but just coz someone is a baRa does not give them the license to boss over n order around, be mean and sarcastic, be unjust and unfair, and emotionally abuse someone who’s younger by taking out their ghuSSa on them
the universal rule of humanity is: you sow what you reap: be mean to someone and they’ll be mean back to you. insaan kee izzat apnay haathon mein hoti hae. dont be mean or rude to me and i wont be mean and rude to u.
yes baRRon ka liHaz is important n ideally u shud never answer back to ur elders no matter what they say to u…but theres a limit to it, i mean how much patience does that take to just take a bad remark calmly and not respond? i mean, once twice its ok, but if someone has the habit of doing that then it does become quite difficult to control oneself n not respond in kind…
the other person shud not expect that jus coz u r younger u r gona jus take what they dish to u
is it right to talk to someone younger in a bossy manner? no its not. coz that means u r not respecting them as human beings. just talk normally and respect them. i think once we become like 18+, we’ve all got our own personalities and self respect and individual existences and it becomes difficult to stomach any kind of meanness or anger coming from another person, no matter who that person is.
theres always a nice way to get ur point across, even if u have advice to give, it can be conveyed nicely. if i am not mean with u what gives u the right to talk meanly to me?
if someone cant extend u that basic courtesy of politeness, then is it fair to demand from u that just coz u r younger u have to do their Lihaz and patiently tolerate what they say and not respond or not let it affect u? thats like almost impossible
awwww kya hua irem? yah ur rite...jus coz someone's older doesn't mean they have license to be an asshhole to you...don't worry....don't be mad at htat person, feel sorry for them..maybe they went through so much stuff at ur age that they no longer have the ability to be nice and crap...it's sad but u shud feel sorry for em and make duah..thas all...hope it helps ! :)
i guess im jus feeling bad coz i've been a total witch to someone who's older n i really try to control myself but every time i just get impatient n then... :(
but i cant help it yaar.. i mean that person is always talking to me in such a bossy manner and tryna order me around all the time...irem do this irem do that...and not just that, i mean why did u do this irem why did u do that? arghhh!! let me live and leave me alone...why r u always telling me what the heck to do... :( and i'll do what u want me to do gladly if only u cud even ask nicely!!!
:(
im a witch and it seems like i cant even help it :S
along with "baron ka lihaz" comes "choton se shafqat"
why do some ppl forget abt the latter and just remember the former? if u're not giving the chota shafqat they may do ur lihaaz a couple times but soon they may stop doing that :/
Can you tell them that although you appreciate their advice, you prefer to follow your own way? And if they are being bossy, can you write to them or something that you are not comfortable with the type and level of communication that occurs between you two, and that you would like to improve it, because otherwise it is going to affect your working relationship?
i agree with you irem baji..sometimes its just so annoying k agar mein chuti hon tou matlub mera opinion sahi ho he nahi sakta…barey r always like “tum chuti ho tumhein nahi pata”…i mean hellooooo…
sometimes its just impossible for me to shut my mouth and when i do say something mujhe “batameez” ka title dey dia jata hai…
i think the best way is to…hmmmmm…i done know:crying: