Battle of the Genders...

So....

Which of the two genders is a better cook? Men or women? And why?

Which of the two genders has a better sense of humor? And why?

Discuss

lol good ones.

Hands down women are better cook. Reason is probably they have more patience, adaptability in the kitchen scenario and they groom themselves in the specific skillset of cooking very well. Majority of men are a mess in this area and the only thing we do is make few specific dishes at most and then keep bragging about it lol.

Sense of humor. Um let the guyz take credit in there :) I think they can get more creative in terms of making stuff up and guyz can always cross limits to make any R rated joke etc lmao. You can say they are just more into it

It Depends on the species…in some spiders the Female (Black Widow Spider) is much bigger than the male so she kills the tiny weenee Male after the mating is complete!

**so solely from the above observation we can conclude the Female here has NO SENSE of HUMOR What so ever ! :teary1:

But when it comes to OP’s Question of which Gender has better sense of Humor amoungst Humans?

In my opinion Both are almost at par in the Sense of Humor department!

We Men have our own twist and stances on what is funny!

and Ladies have their own stances and twists on what is funny!

and sometime the Genders do not appreciate the opposite Gender’s sense of what sounds funny

When it comes to cooking it is a toss up!

Men are best in BBQ :daaghu1:and Baking

Women best in Handi and Salun :sehrysh:**

Have seen both gender which are good cook but rarely a women has good humor

guys seems to be winner in this category as women mature earlier and are usually more serious in life to be in this category

Better sense of humor: men, hands down.

Better cook: depends on the dishes/food items.

Maa is a best cook.. however both cooks well.. if we talk about desi dishes, women wins.. and if we talk about dining outside... men takes it all..

Men have more sense of humour..

2 Likes

Worlds best and most famous chefs are men. Ive seen and heard more male stand up comedians than female.

I rest my case.
​​​​
​​​​​​

Humour is always men.......most women't cant even take a joke..let alone make joke

cook.......home food, women make good food ('coz we are used to it) and for fancy/restaurant..its always the mens

Well i agree most of the top chefs and comedians are Men .

I am not a foody at all so whatever you have on the table you should be grateful for it . I dont believe in this Gender Bullshit we should appreciate both the genders at all times .

As for humor I love witty people who loves a man who waste your eyeliner/Mascara i prefer A man who can waste your lipstick : LOL

[quote=““Greek Goddess””]

As for humor I love witty people who loves a man who waste your eyeliner/Mascara i prefer A man who can waste your lipstick : LOL

Well, if he’s into that sort of thing…then I prefer that he steal my eyeliner and not my lipstick.

2 Likes

Wait...how does your lipstick get wasted through laughing?

2 Likes

Lipstick can be wasted thru kissing, but I doubt that’s what she meant. Fingers crossed...

absolutely correct this is exactly what i meant

Hmm. He can also waste your lipstick with a knuckle sandwich.

Its not that women are inherently less funnier or less wittier than men, but more complex social behavioural factors are at play here. Men with a good sense of humour and wit tend to be promoted more often at work, are considered more 'desirable' by the softer gender and tend to be higher achieving. The same quality seems to be restrictive for women in terms of career advancement and relationships. Men often rely on humour to attract mates, women on the other hand have other attributes so humour doesn't have to be a selling point for them. Invariably, wit is an infallible symptom of intelligence, which is prevalent in both genders. But intelligent women making jokes somehow end up diluting their impression of intelligence and power, whereas opposite happens to intelligent men. Consequently many intelligent and witty women tend to portray this aspect of their personality less often than their male counterparts.

2 Likes

not everything is about work environment or attracting a mate....... nobody forcing women to be unfunny outside of work environment or with friends..

2 Likes

Evolutionary behavior which over time spills onto all aspects of one’s life, personal as well professional.

But its Ok to hold a more simplistic convenient view.

[quote=““Greek Goddess””]
Lipstick can be wasted thru kissing, but I doubt that’s what she meant. Fingers crossed…

absolutely correct this is exactly what i meant

Lipstick wasted thru chummas and fingers crossed at the same time or alehda alehda? Somebody hand holy Kissing tutorial 101

Abey yara Yunani deota means its the battle of the gender. So when a gurl kisses another gurl the lipstick is wasted na. Matlab chicas are the better kissers na. No room for boyz. There its relevant na.

Uff kya kya samjhane tumhe.

[USER="221932"]Greek Goddess[/USER] ji inni mushkil mushkil baten? Zara explaino. Kya grow karna hai aur kiske ghar jana hai? Aap invite to karo holy sar ke bal aaeng

Are you sharmaeng on holy'z award giving ceremony to girls as the besht kisser?