Baitullah Mehsud sacked as Taliban cheif??

Can any of the resident Taliban supporters verify this report?

http://www.dailytimes.com.pk/default.asp?page=2008\01\26\story_26-1-2008_pg7_28

Mullah Omar sacks Baitullah for fighting against Pak Army
** Maulvi Faqir refuses to be new TTP chief*

LAHORE: Taliban chief Mullah Omar has sacked Tehreek-e-Taliban Pakistan (TTP) chief Baitullah Mehsud for fighting against the Pakistan Army instead of with NATO forces, Asia Times Online reported on Friday.

The news website quoted Mullah Omar as telling other Taliban commanders to turn their focus on NATO forces stationed in Afghanistan. The sacking comes at a time when President Pervez Musharraf has launched an intense military operation against Baitullah in South Waziristan. Mullah Omar appointed Baitullah as TTP chief, according to the website.

Baitullah has been sacked at a time when the Taliban’s spring offensive is just months away. “The Afghan front is quiet because the Taliban and Al Qaeda militants are heavily engaged in fighting Pakistani security forces in Waziristan. Therefore, Mullah Omar has put his foot down to reset goals for the Taliban: struggle in Afghanistan and not against Pakistan, as was being done by Baitullah Mehsud,” the website reported.

Faqir refuses: It also quoted intelligence sources as saying that Omar appointed Maulvi Faqir Muhammad as TTP chief but Faqir refused to accept the designation after which the local Taliban were holding meetings to find Baitullah’s replacement. Sources told Asia Times that with Baitullah replaced, Omar would use all Taliban resources in the Tribal Areas to dislodge NATO troops from Afghanistan. However, this leaves Baitullah and his loyalists completely isolated to fight Pakistani forces, according to the report. Baitullah is already named by the government as the main suspect behind Benazir Bhutto’s killing. daily times monitor

Re: Baitullah Mehsud sacked as Taliban cheif??

Mullah Omar is alive? Howcome we don't hear about him much? What "news website" are they talking about?

How about you ask the ISI/CIA Chiefs personally?

I think Pakistani army should withdraw from these Taliban areas…and let you fight directly with American forces…and I would like to see you laughing after that…

hey its only a smiley.lets all express our views in smiley, a cafe-esque pak affairs discussion.here is for example how taleban treat not-so-divinely-guided people, say the shias.
o…o…
(|.…/|)…
/>:rotfl:< \

Yazdi...^^ pakistani forces fight with "men" ...only.....:)

what happened ? more suicides are coming… Cowards…

Look…my guard’s young son got killed yestersay fighting for Pakistan Army against these idiots…it’s not funny anymore…hundreds of jawans being killed everyday…and the local population thinks they are the agressors…I think seriously we should let them fight directly with Americans…

^^ Use of WMD should be authorize .. once for all. It will clear everything ... aaaaah .. poor soliders, dying.. so we can sleep and **** in peace.

Yeah its not funny.

But I dont think we need americans to do anything. There was a lack of will more than anything else from Musharraf to seriously clamp down on these guys, for political reasons. I'd never trust a power-hungry guy who's only support comes from the name of fighting terrorism to seriously want terrorism to end. When he sees that cow aint milking, Im sure our army can make these idiots hurt just as bad as the americans.

So far this work was mostly pawned off to barely supported FC. Without using WMDs or anything of the sort, Pakistan can pretty much do what America did when they decimated the Taleban the first time. Not that I want that, too many innocents killed.

My prescription: find out where Mehsud is, go and kill/capture him. Do the same to anyone who takes over and tries to continue Mehsud's work. Bus.

^^ yeh right, all of APDM-tabla group our lovely qazi,immi and so on are keep dividing country and f**ked up propaganda against Pak Army. All Mushi can do is try his best to stop america from entering Pakistan soil. People like Immi they can run to Uk, and Molana Diesel to saudia.

And on your prescription, we are not talking about hollywood flick

right, right, things are/were going bad against the Taleban because of the pretty much impotent APDM. how is Mushie able to keep his seat just fine, but things go bad in Waziristan because of propaganda? sortof indicates priorities.

Musharraf isnt the one fighting there. Heck for the most part even the army wasnt fighting there. it was the frikkin FC and scouts and other magnificent paramilitary units.

Unless Qazi sahab was supplying arms to Mehsud, your whole argument is basically equally applicable to any other government service. "i dont clean the road because of APDM...?"

I see, are you a supporter of Saddam as well who gassed troublemakers in his country?

It is because the Taliban/Alkaida can very easily twist news/brainwash locals to suit everything to their agenda while our govt is only fighting them with bullets. We need to fight this war in their own way both with propaganda as well as bullets.

Really why should the army fight these idiots....vast majority of the population in NWFP want to adopt taleban way of life...they hate Punjabi army as infidels killing them...if they want to adopt that way of life why should we force them....let them become taleban and fight the Americans directly....already every non punjabi in this country hates us....sindhis call us punjabi kuttay and burn our properties and torch our goods in transit...chanting Pakistan na khappay....baluchis hate us...mohajirs hate us....I think we should let everyone deal their own problems...we are not thaikaidars of Pakistan....I think we Punjabis should leave everybody alone...jo uthta hai Pakistan kay nam pay blackmailing shuru kar daita hai...why should we become punching bag/cursing stuff for everyone...if NWFP Pushtons want to become taleban...let them...and deal directly with Americans...why should our young men die for this lost cause fighting American war against the wishes of our Pustun brothers....

bari der ki meherbaan aatay aatay, lekin kaafi der ho gayee hay... Allah kher karay.

Durust farmaya aap ney....aap kay paas tu awareness kafi arsay se thi...hum logon main bhi kuch kuch ani shuru ho gai hai...Allah hi kher karay...