These have quite possibly been the worst 3 months for me (health and otherwise) I’ve been in my bed continiously for the past week now and I had absolutely enough. After at least 1.5 months of heavy bleeding (cramps, barely any sleep) I’m now suffering of iron defieciency in my blood. No energy, short of breath, insomnia, nausea, fever you name it and I have gone through it in the past month. ANd now on top of everything diarrhea.
Doctor gave me irontablets for 6 weeks but sideeffects ne mujhe daraa ke rakh diya and I’ve been taking them on and off with occasionally some paracetamol (when the headaches get unbearable) I’m just sooo very fed up cuz there doesnt seem to be an end to all of this.
I hate everything, my bed, my pillow, my kappre, my hair, even my stuffed animals (which I have thrown accross the room ) but most of all I hate my body. Kehte hain naa, bardaasht ki hadd hoti hai, well I have definitely reached my hadd. I have dark patches under my eyes and absolutely no colour in my face whatsoever.
Raat ko zarra bhie araam nahin aata and that’s when all these creepy thought come up (something bad is going to happen!) Today I broke down when mama was rubbing my head - yes me, the ever so calm one- I just couldnt take it anymore.
Kall Eid hai, hopefully I will be able to get out of my bed, tayaar hona to dur ki baat hai There’s an eidparty coming up on thursday which I have been looking forward to for over a month, the way things are looking now I will be sitting there as a zombie
I don’t know what to eat, what not to eat. Past week it’s been soup and some fruit and lately a lot of fluid (OJ and water) Maybe I should be eating some solid food, but darr lagta hai kyounke ab to pait bhie kharaab hai. I feel like drinking milk sometimes but am not allowed to cuz of the interaction with the irontablets.
Is there anyone who has some advice, tips whatever? Anything I should be eating/not eating. Anything is welcome.
Don't drink milk beause of nausia and vomiting. Drink lots of fluids, especially orange and apple juice etc., or water. My mom was sick last week and the she drank fluids for about a week. THEN she was able to eat some food. Since you are sick, if you eat any solid food, body won't be able to take that and it'll come right out.
Eid Mubarak to you as well and once again, take good care of yourself.
Shinoo, think about those who are suffering from worse condition/disease than yourself. There are people dying from pnuemonia only because they don’t have enough to afford the health care related to it. You are soooo much more fortunate to be able to taste soup and sleep in a comfortable bed. Thank Allah for that adn begin to feel that you’re now in the recovery phase – put those eid clothes on, some makeup (whatsitcalled-- foundation?) under the eyes, take a sip of orange juice and smile!
I went through that crap some years back, so I know exactly how you feel. Sometimes a good cry makes you feel better.
Cheer up hon, like Commie said, put on some makeup and your Eid clothes, think of that party you’ve been waiting for, and try to have fun!
I’m sure you will look beautiful as ever
X-commie,
That's what I've been thinking all along. I have no reason to complain as I have access to everything here, alhamdulillah. Thta's what keeps me busy when I'm in bed, I think of all the unfortunate ones (I know that sounds corny) been feeling really depressed. I've been telling myself all these past months that it's nothing and I'll be fine soon Didnt go to the doctor until my mother forced me to.
Thank you guys, feeling a but better today. Eidcalls have cheered me up a bit. Saving my energy for the party on thursday.
shinoo i was in the same boat (not physically but emotionally) about a month ago…for the first time in my life i was in such major depression i dint know what the heck to do…
but yaar…
banda kya kar kya sakta hae? kuch bhee toh nai…
u just HAVE to pull urself out of it there’s no other way…and its tough but u got to do it..fight with ur depression with an iron will
the best thing is to keep ur mind distracted
cant u keep urslef busy in bed? koi hobby dhoondo..something u like…like maye reading…stitching, knittng, anything? something constructive which makes u feel productive…
What iron tablets are you taking that you're so freaked out about the side effects??? theyr not so bad .. whats wrong with your tummy?
have plenty of kiwi fruits.. red meat..
try to adopt a positive mental attitude and youl feel better soon.. get up, get dressed, make an efort to look good, the feeling should follow suit.
shinoo
sorry to hear about your condition.
What exactly is going on with u??
Why were u bleeding for over a month?
REally hope u feel better and enjoy the party on thursday.
I’m so sorry to hear about this. You seem like a strong sensible girl and inshAllah with your efforts and others’ prayers you will get through this. Eat lots of apples, go for walks when you feel up to it, drink water, do try to have some solids for protein and iron.
during illness ghunnah mitt-tain hain hence the pain.. it's a good thing actually coming to think of it, who wouldn't want some ghunnah's eliminated.... drink kava, and sardi sai bachho and allah allah kheir salla
Thank you guys!
Also thank you to everyone who sent me PM's or asked about me otherwise. I didn't mean to worry anyone :-/
Sajal baji,
I dont know what exactly is wrong with me. I've always had an irregular menstruation cyclus and this time it was even worse than 'normal'.
I should've gone to the doctor right away but I kept telling myself I'd be better soon, which didnt happen ofcourse.
irem,
I have read soooo many books, don't have anything left right now. Have to get some new ones.
mem saab,
Am taking ferrofumaric tablets and there are plenty of side effects. Upset stomach, constant nausea, diarrhea etc. I've always been ultra sensitive when it comes to medicine.
I hope you get well soon. Just go out, and get some fresh air..whether it's going out to shop, excercise or walk in a park..changing your environment even for few hours helps..
awwwwwwwwwwwwww i feel so sory 4 yu, hope yu get beta soon i can’t cope with my monthly period i donnu how yu did 4 so many months, here’s my big big hug 2 make yu feel beta hun,
eid mubarak 4m me
shinoo
tau ab tau ja chuki ho na doctor pay?????
And the iron stuff u are taking was that by doctors consent?
I hope u are feeling ok now. Do tell us about the thurday eid milan party.