*~ Basant ~*(Merged)

It’s that time already in pakistan…shocking. Come on guys and gals get ur kites out and lets have our own little basant party

:aejaz: :nuch:

Re: ~ Basant ~

hmmm basant… will basanti be there?? :hmmm:

It is still snowing in canada :teary1:

it should be banned for ever...

^ agreed :chai:

well you can play with indoor kites… :halo:

Nahi i will play indoor kites with u :halo:

but then I will have to learn how to hop. :bummer:

WATT are you carzyyyyy
bein a lahoriii i'm aginst thatt
i dun careee howmany ppl die every year cuz of basantt..

You really don’t need to learn how to hop since u mashallah have a height like CN tower :cb:

Just go and meet some of the mothers whose young kids have been slaughtered - or the innocent people on the streets who have lost limbs and have their throats slitted...

I am sure you will change your opinion. :)
If kites have to be flown - do it as a community event
Go out into the fields.. open spaces where no one can get hurt..

Apart from that - have a fun festival with music, dhool, food, parties and all that

woohooo they are having a spring festival this year, a month long event, and 2 days for basant…with dori as dor :smiley: and like police checks and reward for anyone who uses like the heavy dor stuff.

omg i was there for basant this time :bummer:

just waiting for someone in TO to have a basant thing this year :pcg:

Agreed no roof-top kite flying… only in open area - Who’s gonna bring the samosas, pepsi cola :yummy: and the music in?

i dunno how to fly kites :bummer:

:rolleyes:

Redroses let me teach you…once I’ve learnt for myself :bummer:

coolmunda khud ko kite uraani aati nahi …aur thread khol dia :smilestar:

Have u got some sort of a problem with ur eyes?

that’s y i need ur goggle :smilestar:

Kite uraa-ing kaun se mushkil baat hai…oopar painko aur baqi hawa pay chor do…u just hold onto the string… :smiley: