so I just wanted to know what’s the whole deal behind people being afraid of bathroom cause it might have jinn…and not eating inside it, and reading du’a3 befor entering there..
I mean it’s just a room, that din’t exist before..why the hell would anyone stop eating before going into their bathrooms? Some say satan eats with you! Hahahah!..lol..sorry if some of you believe that I just find it funny..
Anyways, wanted to know if it’s an islamic thing ro just a myth..
And if it turned out to be an islamic thing..WHY?!
Now eating while taking bath and other necesseties is just disgusting...
anyway, i don't know about any hadees or quranic verse which says that Jinn lives in bathrooms, i mean think about it, according to people, Jinns can fly, they can convert to any shape they like, then why need to hide in bathroom???
aren't there any better places? i mean people also says that they can fly, so can't they just fly to any better place!!!
According to my understanding, it is pure fiction of some mullah's imagination getting too worked up after having hot tea in the summer sun...
Satan (that which is detached/distant from the truth) is your own inner self living in denial of the Truth... that is what Iblis (that which causes dispair) became as defined allegorically in the Quran.
so I just wanted to know what's the whole deal behind people being afraid of bathroom cause it might have jinn...and not eating inside it, and reading du'a3 befor entering there..
I mean it's just a room, that din't exist before..why the hell would anyone stop eating before going into their bathrooms? Some say satan eats with you! Hahahah!..lol..sorry if some of you believe that I just find it funny..
Anyways, wanted to know if it's an islamic thing ro just a myth..
so I just wanted to know what's the whole deal behind people being afraid of bathroom cause it might have jinn...and not eating inside it, and reading du'a3 befor entering there..
I mean it's just a room, that din't exist before..why the hell would anyone stop eating before going into their bathrooms? Some say satan eats with you! Hahahah!..lol..sorry if some of you believe that I just find it funny..
Jins and satan feeds on najasah
so as bathroom is not just like any other ordinary room
it has jins too
and the dua that we say are all derived from our Prophet(P.B.U.H)
so isnt it enough for us to say these duas just bcoz our Prophet(P.B.U.H) used to do so
It is very obvious from your choice of words that you dont want information, you want to make fun of islamic practices
No body is afraid of bathroom
People dont eat inside because people also dont invite their guests inside and have a chat while doing their business, they aslo dont take shower, or have sex. There are certain things which are manners, also
You want to eat then go ahead and eat, invite your friends and have a potluck inside. But for rest of the people, why we dont eat is because it's being asked in our faith, not to do that. That is enough of a logic for most of us (and as Anwaar said, its plain disgusting)
If this logic is not enough for your puny little mind then its your problem.
I did not want to intrude or impose, but I just cannot help it.
If by Djinns in bathroom you mean germs since they are invisible (that is what djinn means: hidden) then you are right.
But if you mean mystical beings, then please wake up from this world of superstition... do not associate such stories with the great prophet who brought his nation from the darkness of ignorance and superstition to the light.
The word Djinn from what I understand has been used for many things in the Quran: For past vanished peoples, nomads, the hidden/blinding psyche, idols, deception etc etc.
Jins and satan feeds on najasah
so as bathroom is not just like any other ordinary room
it has jins too
and the dua that we say are all derived from our Prophet(P.B.U.H)
so isnt it enough for us to say these duas just bcoz our Prophet(P.B.U.H) used to do so
One of the places that jinn live in are dirty places, so a bathroom is a good candidate, in general jinn live in isolated places like desert, mountains, and there is a type live with humans in their houses.
It's part of sunnah to say a known du3a before entering the bathroom as a protection. This doesn't mean that in every bathroom there are jinns.
Perhaps you should read the Dua:
‘(In the name of Allaah). O Allaah, I take refuge with you from all evil and evil-doers.’
Bathroom is a popular place for forbidden things, things deemed evil or sinful (not talking about taking a dump, no one is denying you lifes pleasure). Infact I think many bathrooms are so luxurious yaar it would put my house to a shame .... :(
Bhai, lonlely places often tempt to sexual fantasies or rememberances or places where chup chup ke karawai hoti hai ... your asking refuge wtih Allah SWT from such acts or thoughts.
I think the Jinn thingy might have got mixed up with this because in olden days bathrooms were not really part of the house since sewage systems were not developed and people went to far and secluded areas for relieving themselves. And as it goes Jinn often live in secluded far from civilization areas, places that were popular for restroom activity back then.
As for eating goes .... yaar ub kiya itna bhi sense nahin hai ke logon ko and ehsas nahi. Eating where you do it is kind of disgusting and repugnant. Lekin agar aap presedential bathroom mein jaain to wo itna khula or kushada ho shayad aap wahan baith kar picnic bhi mana lein ...
i mean think abt it... do u want jinns looking at u while u handle ur business????
the dua, i believe, is: "Bismillah. Allah Huma inni. A'odo bika, Minal Khubthi wal Khabayith."
dono the exact translations, but its mainly saying cover me from teh jinns' eyes/vision and such.
ur supposed to say the dua b4 entering the bathroom
and always enter the bathroom with ur left foot first!
where as when u enter a masjid, u would enter with ur right foot 1st, after saying the required dua.
and as far as eating in the bathroom... y would u want to?
yea i heard "the shatan eats with u"... i think tahs one of those things to make little kids listen. lol