I shall watch your posts very carefully from now on..![]()
Why thank you CE!! ![]()
I am running out of smileys to show my dignified state
I shall watch your posts very carefully from now on..![]()
Why thank you CE!! ![]()
I am running out of smileys to show my dignified state
Shame on the people who made fun of Shak because spelt is the past tense and a past participle of spell as well. Which I suppose is more common in UK English. We like our irregular verbs, they haven't been eradicated yet.
Spelt/Spelled
Learnt/Learned
etc
Re: Bareeze
Stoppit I am sending you a pack of chocolates
Moi lovely peeps lets stay on the topic pleej :@:
I bought one suit. It's super stuffy and uncomfortable. I prefer my soft silks.
I'm a fan but the last two times I've been to Pak I didn't go as I had Bareeze overload (mostly coz everyone else was buying a lot of it too and it wasn't unsual to catch someone else in the same suit).
My fav kapra (from early 2008, so their stuff might have gotten nicer since then, i dunnos) was red chiffon with red, beige and taupe thread work, golden-brown-taupe satin ribbon running through it and diamantes. Stuff like this is nice coz you can just buy a shirt (reasonable), use some of the left over shirt for a patti on a plain duputta (this one I dyed in red and taupe)... simple stitching but you got yourself a semi formal outfit with hardly any effort.
I was gifted a gorgous photo album from Bareeze too.
Pics of both when I get home :)
ive got that ribbon/diamontes suit in shocking pink. Love it--kapra is so soft
Bareeze is the BEST..very pretty stuff..I've been a fan of bareeze for years..:-)
I bought two suits from Bareeze last week when i was in Pak! these are for my ahem wedding collection :D Theyre simple though, havent bought any of the fancy nets or chiffons yet..will be doing that closer to the time InshAllah..saw some lovely fancy ones though! what ive bought: one is a gorgeous red cotton with self print red and white embroidery..i got a simple white shalwar with it to really set the red off..the other is a vibrant pink lawn with deep orange embroidery..lovely and summery! :)
My sister who is in Pakistan on vacation went to Bareeze yesterday (Clifton, Khi). She bought 8 Chinyere outfits...said they were VERY well priced (5K to 12K). Their collection on FB does no justice to what you see in the actual store.
hmmm
My sister who is in Pakistan on vacation went to Bareeze yesterday (Clifton, Khi). She bought 8 Chinyere outfits...said they were VERY well priced (5K to 12K). Their collection on FB does no justice to what you see in the actual store.
Naqsa for some reason Chinyere in Dubai is really STEEP. I fell in love with a beige anarkali with gold/bronze beads (just around the gala) and that was for Dhs. 3,320
WOW! 5k-12k not bad! Mujhe bhi Pak jana hai :(
^ That's too bad. The prices quoted through FB are also steep. I asked the sales guy in Khi and he said they are 40% higher on average. And the selection isn't great either.
I found the people at Chinyere very helpful and professional. I wanted to see their couture collection and they tried their hardest to get a few peices in from Y-Block, LHR. I didn't end up buying anything as the work I saw was VERY similar to the work I had seen at Jabeens and Rimjhim (for a similar price) without the option of customizing. I ended up ordering an outfit at Jabeens, it's peachy/rust a-line shirt with cooridar with plum, fuscia, and aqua-greenish accents. Hope it turns out well. The idea for peachy/rust was taken from an outfit at Bareeze's Chinyere couture collection.
MKD...I would honestly suggest to anyone gong to Khi to hit Bareeze, Neddles and impressions, and Threads and Motifs. It;'s the most convenient way to pick up the latest styles in semi-formals. NI and T&M also offer stiching but for a steep price. The quality is top-notch though. But from what I learned later on, they charge only 1K-2K more than my own tailor who is freakin AMAZING. You save the hassle of explaining the design and hoping that it turns out right.
Awww thanks for the info naqsa. InshAllah when I go to Pakistan i'll go to Karachi.
I love bareeze on my recent trip to pakistan I brought a few chiffaun material outfits the one with stone work on them which im yet to get stitched. Any ideas how I should get the stitched?
Those of you talking about the pretty suits you bought from Bareeze, please post pics. Would love to see them.
^yea me too :)
Sajalina ans Same, I"ll take pictures of outfits I brought back with me and post them. I'm alittle slow at these things so don't expect something as soon as tonight ;-)
Shazzyuk, most style I've seen after stiching are so plain and boring. We bought a few pieces from Bareeze (tehy have a discounted rack of peices left over from 'thaans') and this is what we did with them. I dont' have pictures yet since the tailor is still working on them but when I get them, I'll post them. My cousin and I came up with these ideas.
1) Candy pink chiffon with thread embroidery and tiny crystals.
Bought silver booti chiffon jamavaar and used that for the bodice. Round neckline with 5-inch slit. Added round crystal buttons on the slit. The rest of teh shirt and sleeves are bareeze material. Used chiffon dupatta that had vertical silver threads. Finished the outfit with silver tissue material and added 1 inch double sided tissue edges on the dupatta.
2) Lilic chiffon with thread and crystal work. Mixed this fabric with chiffon jamavaar (silver booti) and made an anarkali style shirt. So teh kaliyaan and made form bareeze material as well as chiffon jamavaar. Finished with Dark purple and aqua blue jamavaar accents.
3) Grey chiffon with thread and cut-dana. Made a long front-open jacket out of the bareeze matreial. Added a crystal broach to close jacket right under neath the bust, the jacket has a deep V neckline. Added a raw silk slip. Used a vibrant teal jamavaar for the finishing on the jacket and the dupatta.
All outfits have raw silk pants. We used chiffon jamavaar with silver booti to add more oomph to the outfits.