It’s kind of ironic that the Bahraini members here don’t even know the facts about their own nation. But I guess if you’re a despot supporter, you probably live in your own little fantasy world.
L.Kamikaze bhai, you do know that the Al Khalifa family are not “pure” Bahraini either, right? They’re Kuwaitis who migrated to Bahrain around 1800 and were put into power by the British. So I really don’t understand where you’re going with this.
armughal, you must be one of those Pakistani Sunnis they fast tracked to become a Bahraini national so that Sunnis can finally outnumber Shias in Bahrain. I don’t even know how you can say junk like “shiaa are not a majority in Bahrain” with a straight face. Yes, maybe if you count expats and foreigners(ie. non citizens), Shias are not the majority, however Shias are the majority of the people who hold Bahraini citizenship and the overwhelming majority of Baharna(the indigenous inhabitants of Bahrain) are Shia, there’s no other way to explain the domination of Al Wefaq in the elections.
Not that the elections meant anything anyways, it’s just a farce democracy to please the west for time being.
Anyone who supports a monarchy in this day and age is a moron, plain and simple. If you despot supporters open your eyes, you will see that the excuses you’re making for the “king” and the way you’re attacking the protesters are the same things Hosni Mubarak and his supporters, and now Muammar Gaddafi and his supporters, were saying. I also find it funny that you’re posting pro-government rallies to marginalize the opposition and to show us how much support the government has, when that’s exactly what the Egyptian state TV was doing to spread propaganda during the Egyptian protests.
would just like to clear some facts (yes, facts which the biased media will never bring to you)....
1: shiaa are not a majority in Bahrain
2: not all shiaas are protesting (just a certain political group)
3: most of what BBC, AlJazeerah, CNN shows is a lie
4: maybe this shud have been number 1--> those are by no means peaceful protesters, the international media shows them shouting out that we were carrying out peaceful protests lekin bhai kabhi chor ne bhee kaha hai keh woh chor hai????
It's kind of ironic that the Bahraini members here don't even know the facts about their own nation. But I guess if you're a despot supporter, you probably live in your own little fantasy world.
L.Kamikaze bhai, you do know that the Al Khalifa family are not "pure" Bahraini either..............the Egyptian protests.
Mere chanda! before separation, india and pak wasn't different country then why today we count it as two different countries??? If u knw answer then i think there is no need to answer whether khalifa family was pure bahraini or not :)
I don't understand what you're insinuating, but it's a fact that the Khalifas are not indigenous Baharna. They are 18th century opportunist migrants to Bahrain who are only in power because of the British. There's no point in arguing against that.
Funny how these kings are willing to change everything now. They have just released 15 political prisoners, and discriminatory political process is getting a overhaul.
Have any of you paid any attention to what the protestors / ex-rioters been doing in the country for so many years. Burning tires, causing destruction on the streets, throwing Molotov cocktails at cars that pass through their villages. And you are talking abt unemployment these are dropouts from high school. These 'majority' not only vandalize their homes, public property but also the schools they study in. And a year or so ago the youngsters who are asking for political freedom terrorized their neighbors anyone who was not a Shia. The whole world is hell bent on believing the intl media which is hiding a lot of things. Bahrain is not even close to what Egypt, Libya and Tunisia are. And the world needs to stop making Bahrain out to be like them.
The protestors are already made up of ex prisoners. And the 15 or so prisoners that were released were the ones who threw Molotov cocktails on a car where a pakistani man was burnt alive. Everytime these 'kids' / prisoners are brought to the courthouse the area is flooded with their families demanding their release without a trial. And then they go out on the street to kill another Desi
To counter the anti-opposition propaganda being posted here by the despot and dictator lovers, here’s a video of today’s opposition protests in Manama:
Seems pretty peaceful(and large to boot) to me. The only instance of violence in these protests were perpetrated by government forces and mercenaries, that should tell you all you need to know about both sides.
I saw a video that showed “pro-government” supporters and 90% of the music they played was desi bhangra type music lol
Last I checked, arabs don’t usually listen to bhangra.
there are seven differents types on instruments used by arabs and in this era the arabs won't gonna stick to duff forever, they used whatever pleased them like pakis use some bollywood songs on marriages.
The blind support being offered to the Bahraini royal family by some in the foreign-origin communities (Indian’s, Pakistani’s, Jordanians and such) goes against the sentiments of the vast majority of native Bahraini Arabs (both Shia and Sunni) who want more democracy and freedom for Bahrain. I am sorry if people take offence but it is akin to the paid foreign mercenaries that Colonel Gaddafi has hired to subjugate and kill the Libyan people. The foreign-origin communities would be best served if they remain neutral and not take sides in Bahraini politics, because as it is likely the monarchy does fall in the near future or is reduced to a titular position then they may face repercussions if they take sides with the monarchy.
Have any of you paid any attention to what the protestors / ex-rioters been doing in the country for so many years. Burning tires, causing destruction on the streets, throwing Molotov cocktails at cars that pass through their villages. And you are talking abt unemployment these are dropouts from high school. These 'majority' not only vandalize their homes, public property but also the schools they study in. And a year or so ago the youngsters who are asking for political freedom terrorized their neighbors anyone who was not a Shia. The whole world is hell bent on believing the intl media which is hiding a lot of things. Bahrain is not even close to what Egypt, Libya and Tunisia are. And the world needs to stop making Bahrain out to be like them.
I agree, Bahrain is nothing like egypt,libya or tunisia. Its population is actually pampered, they have free education, free health care, they have an active programme for technical education to its nationals and many other things that people in Pakistan and Iran can only imagine of. However each one of them wants to be hired as chairperson of a department, which the governmment can't do.