بھارت کی ریاست اتر پردیش کا ٹانڈہ قصبہ وزیراعلٰی مایا وتی کا انتخابی حلقہ رہ چکا ہے۔ بیشتر مسلم آبادی پر مشتمل یہ قصبہ اپنے کپڑا بننے کی صنعت کے لیے مشہور ہے لیکن یہاں اس صنعت سے وابستہ مسلمانوں کی شکایت ہے کہ تمام حکومتیں ان کے ساتھ تفریق برتتی رہی ہیں۔
لکھنؤ سے دو سو کلومیٹر کے مشرق میں واقع امبیڈکر ضلع کا ٹانڈہ قصبہ غربت، افلاس اور حکومتی بے توجہی کی ایک بہترین مثال ہے۔
ہاں تقریباً پچاس ہزار پاور لومز ہیں اور کپڑا بننے کی صنعت سے وابستہ سبھی افراد مسلمان ہیں۔
مقامی لوگوں کا کہنا ہے کہ مسلم اکثریتی قصبہ ہونے کے سبب حکومت نے پچھلے تیس چالیس برس میں نہ تو یہاں کوئی اسکول اور کالج کھولے، نہ کوئی سرکاری ادارہ قائم کیا اور نہ ہی یہاں کپڑے کی صنعت کی ترقی کے لیے کو ئی قدم اٹھایا۔
قصبے کے ایک دانشور طارق منظور کہتے ہیں’حکومت پورے ملک کے لیے سکیمیں اور منصوبے بناتی ہے لیکن ان کا یہاں نفاذ نہیں ہو پاتا۔ ساتھ ہی یہاں کے لوگوں کے لیے ایسی پیچیدگیاں پیدا کر دی جاتی ہیں کہ سرکاری اسکیموں تک ان کی رسائی نہیں ہو پاتی‘۔
بدلتی ہوئی اقتصادی پالیسیوں کے سبب کپڑا بنانے والے یا ’بُن کر‘ عموماً خراب حالت میں رہے ہیں۔ انتخابات کے وقت سیاسی جماعتی اکثر ان کے لیے کچھ مراعات کے نعرے دیتی رہی ہیں۔ اس بار بھی ان کا ووٹ حاصل کرنے کے لیے مرکزی حکومت نے تین ہزار کروڑ روپے کے قرضے معاف کرنے کا اعلان کیا ہے۔
For those who cannot read urdu the crux of the article is that muslims in UP most of whom are working in power looms are turned away by the banks and cannot find anyone to finance their businesses. Its unfortunate that BSP which promotes the rights of minorities has ignored muslims.
BSP, for that matter any other political party can’t do anything except raising concern, Banks are entirely under RBI which is under the Ministry of Finance. What else article is saying?? they might have got disqualified on any of various terms and condition.
Muslims should have right concerns, Salman Rushdie is not their problem nor is Taslima Nasreen, their problem in India is unemployment, poverrty and a manipulative clergy that always behave as co-partner in political parties.
^ the kaur - I respectfullydisagree with tehe blaming the victim approach. If there was bias done against muslims, that needs to be looked into without bringing Rushdie/clergy into the picture.
They say if it talks like a duck, and walks like a duck, it is a duck. Maybe there was bias. Icon, it would help to have a full translation though.
very cheap type of maligning and distortion of image attempt by shakeel ahmad ,perhaps a pakistani bhai champion of two nation theory writing about plight of bharati mussalmans , only pakistanis write bharat in place of india
he is quoting a local fellow “ek mukami danishwar ne kaha ki sarkar ne bunkaro ke 3000 crore ke karz maff karne ka vada kiya hai lekin bank musalmano ko karz hi nahi dete”.
so what this man sitting on a roadside chai teashop is saying that is a gospel truth or authenticated news ?
if any bank refuses to give loan on the basis of religion , the management of the bank will immediately get arrested and tried in the court, before this to happen leaders of all parties will jump out in support of muslims even public will beat such bank employees if any body dares to say anything like that , no body can dare to ignore or side line such a powerful section of society ,apart from that muslims form a big powerful chunk of twenty percent of total vote .
all parties are competing with each other to woo muslim votes and muslim support .
mayawati who has present govt in u.p. has given maximum no of departments 12 out of 42 to the nasimuddin siddiqi the most powerful minister in this govt , the most powerful coordinator of the party is munqad ali who decides the distribution of tickets ,and mayavati has been giving maximum no of seats to muslims and dalit which comes around roughly 72-72 seats out of 400. leader of opposition in upper house is ahmad hassan leadership of opposition was offered to mohammad azam khan the powerful samajwadi party leader. no body can even think of depriving any right to the muslims in the presence of such powerful leadership and political parties.
^ the kaur - I respectfullydisagree with tehe blaming the victim approach. If there was bias done against muslims, that needs to be looked into without bringing Rushdie/clergy into the picture.
They say if it talks like a duck, and walks like a duck, it is a duck. Maybe there was bias. Icon, it would help to have a full translation though.
Muslim has good population in Varanasi, can't they find one literate person to write a letter to bank ombudsman? It is questioning professionalism of banking. Banks even regulate banking environment such as no one can ask a amritdhari sikh to remove kirpan though it is almost a weapon. These type of industries comes into SSIs which are promoted by the bank, all they need to write is that they are being denied even though they have valid documentation. this much in writing will bring entire bank management on knees. And if anything wrong happens with them, first thing this particular minority does is to shout victim rather than seeing reason. Anyways what is the name of bank which has done so??
Whoever wrote this article is obviously a cheap bigot, assuming the 'gist' as translated is what the article says. This kind of hater is dime a dozen in the zaid hamid camp
no bbc is not the member of jehadi gang it is mr shakeel ahmad who is writing this just to malign india . chor ki dadhi me tinka , the fool is writing bharati in place of indians . i have seen word bharati only on pakistani newspapers ,tv news and internet sites. some pakistani pro i.s.i. scribes have intruded in bbc also ,this is obious from this news which does not carry even a single link to any news paper . the fool is quoting some body from street gossip club as a news .
Complaints have reached the Ministry of Minority Affairs (MMA) that as in Andhra Pradesh, in Bihar too, banks have refused to allow tens of thousands of Muslim students to open scholarship accounts.
On July 28, the MMA wrote to all State Chief Secretaries directing them to facilitate the opening of “no frills, nil balance” accounts by minority students. This followed feedback that in Andhra Pradesh banks had turned away as many as 90,000 Muslim students who had wanted to open bank accounts to apply for scholarships. A bank account is a prerequisite for a Muslim student wishing to apply for scholarships awarded by the MMA.
The complaints with respect to Bihar were forwarded to the MMA by Surajpuri Vikas Parishad, a Bihar-based voluntary organisation working in the area of Muslim and Dalit welfare. At a meeting with Minority Affairs Minister Salman Khursheed, SVP convener Mohammad Adil Hasan placed the number of students turned away by banks in Bihar at “not less than 50,000.”
Mr. Hasan, who has been holding scholarship-awareness camps in about a dozen districts of Bihar, told the Minister that he had himself downloaded and distributed about 50,000 forms to students. However, most of them could not fill out the forms because the banks refused to let them open accounts. In the end, the students deposited the incomplete forms with the State government. Mr. Hasan urged Mr. Khursheed to relax the bank account condition in order not to disadvantage students without valid bank accounts.
In a memorandum handed over to the Minister, Mr. Hasan listed the names of several nationalised banks, including some rural and gramin banks, that had turned away the Muslim students. He also said that the matter had been brought to the notice of Bihar’s Principal Secretary and other State officials: “Despite all the efforts, the bank officials are still unmoved. So kindly ensure that there is some alternative to the account opening norms because in the present scenario it is impossible for the students to open student accounts.”
In its July 28 letter to the Chief Secretaries, the MMA reminded them of a standing Reserve Bank of India circular to banks asking them to extend banking facilities to “vast sections of population in order to achieve the objective of greater financial inclusion.”
The MMA’s letter noted: “However, it appears that in many cases these instructions are not being adhered to by the banks in letter and spirit. Thus a substantial number of scholarship applicants are being kept out of the ambit of banking services.”
http://articles.timesofindia.indiatimes.com/2010-07-26/lucknow/28321040_1_bank-facilities-bank-accounts-deities
Muslims are discouraged from opening bank accounts and denied bank loans to improve their economic condition. Such complaints are being received by the Minority Commission. The number of complaints has doubled as compared to that of last year. In Andhra Pradesh, 90,000 Muslims could not utilise the grants sanctioned to them because they did not have bank accounts. The number of Muslims accounts, says the commission, have halved in Kerala and Assam. The Muslims, being the poorest, says the report, are not able to benefit from bank facilities, which prefer rich customers. Meanwhile, the Indian Bank Association has said it would issue fresh directives so that the minorities could benefit from bank facilities. Cases of violation of minority rights, according to official statistics, have increased in 2008 as compared to the previous year.
no bbc is not the member of jehadi gang it is mr shakeel ahmad who is writing this just to malign india . chor ki dadhi me tinka , the fool is writing bharati in place of indians . i have seen word bharati only on pakistani newspapers ,tv news and internet sites. some pakistani pro i.s.i. scribes have intruded in bbc also ,this is obious from this news which does not carry even a single link to any news paper . the fool is quoting some body from street gossip club as a news .
man where do u live on mars?
bharat is commonly used by hindi media .... u should read some hindi news papers
even in marathi news paper word bharat is used for india if u r capable of reading hindi i can post photo of hindi news paper....
man where do u live on mars?
bharat is commonly used by hindi media .... u should read some hindi news papers
even in marathi news paper word bharat is used for india if u r capable of reading hindi i can post photo of hindi news paper....
man i am living on the same mars on which you happen to live .
indian hindi news papers write** bhartiya not **bharati for indian , and all foreign news papers write indian or hindustani .only few pakistanis read and write as bharati, these self appointed custodians of indian muslims are much more worried for plight of indian muslims who are suffering under the hindu kaffirs, they are trying their best of efforts to find through google any negative news about indian muslims .
man i am living on the same mars on which you happen to live .
indian hindi news papers write** bhartiya not **bharati for indian , and all foreign news papers write indian or hindustani .
that small difference is due to hindi and urdu..........
while american will be called as ameriki both in urdu and hindi
japaenese will be called japani both in urdu and hindi
so your labourious search is rewarded by google , and you land here with two news clips which supports your favourite title **“banks refuse to finance muslims in u.p.”**statrted by you ,
any way you surfaced up with news of students facing problems in opening of accounts.** what happend to the news banks refuse loan to u.p. muslims**
any bank in india can not refuse giving loan or openning of accounts on the basis of religion , such banks will be closed and the directors will be charged with criminal cases and immediate arrest will be triggured . assembly ,parliament will rock for days because all parties want to show their siriousness for the minority welfare .
for your kind information students of all caste creed and religion face problems in opening new account , opening of accounts have become very difficult for the want of certain proofs like address verification, voters i cards , introduction from gazetted officer or some respected public figures and pan card no if he is above 18yrs of age . these safeguards are for one and all not for muslims only just to avoid fake loan maffias who use students accounts for cheating purposes , another reason is to stop terrorists who work and launder money just by luring students as in many bombing cases .
so keep your propaganda to yourself indian muslims are far far better than pakistani muslims . every state has got it’s own minority board and waqf board which are chaired and filled by minority only ,these board have many privilages by which they can call any officer in their commission and they can award punishments, order of commission has to be obeyed
by the officers .there are bank ombudsman from reserve bank of india they watch and are responsibile for stopping any type of irregularity done by banks. apart from these muslims have large no. of ministers in cabinets who are responsible and equiped with powers to punish the discriminating authority.
there are problems from the official babu culture ,but these are for every class of society not only for muslims only.
so your labourious search is rewarded by google , and you land here with two news clips which supports your favourite title "banks refuse to finance muslims in u.p."statrted by you ,
any way you surfaced up with news of students facing problems in opening of accounts.** what happend to the news banks refuse loan to u.p. muslims**
any bank in india can not refuse giving loan or openning of accounts on the basis of religion , such banks will be closed and the directors will be charged with criminal cases and immediate arrest will be triggured . assembly ,parliament will rock for days because all parties want to show their siriousness for the minority welfare .
for your kind information students of all caste creed and religion face problems in opening new account , opening of accounts have become very difficult for the want of certain proofs like address verification, voters i cards , introduction from gazetted officer or some respected public figures and pan card no if he is above 18yrs of age . these safeguards are for one and all not for muslims only just to avoid fake loan maffias who use students accounts for cheating purposes , another reason is to stop terrorists who work and launder money just by luring students as in many bombing cases .
so keep your propaganda to yourself indian muslims are far far better than pakistani muslims . every state has got it's own minority board and waqf board which are chaired and filled by minority only ,these board have many privilages by which they can call any officer in their commission and they can award punishments, order of commission has to be obeyed
by the officers .there are bank ombudsman from reserve bank of india they watch and are responsibile for stopping any type of irregularity done by banks. apart from these muslims have large no. of ministers in cabinets who are responsible and equiped with powers to punish the discriminating authority.
there are problems from the official babu culture ,but these are for every class of society not only for muslims only.
And cows roam on streets gifting free milk to muslims blah blah blah. Instead of jargon, show us the proof. The number of bank accounts in some states has DECREASED, i will leave its google search to you.