole hell of a lot more.
but...ahem..deomcracy waghaira ki bhi kuch baat ho rahee thi kuch arsa pehlay :)
she's so shrewed she's actually setting Musharraf up :)
Fraudz, you become so shocked at any hint of Musharraf going that you do not get the message. Where did i "support" BB?
^ read your first post in this thread, rest of the posts I cant be bothered to find.
PS: but thank u for toning down the rhetoric from pos #1 to post #14 :)
Okay i have read it again, i just stated that she will eventually outwit Musharraf and put him out of office. I didin't say it will be good/bad or ugly.
she will probably put him out of office, I agree.