Do you think most of us need basic kitchen skills?
It really irritates me if Cook …does not rinse vegetable or meat properly.
coughing or sneezing over cooking items.
hanging his or her sleeves or scarfs over dishes.
can not cut vegetables nicely.
opening spices jars with dirty hand.
Yes, if people wish to work in Kitchen they should have these basic skills. I am used to washing vegetables, meat...even keema and if I am with someone who doesn't was stuff, it does bothers me. Also if I have touched any meat, there is no way I am touching the spice bottles. When I am done working I thourougly clean all the counter tops and table. Also when working with meat, never use te same knife or cutting board for other stuff unless washed throughly.
Do you think most of us need basic kitchen skills?
It really irritates me if Cook .....does not rinse vegetable or meat properly.
coughing or sneezing over cooking items.
hanging his or her sleeves or scarfs over dishes.
can not cut vegetables nicely.
opening spices jars with dirty hand.
wth??? these are things even someone who has NEVER cooked should know, it's not even bout kitchen skills its basic hygiene.....I rinse my meat, and the colander i use as well as the cutting board, and even tho its a pain i try to wash my hands as much as i can....... thats just weird............
I have a maid servant she does not care some of these.
I have told her many times but she can not change her nature.
she is 45,and she is the pain in my neck......
The one I had before this maid , she was very irregular,I fired her for that reason.
It is very hard to find out a maid here in Chicago.
Because I prefer a muslim and desi female.
I can imagine it must irritate you. I am ServSafe certified – Although I got certified three years ago, the training has left me an absolute clean freak in the kitchen. From covering food with different wraps, storing foods in specific containers, cross contamination…! You name it, I do it! Although for the most part, I only go in the kitchen to make tea (in the microwave).
I’m sure most people are very clean and hygienic in their kitchens too but my friends laugh when I go to their houses and start my lecture about how to store food in the fridge according to type and air flow…
Hummmmmm ,
Should I still eat at those houses where they do not follow these guidelines or should I boycott their dawat and go home and eat ?
Or all the germs and bacteria get cooked and die when their food is ready to be served at the dinner table ?
I have a maid servant she does not care some of these.
I have told her many times but she can not change her nature.
she is 45,and she is the pain in my neck......
you have maid in chicagooooooooo....hmmmm u must be rich. I m sure u easily afford. yahan tu ameirca mein khud kaam karnae hotae...not like in pakistan...masi for everything....
auruat ka kaam hee kya hai paksitan mein gossiop kai ilawa...baqi kaam masi.