Bandish on ARY

Can anybody tell me the story, I just started watching it this weekend. From what I understand their are three brothers who live in a joint family, the elder bahu’s husband dies he leaves property and business to his wife, the middle bahu is upset she was looking forward to gaining control of the money, the youngest bahu I don’t know she didn’t express any intense emotions she was quiet and passive. The daughter is upset her husband is drugaholic and doesn’t love her yet she continues to stay by his side. Can anybody verify the story?

Any other good dramas on ARY that I should be watching?

Re: Bandish on ARY

WTF has this allready started, i was waiting for it.

Halaat (sundays)..Dhool(thursdays 2 saturdays)..Kaanch (mondays 2 wednesdays n boring)..Bandish..(mondays 2 wednesdays)..

maryam: let me break it down in parts.

in the beginning of the story, shabbir jan(elder brother who just died) was unmarried and was living happily with his two younger brother, one was married with iffat rahim and the other one was single. I believe his name is shayaan.. and his sister used to live somewhr else for education

shabbir jan’s best friend Ayaz(who was killed in the second episode) loved shabbir jan’s current wife hurrain, and they both wanted to get married together.

But hurrain was tawaif and used to live with afshan(she is the one who made her tawaif and she collect money from rich pplz) but when hurrain fell in love with ayaaz, and ayaz too they decided to get married. But it wasnt easy for hurrain to come out of afshan’s house. But one night ayaz and shabbir jaan decided to go together and get hurrain out of that bad place so ayaz and hurain can get married. But as she eloped from the house, ahshan send mundri(her brother) and some other bad guys after her, when they saw that she is running away with ayaz… one of the guy killed ayaaz and ran away.

so shabbir jan brought hurrain into his home, but ramla(iffat rahim) didnt like her at all, she started to treat her bad, and also in the newspaper they made stupid stores about hurrain and shabbir jan.. so he decided to get married with her as he doesnt wanan send her back to the same place.

so they got married. shabbir jan was happy… hurrain is a good girl too… but ramla always misbehaved with her and never give her any value.

Shayaan fall in love with fiza ali. they both like each other.. fiza ali has one brother and one sister. sister doesnt like her younger sister as she was prettier than her. and this one time she got a proposal but when larke walay came to their house and met fiza ali, they proposed her instead. So she is jealous. her brother, he is not just a drugholist, but also having a very intimate relation with another girl who looks like another tawaif to me :rolleyes:

so shayan falls in love with fiza, and his only sister likes arman(faisal qureshi) who got his education abroad because of shabbir jan. his dad used to work in shabbir jan’s company and when he died, shabbir jan took his responsibility. so he is always his ahsan mand. He also like his sister but he never said as he thinks he is ghareeb and the status is different.

shayaan sends rishta to fiza ali’s house, but her father said we dont marry outside, however if you let your sister marry my son(corrupted one) then i will let shayan marries my daughter… after having some serious conflicts between two brothers, their sister decided to do the qurbani for her brother shayaan and said yes to marry fiza ali’s brother.
shabbir jan wants her sister to be happy, and she pretend that she is happy with this rishta.

now after the shadi is done, she figure it out that fiza ali’s brother isnt good but she kept quite cuz of her brother’s happiness.

Now afshan is trying to black mail shabbir jan and trying to get money in many ways.. sometimes giving a dhamki ke i will show hurrain’s bad picture in the paper or somethin like that… she first asked for 10 lac rps… he gave her.. but now she asked him 5 karoor rps and if he doesnt give her the money, she and mundri will go to his sister’s susral and tell them that he married to a tawaif and this way she would get disrespect from her inlaws..
and he did that… but shabbir jan’s brother figure it out and he thought that shabbir jan is spending all this money for aayaasi… and when they were having argument, he got nervour break down and died immediately..

ok now watch the drama… i guess i told u almost all the details :slight_smile:

kaanch is going great these days it comes on mon-thurs at 9:30 pm

another one is a nice drama, and it comes on mon-tuesday 8:00 pm

amreeka chalo is a funny drama indeed, but it shows the reality of what happen to ppl when they come to usa and are living illegally it comes on fri-sun 10:30 pm

kahani pyar ki, is all about love stories each episode has a complete story. it comes on fre-sun 9:00 pm

main aur tum, funny drama faisal qureshi and aijaz aslam and sonia khan is in thr comes on sat 8:30 pm

baat kuch bhi na thi.. as it says.. its all about misunderstanding - comes in mon-thurs 10:30 pm

rest are okay...

man i wish i had ARY .. :bummer: ..

Thanks pp007! I'll definately check out Kaanch, and I love the theme song of Kahani Pyar Ki! I live over here in California and I always miss Breakfast with Nadia Khan she comes on 6:00 in the morning and I sleep right through it, is that worth checking out?