OK i am tryin 2 cut down on my food intake…i will INshallah start gym from next month…meanwile i want to get use 2 of eating less but still healthy…i have set this routine 4 myself…
breakfast- tea (half spoon sugar only), 1 piece of bread or 2 wheat biscuits
lunch- brown bread and 1 chicken filet…and its not a big piece of filet …quite thin
dinner- 1-2 rotis…i neva in my life had more than 1 roti b4 but now i feel like havin more hehe…lol and waisey bhi the roti we eat is not same as the one u get from outside…its home made and as think as say a paper…actually like a thin paper :P…
in between i try 2 have atleast green 2 twice…and 1 time tea…usually i miss breakfast cuz i wake up late and than feel like havin lunch…
ok so those of you who have a good idea about balanced diets pls tell me is all this ok or shud i cut down more? i have gotten rid of all colas, chocolates, etc…
I also wanted 2 know wats better 2 have at nite…roti or rice…some people tell me that rice r actually better esp cuz the rice we eat r simple rice and dont have any fats cuz they r just boiled rice…but m confused on this…so some1 help me out…gve me some tips THAT worked for u guyz…dont just tell me somethin u heard…alrite…tx
yh well i normally live long intervals in my eating which is bad apprently so i snack on fruit and dried fruit such as almonds and sultanas just a handful though heh
^^from wut i saw when i went back. well they all try to kiss up to u because ur from abroad and they act all sweet and nice eventhough they're not and later on when u really get to know them u find out their true colors.
u can take low fat milk n yougurt,,bcuz during diet we miss lot of things,so to meet all nutrition components it is helpful,,bake fish is also gud during diet.in fruits take apples,oranges,peach ectalso u wont feel more hungry.
For breakfast try to do no sugar, but if u really need sweetness, i would recommend natural sweetener like honey or something. Also do you like breakfast cereals or oatmeal? Those would be an excellent choice for breakfast with skim milk...mainly because of the fiber and added vitamins the cereals/oatmeal offers. Hmm like the person said before, focus on fruits and especially veggies....loads of veggies like carrots/spinach/salads/anything u like. Also try to balance fat/protein/carbs in each meal. Try to fill up more on veggies/protein(like lean baked chicken/fish and then a bit of some carb on side. If you really want rice id say stick to a fistful, eat what u like but in moderation...u know what i mean. Also try experimenting with brown rice and wild rice...cous cous...and whole wheat pastas
oh ok..tx...well for breakfast...when ih ave breaktfast which is not regularly....i take tea and a bread or wheat buscits....i dun like cerals or the ones i like r not diet conscious type....
And for lunch i eat a sandwhich made of brown bread, salad and a lean chicken....and for dinner i m taking regular food ...mostly roti and wateva salan is made...shud i go for rice or pita bread for nite?
no roti is decent, but eat it in moderation, eat 1 roti, but also a salad maybe, or steamed veggies on the side. too much rice potatoes makes u gain weight. Make sure u eat breakfast, NOT eating breakfast is worst than eating a light healthy breakfast
must add these to your diet..and whatever diet you choose...make it your lifestyle..that is the key!
oatmeal, yogurt(low or nonfat), egg whites, nuts, olive oil, fish(wild caught ONLY) no chicken or beef!! you re just going to end up feeding your body with unnecessary hormones..lots of water...
completely eliminate sugar and salt..we already get those in practically everything..
add these things and you ll have a body you want...plus the good skin and shiny hair as a bonus..Good luck!
oh ok..tx...well for breakfast...when ih ave breaktfast which is not regularly....i take tea and a bread or wheat buscits....i dun like cerals or the ones i like r not diet conscious type....
And for lunch i eat a sandwhich made of brown bread, salad and a lean chicken....and for dinner i m taking regular food ...mostly roti and wateva salan is made...shud i go for rice or pita bread for nite?
You can try Special K, that's the only cereal i eat, it tastes really good and it's good for you too.
When you eat salan, if you are responsible for any cooking, then cook w/ olive oil...if ur not in control of it, and whoever cooks uses yucky desi ghee then uh just try to drain the oil out of ur salan before u eat it... like blot it w/ a tissue
I don't know if pita bread is better than roti, but here its mostly pita bread (99% of the time), i just eat the whole-wheat ones.
from my experience, just TOTALLY erase rice and bread from ur diet! eat anything else in moderation (preferably, low-cal, non-sweet, non-salty)
keeps u body-beautiful n skin-glowy :D
(from what ive heard, bread/rice dont only fill u up, but also form this layer on ur intestines which kinda stops it from absorbing the other good stuff that ure eating.... leaves u bloated, and mostly, ur skin is what u eat :))
No sALan! its your worst enemy..especially if its loaded with masalas..oil..and fatty meat...keep your moms away from it too...women need to eat healthy foods..not over cooked meals sans nutrients..
tx every1 for yr wonderful suggestions/ideas....butttt all this is so damn hard...i mean no chicken? lol...dats very hard. I wl get olive oil for cookin food...and i wl control the amount of salt the cook uses....hmm and i think i shud start taking breakfast so that i dun feel hungry :D
we all know bout honey n lemon added in warm water but i use 3-4 drops of kalongi oil as a add on!
take 3-4 drops of kalongi oil + 1 tbsp honey + half a lemon n take it nihar mu in warm water and take this mixture 3 times a day…half an hour before meal! and see the magic…! try it n tell me! may u all loose FAST inshaAllah…! n rem me in prayers too