Hello girls…I HAVE read all threads about this topic, but seriously, cudnt find anything good…not that I dont like the suggestions, but I really know what I want…though its sooo hard to actually find THE song…
For mehndi, im entering on “Sada chiriya da chamba we”, by Musarrat Nazir.
For Walima, we are entering on “Sanu eik pal chayin na aye”, by Ustad Nusrat Fateh Ali Khan.
For baraat, I really want either something old or very different and very meaningful…
I considered Sayyian by Kailash, Kehna hi kya from Bombay, and Chalte chalte from Pakizah…BUT,im not too keen on any of them. Plz girl, help! I dont like “Teri ore” OR “MashAllah” from Sawariyan type of songs…I want something evergreen…
My mum wants something where people are just WOW and stand still! I asked her if I shud put the kaumi tarana on (national anthem of PK) hehehe…Helppppppppppppppppp!
im gonna use this for my entrance, had a friend enter on this at her wedding too, it was truly mesmerizing, we put all the lights out, there were candles at each round table that were lit and the only source of light for the meantime. when the song picked up at “haye ve mere dadiya”(or watever that is) we put a spotlight on her, it was a great entrance. besides, it is very meaningful too since it talks abt the girl moving out of her father’s house and into a new life of her own and stuff. the lyrics r wedding oriented.
if this isnt appealing, u could also try pehli nazar mein by atif aslam. it relates to the girl and guy both coz thats supposed to b the time when the guy sees u for the first time at the venue too!
best of luck!
^i know how you feel. I plan on doing an instrumental, so that when people hear they don't allude to some bollywood movie. It's a breathtaking piece that keeps the focus on me as the bride and incorporates that "majestic, ethereal" alongside desi instruments to keep it traditional and culturally in tune. but that's just my preference.
for bollywood songs i actually like the saawariya type.. so i don't what to suggest for you if you're not into that. :X
^i know how you feel. I plan on doing an instrumental, so that when people hear they don't allude to some bollywood movie. It's a breathtaking piece that keeps the focus on me as the bride and incorporates that "majestic, ethereal" alongside desi instruments to keep it traditional and culturally in tune. but that's just my preference.
for bollywood songs i actually like the saawariya type.. so i don't what to suggest for you if you're not into that. :X
Uhh, u exactly understand what I want!:) If u cn do dat for ur wedding, go for it...!:)
I’d love to use this one for my own event … IF my SO doesn’t gag at it
AND warning to all … focus on the lyrics/music only plz … dont watch the video … its sickening …