Someone was telling to someone yesterday that bank jobs are haraam since they do the interest bussiness. But if you are not in an immediate bussiness then how come its haraam.
Re: Bank jobs are haraam
Moderator please move your thread to Religion & Scripture.
Regards,
This is your final warning, threads in the wrong forum will not be tolerated, please relocate your thread or I’ll have to ban you.
Regards,
If we start looking this way then indirectly, all money around the world is based on interest.
Bankers do their job and get paid for their work. They do know the interest is part of banking but like I said, interest money is outside banking too. In fact, a govt employee gets money from the govt and govt. gives and takes interest. A school puts money in the bank. Earns interest on it and gives it to teacher.
So, in essence, I think personally speaking one can avoid taking or giving interest but one can and should be able to take salary for the assigned job.
Ask an 'Aalim' 'Mufti' though.
If you are not doing direct interest bussiness and you are an employee how come you are doing bad. But when one is working in bank or credit card company people do these things to you ![]()
I know this is the common understanding among those who criticize banking job.
What I said earlier is that money is not stamped with interest written on it. Money is money.
If an institution (not a bank) who gives and takes interest, to and from a bank, can give salary to its workers for the job done; then a banker who is working 8 hour job and doing what he is supposed to should be able to take what is his salary.
Someone was telling to someone yesterday that bank jobs are haraam since they do the interest bussiness. But if you are not in an immediate bussiness then how come its haraam.
These comments just prove how uptight and insecure most Pakistani Muslims are.
PCG you are too much! ![]()
wah g wah abhe main nay shuru bhe nai kee aur haram ho gye
Bank jobs are haram 'cos buglary is a crime ...
I really don't think its rational to term it haraam.
If it is then... all systems related to bank are then... fall under the same category. And this means everything surrounding us.
Just don't take interest. Try not to give interest... but then u use credit cards and some how end up paying interest (least probably form of usage i say, not even talking about mortgages and loans and e.t.c.). So yeah, to me, its not a proper thinking stream.
These comments just prove how uptight and insecure most Pakistani Muslims are.
There we go again................Time for someone to grow up.........errrrr grow out of dark hole!
Truth hurts, doesn't it?
You don't see this often among Muslims from Bosnia, Turkey, Lebanon, or even India. It's usually Pak Muslims that are extremely uptight about religion. Must be another attempt to try to be more 'Arab', since many Pakistanis often try so hard to emulate a Saudi.
^ extremely amusing.
they sure r haraam....
but if worldy gains matter more than what Islam says, then u can always find a million reasons to sticking to one....
chacha ghalib says:
hum ko maloom hai jannat ki haqeeqat lekin
dil ke khush rakhnay ko ghaklib yeh khayal accha hai
^^ true and a nice reference
I have no contention with people who believe that bank jobs are haraam, but it becomes sort of a joke when these same people are regularly engaged in credit card transactions which are predominantly based on the charging and paying of interest.
The hadith that is usually quoted by those who claim bank jobs are haraam is this:
“cursed the one who accepted usury, the one who paid it, the witness to it, and the one who recorded it” (Sunan Abu Dawud: Book 22, Number 3327).
The implications of this hadith and working in a bank are discussed more here, primarily granting that bank jobs that involve a person working on lending contracts and interest provisions are prohibited.
Again, everyone is free to believe whatever they wish - what bugs me is if someone is being hypocritical by accepting a certain maxim only in part - e.g. working in a bank is haraam but using credit cards is okay.