Baseball 2006

Re: Baseball 2006

That only shows the mediocrity of that division...it is not something to be proud of....and before you remind me again abut Gianst beating on Astros...every dog has its day...so the giants just got theirs.

Last I checked Astros still have a better record that GaySico and Astros team does not revolve around a big noggin, mistress effing cheater.

Who said hitting a batter is NOT part of baseball. It just got your pitcher AND the manager ejected, but hey, thats also part of baseball. :D. No one’s complaining. Giants whopped their ass anyway, so all is good. Morris is on the mound tonight, and he is been our biggest disappointment for the season so far, along with Cain. Lets see if Astros make him get into his groove too. So far they have done a fabulous job for the Giants and have shown how mighty their famous offense is without Berkman. Congratulations on again losing the year’s head-to-head. Now quit the name-calling and enjoy the show. : cheers vala icon :

And just for the road, read thisfrom your Biggio:

Faisal, what were Giants doing in late October last year and year before that? That is right, they were doing gay things people do in Gaysico. At the same time Astros were busy in the playoffs. You know what, Gaysico had won the head to head in those years as well…so what is it going to get you …nada…except for a big fat cheater who is obnoxious, rude and a jerk …like most of the Gaysico.

If hitting the batter is a part of baseball than why make it an issue? obviously you did not like your cow hormone fed “sunda” being hit..that is why. That is ok, enjoy while it last and I will laugh at your team in september and October…you can read this till the cows bring more hormones for the jerk.

Now I know why you were crying about sunda being hit. You took the clue from the biggest crybaby Felipe Alou. Bohho I was bothered…Hey oldie maybe you should ask your jerk to quit taking those cow hormones…that does not bother you? Do the kids not lookup to the baseball players…retards galore.

As far as I am concerned, Astros can keep plunking Bonds all the time, as long as Giants keep smacking Astros like the 10-1 dribbing they gave them today or the 14-3 slap they gave them yesterday or the 10-1 cracking Astors got on Monday. You are happy, we are happy. Khush? Too bad Giants aren't playing Astros any more. Astros are very good for Giants :D

Faisal, so what exactly were Giants up to in late October in 2004 and 2005? tell me how does this series win help their cause. The fact remains that Barry is a cheater and his supported by Old farts like Felipe Alou who wants people to set examples for the kids...maybe he should start it with his own clubhouse and get rid of the cheater who took cow hormones, fertility drugs etc. What a farce.... Shame on Felipe and any body who supports Bonds.

Kaleem bhai jaan, thanda paani piyo. Bond didn't even play yesterday and still Astros lost 10-1. So get over the name-calling and start focussing on the game. October is far away right now. 162 games in the season, right? ;) You are jumping way too ahead of time.

Fasial ji, of course an October in which Gaints will participate in playoffs is far far far away. Astros will be there and Giants will be looking to improve their team after Felipe is fired and Bonds is gone.
I see that you cannot defend Bonds or the crybaby Felipe and keep bringing up a three game inconsequential series. What matters is which team will reach the playoffs. Gainst whopped up on Astros in 2004 and 2005, however in October they were sitting on their thumbs and will do so again.

Kaleem, go back and read the first post of this thread. As I said before, I have no realistic hope for Giants to go all the way. There are 30 teams in MLB, and only one World Series Chamption. So the point is to enjoy the whole season, one game at a time. You should start enjoying the game too, for a change instead of name-calling. You will like it more. Cheer for your team.

Vaisay bhi itna ghussa sehat ke liyay acha nahi hai. Now you are no longer young, so you should take care of your blood pressure too. :)

Faisal, I am not mad or angry. I just dont care for Mr. Bonds. That is all

I don't think anybody really likes Bonds. He takes steroids and is an @sshole in general.

Anyway, lets get back to baseball. May 22nd is when Cards are coming to SF and thats the only time during this season that we can see Pujols hit at the AT&T park. I'll definitely try and go for at least one of the three games.

Kaleem... Congratulations! Your hero just tied the Babe. You must be ecstatic :D

ESPN News is just drooling over this the whole day today. They have put together a collage of various pitchers hit by Bonds over the years, and it was really interesting.

The fracas in Chicago was another big news today. Is it surprising the AJ Pierzynski was in the middle of it all, though I'd say the entire fault lay with Barrett. You just don't punch people. Or may be punching other players is also part of baseball's puritans view, similar to plunking, hain ji Kaleem bhai jaan? :)

2 points for Interleague fans today. First the Bonds homer and then brawl in Chicago.

By the way, i'm interested to find out how the pitcher who gave up the homerun feels like. Is he ashamed to go down in history as the pitcher who gave up the homerun or would he be proud to be an integral part of this history making event. Also, i wonder what the kid will do with the ball. He was probably booing him all throughout the game and now he's rich because of Bonds. Something tells me he wasn't going to throw the ball back as a show of protest.

ESPN interviewed the kid. He doesn’t like Bonds, ofcourse, but is going to sell the ball to make some quick bucks. He is a 19 year old student at a community college. Even at the ESPN interview he said “truth will come out”. :hehe:

The pitcher, Brad Halsey in the post-game interview was pretty cool about it. He said something like, “it (the home run) was a big deal for Bonds, but not for me. For me it was just another home run, and I was just trying to move on from there and to win the game”. Yesterday A’s won 1-0, today the score was 2-2 after 9 innings, so this has been a pitchers series so far.

No. you punch people when they disrespect you. Barrett did what a real man does and should do - that is - to stand up for your grace. AJ is a punk and will remain a punk. Chicago will never be a Sox town. Southsiders can take their world series ring and shove it up their asses!

Chicago is a southside city but the north side has a better team. The Cubs are dead and will be dead until they fire Baker.

White Sox>Cubs for a very very long time.

Huh? Who disrespected Barret? Last time i checked rail roading a catcher in order to make it to the plate safely is part of baseball. There really is no justification for Barret's actions. He even admits it.

No. It wasn’t the play at the plate but it was slap he put down - and his mocking remarks in the paper led to the fight. AJ was even bickering in yesterday game which I suppose you didn’t see.