Baluchistan moves resolution against MQM

**But wait, I thought it was all Punjabs fault! Someone ask Altaf bhai to do a telekhooonic khitaaab!p.s. this is coming from pml[q] and jui[f] who I thought were MQM allies not to mention the PPP ** :hehe:

http://www.app.com.pk/en_/index.php?option…03&Itemid=2

QUETTA, March 21 (APP): Balochistan Assembly’s lawmakers after converting an adjournment motion into a resolution and adopting it unanimously…taking part in the debate on the motion, mover Shaikh Jaffar, JUI-F leader Maulana Abdul Bari Agha, Rubina Irfan (PML-Q) and legislators of other parties condemned the propaganda of Talibanization in Karachi, and alleged that a particular group’s members were forcing Pashtun community to leave Karachi on pretext of Talibanization there.

They said that all citizens were equal and should enjoy equal rights for doing business or jobs in any parts of the country. The motion was converted into a resolution and the house adopted it unanimously

Re: Baluchistan moves resolution against MQM

Lets just wait for Kehkashan..........should be fun

I don't know if Talibanization is just a propoganda or truth, but one thing for sure, mullahs (like JUI leaders) would want you to think that its a propoganda.

^ JUI-F is an ally of the MQM. Also, is the PPP/PML[Q] also a bunch of mollahs, this resolution against the MQM was passed unanimously by the entire assembly.

Anyways, I would support MQM, to keep Karachi clean from mullahs. MQM has a history of driving mullahs out of karachi, and I am sure they will still be able to keep them out. It does not mean that pakhtoon community should be forced to relocate. Its their city as much as its anybody's.

Shouldnt PML-Q and particularly JUI-F be more focused on the immense problems faced by Baluchistan province and their natives? Their movement wont make even a minor effect. However if they make sincere efforts to take drastic measures in improving the province, that will be a great service to the entire country.

MQM has a history of blood shed with everyone, be it mollahs, pakhtuns, punjabiz, baluchis, sindhis, you name it. There were no 'moolaz' on May 12th when they engaged the protesters and shot them dead.

and I am sure they will still be able to keep them out. It does not mean that pakhtoon community should be forced to relocate. Its their city as much as its anybody's.

Go tell this to the racist thug nazim mustafa kamaal sahib.

One event means nothing compared to what mullahs are doing everyday. MQM has been far more constructive, compared to mullahs, or their own former selves.

I don't think he is racist. That one statement could be a slip of tongue. If one statement can make you racist, then Nawaz Shareef would also be racist. On the record, I don't believe he is, even though at one time he did try to play race card against PPP.

Come on, we all know this tali-bun-ization bakwas is basically an attempt to sideline and kick out the pakthuns. The whole nation knows it, and since you guys were initially claiming it was just Punjab, well now you have the ENTIRE baluchistan assembly including MQM allies confirming that. You have no answers, so stop the tongue in cheek excuses. MQM has a clear ethnic agenda here.

Lo agaya Nawaz Sharif discussion mey, and then you guys complain when Pir Sahib is mentioned in every thread :hehe: Anyways, saying ‘pakhtuns are terrorists’ is no way comparable to this ‘jaag punjab jaag’ myth. MQM is an ethnic based party, not the Muslim League. That jahil nazim don made a clown out of himself on NPR, even the host gora seemed to have disagreed with his notion that all Pakthuns are terrorists. Yeah slip of the tongue! hehe

Data .... you are trying to sensationalize the news .... no such resolution was moved against MQM ...... mods please review the topic

Balochistan Assembly demands to provide protection to Pashtuns in Karachi

Stick to your anti-pakistani trolling agenda and learn to read. It aint the PPP harassing the Pakhtuns, its the MQM. Oh and now the MQM is planning to move a counter resolution in the Sindh assembly. :hehe:

**The motion was converted into a resolution and the house adopted it unanimously which demanded of the federal government to direct the Sindh government for providing protection to Pashtun community in Karachi and take action against those who were involved in harassing Pashtuns in the metropolitan city.

what you mean by "you guys"? I don't work for mqm, or have a membership, or ever lived in Karachi, Hyderabad or any part of sindh. So there is no need no personalize it. Having different political opinions does not mean, that you should take your unpatriotic-tagging machine out.

About MQM, being an ethnic party, I believe the fact that they changed its name to Mutahidda, from Muhajir, shows a desire to break out of ethnic shell. Just because most muhajirs vote for it, should not make it a ethnic party anymore. Remember most punjabi's vote for PML-N.

Also don't cry when word "Nawaz Shareef" is used. If you read it carefully, I said I don't believe he is racist either.

Stil trying to find three letters MQM !!!!!!!!

Its pretty obvious guys who is and has been doing the harassment in Karachi.

LOL, the home of Taliban’s southern command and Mullah Omer’s current operating base is telling Karachi about talibanization.

Useless politicians are trying to save their skins from the coming Taliban rule which is spreading to Balochistan. Taliban themselves have admitted that they are in Karachi and ready to attack when need be.

This whole thread has failed for Data/Spock.

Here is the list of most wanted terrorists issued by CID Sindh. It goes after all jihadis irrespective of ethnic background.

http://www.dailytimes.com.pk/default.asp?page=2009\03\18\story_18-3-2009_pg12_9

Most wanted

Muti-ur-rehman, 34

Muti-ur-Rehman alias Abdul Samad, 34, a native of Bahawalpur, affiliated with Harkatul Jihad-e-Islami/Lashkar-e-Jhangvi. The Sindh government has allocated one million rupees and the federal government ten million as reward money for his arrest. He was involved in various high profile cases, including the suicide attack on Pervez Masharraf and the Sheraton blast.

Syed zulqarnain haider, 44

Maulana Syed Zulqurnain Haider Naqvi, son of, Ghulam Haider Naqvi, 44, a resident of Ancholi in Karachi and Lahore. Naqvi is affiliated with Sippah-e-Mohammad Pakistan (SMP) and Pasban-e-Islam and one million rupees has been kept as reward money for his arrest. He has established and runs the SMP in Karachi.

Muhammad Zafar, 35

M Zafar, alias Qari Abu Kahafa, 35, resident of Orangi and Model Colony. Currently hiding in Wana and affiliated with Al-Qaeda. Planned the suicide attack on the American Embassy by sending the suicide bomber, namely Raja Tahir there, with the help of an arrested accused Anwarul Haq. Currently engaged in planning to carry out a major attack in the city.

Qari abid Iqbal, 28

Qari Abid Iqbal, 28, a resident of Banaras Colony, is affiliated with Sippah-e-Sahaba Pakistan (SSP) and Lashkar-e-Jhangvi (LJ). He is currently running the LJ network from Waziristan. Iqbal was involved in the suicide attacks in Nishtar Park and on the Shia scholar Allama Hassan Turabi. He was also involved in the abduction of Shoukat Afridi.

rehman dakait, 34

Abdul Rehman alias Rehman Dakait, son of Haji Dad, is a prominent gangster in Lyari. He is wanted by the CID in the third category of the Red Book and a five million rupees reward has been put on his arrest. Rehman is wanted in a number of cases and is responsible for the deaths of hundreds during the gang war in Lyari.

Badshah Deen, 59

Badshah Deen, 59, a resident of Shah Noorani Goth, Karachi and District South Waziristan Agency. Khan can speak Urdu and Pashto and is affiliated with Tehreek-e-Taliban Pakistan (TTP). He is a close aid of Baitullah Mehsud and was involved in various cases including robbing money changers and banks.

Ahsanullah, 43

Ahsanullah alias Ahsan Bhai, 43, a resident of Ziaul Haq Colony, Orangi Town; is affiliated with Harkatul Mujahideen Al-Almi. He is involved in weapons smuggling by hiding them in ironing boards. Ahsanullah often spends his time in preaching gatherings; he was last seen in a preaching gathering in Orangi.

ajab khan, 32

Ajab Khan alias Zakir, 32, a resident of Majeed Colony, Landhi and Peshawar; is affiliated with Haji Mumtaz alias Hamza Jofi Group of Jindullah. He is a dangerous terrorist and a close associate of Qasim Toori (arrested). Khan is skilled in making bombs and has been involved in various bank robberies in the city.

Adnan Qamar, 32

Adnan Qamar, alias Osama, 32, a resident of Azizabad. Qamar speaks Urdu and is an active member of Harkatul Jihad-e-Islami. He usually wears a commando jacket and was a close aid of deceased high profile terrorist Amjad Farooqui. Qamar is involved in various terrorist activities across the country.

This is who the the politicians in Balochsitan Assembly are pandering to:

And now there is Tehrik-e-Taliban Balochistan!

Wednesday, March 04, 2009
Rahimullah Yusufzai

PESHAWAR: Pakistani Taliban have now surfaced in Balochistan by organising themselves under the banner of Tehrik-e-Taliban Balochistan.

Engineer Asad, claiming to be its spokesman, said in a phone call from an undisclosed location in Balochistan that their organisation had no link with the Baitullah Mahsud-led Tehrik-e-Taliban Pakistan (TTP).

It wasn’t possible to verify the claim made by Engineer Asad or to know more about his identity. The man, who spoke Pashto in an accent peculiar to Balochistan, explained that the members of the Tehrik-e-Taliban Balochistan (TTB) were all Pakistanis. He said the struggle of the TTB was against non-Muslims and Western forces that had attacked and occupied Islamic countries. He said the TTB was opposed to fighting the Pakistani security forces and law-enforcement agencies and turning Pakistan into a battlefield. Instead, he said, the TTB was committed to fighting the enemies of Islam.

The TTB spokesman termed suicide bombings un-Islamic. He condemned the suicide attack that targeted and missed the JUI-F provincial head, Maulana Mohammad Khan Sherani, and other party leaders at a seminary in Pishin district on Monday. The blast killed six people.

Engineer Asad said the TTB wasn’t involved in the Pishin suicide bombing. He said it had no dispute with Maulana Sherani or the JUI-F. “We respect the JUI-F and consider it as our ally. This suicide bombing is the work of our enemies,” he argued.

Maulana Sherani, it may be recalled, had blamed a group of the Afghan Taliban led by Mulla Dadullah, who was later killed by US forces in Afghanistan, for a previous attack on his life some years ago. His allegation created rift between the JUI-F and Afghan Taliban. It also caused differences in the JUI-F, as one faction of the party didn’t believe that the Afghan Taliban were behind the failed attack on the life of Maulana Sherani.

If one were to believe Engineer Asad, then the group of Pakistani Taliban operating in Balochistan is different than those active in the NWFP and its tribal areas. The TTB is the latest among the Taliban groups now functioning in Pakistan and Afghanistan. The TTP members are almost all Pakhtuns but it is possible that the TTB would have some Baloch activists. The militants hailing from Punjab and operating in the NWFP and Fata are often referred to as Punjabi Taliban.

**Man, do I have to tell you everything! Now go a search and look for those three letters one more time.

** MQM takes exception to Balochistan PA resolution

Wednesday, March 25, 2009
By our correspondent

Karachi

Muttahida Qaumi Movement (MQM) took strong exception of a resolution of Balochistan Assembly (BA) during Sindh Assembly session on Tuesday, however, it deferred a resolution for next session on the request of Pakistan People’s Party’s parliamentary leader Pir Mazhar-ul-Haq for seeking the details of the same.

The BA had unanimously passed a resolution the other day, urging the federal government to direct Sindh government to protect the life and property of Pashtoons living in Karachi. Certain BA members also reportedly expressed strong feelings against the MQM.

MQM’s parliamentary leader Syed Sardar Ahmed said they were coalition partner of the government and such thing should not be held against them in another province.

He said their party should not be defamed over “misrepresentation”, adding, it was a sensitive issue and since many details were not available, they would raise this issue in the next session.

Earlier, PPP parliamentary leader Pir Mazhar-ul-Haq said this was an issue between two provinces and they had also contacted the federal government in this regard. He said through tolerance and forgiveness, they had created conducive atmosphere in Sindh. He sought time to get “whole information” about the matter.

MQM’s Khalid Ahmed said certain members of the BA had been biased against the MQM, which was condemnable. He demanded that speeches against the MQM in the said resolution should be omitted, as the same reflected prejudices and short-sightedness.

You and your buddies label everyone jihadi, leagui, imran, JI supporters so dont get upset if you get some tit for tat buddy.

well Someone is waging jihad in pakistan, and its not mqm I tell you that.

Taliban are illiterate terrorists who hide behind Islam, but do everything that is contrary to Islam. MQM is headed by a man who is a foreign national & thinks that creation of Pakistan was the biggest mistake in history. I cant tell which is worse...I think they are equally bad and are threat to Pakistan's existence.