Banquet halls in ISB

Hi everyone!!

Do you have a suggestion for a place to hold a wedding in Islamabad area?
What is the coolest/most elegant/trendy place you have ever attended a wedding?
I’ve never been to Islamabad and Serena Hotel is the nicest I have found online… Is there anything else? How about something other than a hotel?
Pics or links would be great!!

Thaaaanks :slight_smile:

Re: Wedding Location

Marriot hotel is good and so is Serena....

Going for a bit cheaper place could be Holiday Inn or Best Western.

Thanks for your suggestions BulBuli.

Nothing against hotels, and no offense to anyone of course, but when I think of hotels I think of a place to stay when you travel for work or attend a conference...a little impersonal....I guess it really depends on the atmosphere too though....What do you think???

Is there anything else? Something a little different? A landmark area, a nice restaurant/lounge, or an old palace/place available for rental or that was turned into a hotel but it's really lovely? What if it's in a different city in Pak?

7 eshtarrr

PC IN SADAR S ALSO BEAUTIFULLL:blush:

Siraf Marriot Hotel ya pher army ka club woh bhi bohaat accha hai ( nam yaad nahi aarah mujhe uss ka )

Thanks for all your replies. This is great !!! :-)
Do you have any links/pics? can't find some of these online....

Here's what I have so far:
*Serena Hotel ISB
*Marriott ISB
*Pearl Continental

I attended many and also used one for my wedding is Motel close to Rawal Lake, like Best Western or Dreamland. Its not purely Hotel envirenment and yet in a nice area outside.

Serena ...Gr8 Location

*Serena Hotel ISB - http://www.serenahotels.com/pakistan/islamabad/photo.asp
*Marriott ISB - http://marriott.com/property/viewallphotos/isbpk
*Pearl Continental - http://www.pchotels.com/pchr/index.htm

If you dont want to go for hotels and their stiff environ, do try Artillery Mess in Rawalpindi (u'll be lucky if u get any dates for next 6 months). Its pretty close to PC rawalpindi. Other better options are the farm houses on Murree Road on ur way to Convention Center. The pain of arranging the caterers is there but its fun to have it fully customized. For floral arrangements u can contact Flower King and there are many decorators anyway.

if you can arrange the food, there is a Banquet hall with the name 'Pearl Banquet Hall'. They give full service including foos serving, stage decoration (floral)etc. their crockery is better than any hotel. For the bigger hall of the two (capacity 300) they charge 3000 Rs....inclusive of all services i listed and pipe-in music.

Blue Lgoon Army mess next to PC in Pindi.............it is ideal.

Margalla Motel in Islamabad is good... my Nikkah was in Margalla... nice place
Marriot is good
or PC and Artillery Mess in Rawalpindi are elegant places

nad_rb:
where is this hall in rwp / isb? my wedding in march 07 insallah, my sister attended one walima in blue lagoon pindi, she commented taht food was not that good.After it she attended wedding catered by Hanif Rajput...she said the food was awesome.....so we have decided to get any good hall and do the catering by hanif rajput....
plz tell me where is this hall u mentioned?

in end of march is it hot in islamabad? cause if i will go for farms with hot weather its not a good option isn't it?

Banquet halls in ISB

Hi:

Suggest any good wedding hall in isb? any one heard of KRL Hall G-10 isb?
I wana get catering from hanif rajput in any good hall in isb....Help