Baloch leader announces Rs.1 bn to kill Musharraf

Perhpaps Musharraf does not know how much he is wanted by Talal Bugti:D

http://www.thaindian.com/newsportal/south-asia/baloch-leader-announces-rs1-bn-to-kill-musharraf-lead-correcting-figure_100442269.html

Baloch leader announces Rs.1 bn to kill Musharraf (Lead, Correcting figure)

Islamabad, Oct 10 (IANS) Former president Pervez Musharraf has undermined Pakistan’s sovereignty, a Baloch nationalist leader has said, offering Rs.1 billion ($11.6 million) to anyone who kills the former army chief.

Talal Bugti, president of Jamhoori Watan Party, made the announcement in Quetta in the presence of Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz leader Sardar Yaqoob Nasir Saturday, the Daily Times reported.

Talal blamed Musharraf for the death of Nawab Akbar Bugti, a popular Baloch leader who was killed in August 2006 when the military conducted an anti-insurgency operation.

Talal claimed that a former brigadier who served during Musharraf’s regime was ready to testify against the junta in the killing of Nawab Bugti.

He said Musharraf posed a security threat and had undermined the sovereignty and integrity of Pakistan.

“If he was really brave, he should return to Pakistan immediately and face the criminal charges against him.”

Musharraf, who seized power in 1999, ruled Pakistan for nine years. He has lived in exile after stepping down in 2008.

Musharraf has announced the launch of his party All Pakistan Muslim League to fight the 2013 general election in his country.

Re: Baloch leader announces Rs.1 bn to kill Musharraf

Qaatilon ka qaatil AH Bhai ke ley yeh ek accha chance hay. Karachi main agar batta kum ho gaya hay to is se barhi raqam itni aasani se kahan milegi. London main chaqu churri chala ke Musharaf ka kam tamam kya ja sakta hay. Waisay bhi Bhai Bugti kay qatal ke gham main patla ho reya hay:D

Talking about Qaatilon ka qaatil AH Bhai and Baloch leader - did you read in Jang yesterday that Gun Shooters in Karachi were speaking balochi according to eye witnesses.

Few days ago I also read in Dawn that two teen agers kidnaped from Lyaari were severely tortured and then killed, their dead bodies were thrown in a nala.

Jang

haha

Jang =Geo

MQM kay Tarjman
Woh bhi Jhootay
Yeh Bhi Jhootay

so sad how we are get in a low level for a society, everyone wishes to just kill someone
death for him death for him death for him bla bla bla and some peoples are just enjoying instead of goes into facts and start blaming again and again each others...

peace on u guys

Killing another person without a trail would be same as what Mushy did to Bugti. As much as I am disgusted with Mushy for using indiscriminate force in Baluchistan, I have an advice for chotay Bugti saab. Why not give Rs.1bn for flood relief or for developing education/health system in rural Baluchistan? Might go a long way in securing Baray Bugti Sahab's place in the heaven.

Ethically you are right but tell me a way
Is there any way left .Our sixty years experience say that the killers all the way enjoy so what we can do ?
Liaqat Ali Khan
Hussain Shaheed Sohrwardi
Zulfiqar Ali Bhutto
Benazir Bhutto
All heads of state were killed
Killers of them could not even reached to a trial.
No way left here.

Regardless of what you think of Musharraf and his tenure, he was the leader of the country and our COAS, for some xyz to come on TV and put an amount on our former President's head is sick. If Musharraf has done something wrong, he should be tired on court. This behavior is shameful and should be condemned by every Pakistani, in reality what our media does is give them all the air time for some ratings.

Couple of things:

1. Its "illegal" for anyone to announce head-money other than 'government'
  2. Secondly, where did he get "Rs 1 billion" from, he needs to show his 'tax paper work'.
  3. As Kaka said, money should be spent on looking after people of his own area if not willing to give it to 'flood victims'
  4. Whats the point making such announcement now?

I live very close to this all.
All lies, No justice any where.
Nothing could be done.
I am facing and everyone is facing here.
You can never know the real face of the killers.
As example See this news of my neighbor hood today. Rule of law?](http://www.dailytimes.com.pk/default.asp?page=2010\10\23\story_23-10-2010_pg11_1)
**2 killed on property dispute at PIMS **
Police turn deaf ear to security demand: hospital officals](http://www.dailytimes.com.pk/default.asp?page=2010\10\23\story_23-10-2010_pg11_2)

I knew many events like this often happened from same people but never reported or a news like this .
Kis zamanay ki bat kartay ho
Dil jalanay ki bat kartay ho

کس زمانے کی بات کرتے ہو
دل جلانے کی بات کرتے ہو

So why we need a Law in Pakistan? bring out your gun outside Pasha Sahib and Kill all who were involved in your son Kidnapping?? Let me try to find out those looters who loot my family on gun point and beat my BIL. and story go on and on! For God sake are we living in an Islamic society or even worst then stone era! Muslman bhi wo Jin ko Dekh ke Sharmaen Yahood..

That is how tribal societies works. Older Bugti despite being educated & all the money he was getting from govt for 60 years never spent any on his people. Instead, he used it to keep up his private military and kept his people in bondage. His thug son is no better.

This

It is not Bugti's fault. It is our governments that have failed to bring the 'tribal societies' into mainstream. If you argue that governments are not in control of the areas or the people living there but dear Sardars are, then operationally, they are not part of the country and we have no right to criticize how they are governed.

BTW, Indians might not be very happy with how chotay bugti saab is planning to spend their money ;)

By that definition we'd lose control vast areas of the country.

BTW, its tribal chieftains who are against bringing these area into mainstream b/c they would lose their power and influence. That is why Akbar Bugti was killed b/c he was challenging the states authority, and attacking state infrastructure, namely natural gas institutions.

^ So, you are effectively saying,

Natural resources in Baluchistan = All of Pakistan’s right.
Development in Baluchistan = Tribal Chieftains’ responsibility.

For a province that supplies natural gas to rest of the country, the capital Quetta had only 3 CNG stations in 2008. There are 3 stations per square kilometer in some areas of Karachi and Lahore! Are tribal chieftains resisting any infrastructure development in Quetta?

If we claim a right on natural resources of Baluchistan, we CANNOT leave the masses there on whims of Sardars. A tribal chief is challenging state authority by both attacking state infrastructure or refusing to open a school in his area. We act on only one of those.

• There is the law of jungle in Pakistan, so legality is relative, nay irrelevant

• This question is totally inapplicable in Pakistan...save a few industrialists, nobody can prove where they got the money

• His money, his prerogative

• Cause Mush is announcing he is coming back now...

• Re: Baloch leader announces Rs.1 bn to kill Musharraf

Here you go, Muftis’ made it legal.:smiley:

http://www.dawn.com/wps/wcm/connect/dawn-content-library/dawn/the-newspaper/national/fatwa-issued-against-musharraf-400

**‘Fatwa’ issued against Musharraf **

QUETTA: Oct 23: Politicians and religious scholars at a gathering on Saturday issued a fatwa (edict) declaring Gen (retd) Pervez Musharraf ‘wajibul qatal’ (liable to be murdered) for the assassination of Nawab Akbar Bugti and Nawabzada Balach Marri and the operation in Jamia Hafsa.

The meeting was organised by the Jamhoori Watan Party and presided over by chief of his faction of the JWP, Nawabzada Talal Akbar Bugti.

Former JUI-F MNA Maulana Noor Muhammad, Dr Attaur Rehman, Maulana Abdul Qadir Looni and others spoke at the meeting.

The speakers called upon the Supreme Court to issue a directive for bringing back Mr Musharraf through Interpol and try him for the murder of Akbar Bugti and killing of the students of Jamia Hafsa, abrogation of the Constitution and detaining Dr A.Q. Khan.