Bakra Bun

There is this one thread in General that has the title Burka Ban

now whenever I am visiting there todady, I am keep reading it as Bakra Bun :bummer:

I mean if Burka was written properly as BurQa, I think I would not have that much of a problem but this particular spelling is always catching my attention and I always end up reading it as if someone is suggesting “Bakra Bun:naraz:

EDIT.. err it was supposed to be posted in Cafe`… :eek: how did I post it in General :smack:?

Re: Bakra Bun

:smilestar:DO NOT make fun of my thread

Qasam saY I did not mean to make fun of it… it was even supposed to be in Cafe`:teary1:

ModoN: please move it to appropriate forum, that is Respected Cafe’

Thanks

I read it as bakra ban, I was like dude..what would happen for eid al adha then..
good to hear no bakra ban…mutton chops are delicious.

:yummy:

you’re all so mean:teary1:

^ I AM not one of them :frowning:

PS: Fraudia: :rotfl: hahahahha

:o

hehe it’s okay :bummer: lol..i kinda already thought it luked like bakra…

abay quit laughing, I take mutton chops very seriously.
which reminds me usmania in chicago has the best mutton chops i have had outside of pakistan and UK. (okay okay not for like non desi food, but the best desi chaaaaamp)

So will there be bakra ban in North America for Muslims on EID?!!?!?

That name Usmania reminded me of Usmania Restaurant on University Road, Karachi .. very near to National Stadium :bummer: they used to sell Sajji outside of that restaurant (no.. not by the restaurant but some pathans with their own khokha and cart out on footpath) :phati:

^^PATHANS??? okay i'm really getting tired of this...can you please stop picking on pathans

who picked on pathans :konfused:

Those are real Pathans from either NWFP or Afhganistan who sell Sajji there.. no lies .. suchi :frowning:

:smack:God help us all

n okie okie sorry..i didnt mean to sound mean..

They roast the Whole bakra in one shot :-O

Anwar, I think its because the musla in you is dreaming of Bukra Eid ahead of its time. :thinking wali smiley:

But I always dream of Baqar Eid... :Pondering wali smilie:

Anwaar, it's about time you get over Baqar. ab woh kissi aur ka ho chuka hai.

Congratz ...I hope you are living happily ever after.. ... when is the good news...??

Like they say, love is in the air.