hahahha this song cracks me up … it’s from an old (1967) movie, Shagird, with Saira Banu.
It’s a really really stupid song… but, that’s what makes it funny i suppose.
6483.bade_miya_deewane
hahahha this song cracks me up … it’s from an old (1967) movie, Shagird, with Saira Banu.
It’s a really really stupid song… but, that’s what makes it funny i suppose.
6483.bade_miya_deewane
hey nadz :) i acnt hear the song at work.. but is it similar to the Sangam song mein kya karoon ram mujhe budha milgaya.. hai hai budha mil gaya... hahaha that song makes me laff so much.. its cute
hahah Sadzzz, yeah it is :D That song is really cute too.
The lyrics of this one go something like this, lemme try to see if i can copy it as i hear the song - i have made some typos below, sorry in advance for that:
*bade mian deewane / aisay na bano
haseena kia chaahay / ham sai sunno
sab sai pehlay sunno mian / kar kay vardis bano jawaan
chahra maalish kia karo / thori maalish kia karo
ishtyle sai uTThay qadam / seena zaida tau paiT kam
ai qibla ujlay baalon ko rang daalo / ban jao gulbaan
seekho kartab nayay nayay / fashion kai dhab nayay nayay
dheela dhaala libaas keoun*
It's a really stupid song as you can tell, but the movie is absolutely hilarious. i am EXTREMELY picky about my movies, but this one is great for a few laughs. :D :)
hahaha thats cute.. is that the one with ashok kumar and he has this student and he teaches him about love and stuff??
i think i know it... hahaha the song is funny :)
i love the olden day foot tapping songs.. ie mere saamne waali kirki mein, ramaiya wasta vaiya (sp?), all the songs from sangam and shree 420.. awesome awesome songs and movies
ok you two have no idea how happy I am to see the two of you get along so well in audio gallery :D
Do we sense a potential symbiotic relationship building up where one posts a song and the other admires her taste in music and vice versa. And then repeats in a loop :D
hmm i am not certain if it’s the one with Ashok Kumar
i checked on a website and it’s got Joy Mukerji, Saira Banu, I. S. Johar, Nasir Hussain Madan Puri, and Asit Sen. Do any of those names ring a bell?
Saira plays this girl from a village who the main actor (a young fella) falls in love with, but so does this elderly guy (the ‘bade mian’). The younger one tries to help the older guy to be more ‘cool’ and ‘modern’ (he doesn’t know that the bade mian likes the same girl that he likes).
i am such an oldie… i like the old 1960s/1950s, even 1940s, movies way more than the current new ones. i know that makes me sound like a bhuddi :o But their songs were more tasteful, lyrics were more meaningful, story lines were more unique, and the acting was ten times better. At least that’s how i see it - it’s VERY subjective so i could be wrong
hahahha… ![]()
Sadzzz and i have always gotten along, Masha’Allah
It’s just that i don’t post often, so you don’t get to see us interacting that frequently
By the way, here’s another one for you ![]()
^ u shoudl watch dilip kumar’s “amar” then :k: definately a different type of movie.. i loved it
aaah i got no idea who the actors were but i think ur right, that was the movie.. i alway mix up actors..
im an amitabh/shashi/sanjeev/rishi kapoor fan
i blame my bro for getting me addicted to these dishoom dishoom heroes (bar sanjeev)
ur just jealous ![]()
yeah, nadz and i used to raid threads quite a lot before.. and start our own conversations… its nice to be able to do that all over again ![]()
ur not gettign any flowers from me ![]()
ooh, did you say Dilip Kumar :love: He is one of my fav actors. Thanks for the suggestion - i’ll check it out Insha’Allah. i loooove Dilip Kumar
His acting was superb :k:
ohhh you like Rishi Kapoor and those other actors, eh. They were really good actors. :k: Out of the current dishoom dishoom types, i like Sharukh Khan the best.
yeah, i haven’t chatted this much on GS in ages…it feels SO GOOD, believe me… cuz i’ll be back to disappearing again, but it’s so good to just have this friendly chat with you Sadzzz ![]()
Nadz!! ive seen so many dillip kumar movies.. i can list some good ones for u.. a lot of them are black&white however.. nevertheless quite awesome… theres this really pretty girl in Amar.. i forgot her name, but shes really cute.. hmm yikes cant recall
aah im still stuck in the 70’s 80’s zone nadz haha.. ooh i forgot to mention.. rajesh khanna :love: him in Aradhna.. oh wow.. hes one awesome actor :k:
awww ur gonna disappear again? me too hahaha guess we’ll catch up when we both reappear..
naaa we’ll keep in touch thru email.. Inshallah ![]()
Rajesh Khanna in Aradhna :love: Rajesh Khanna wearing kurtas :love: :o i think he looks soooo good when he wears those chooridaar pajama type things (okay i don’t know what they’re called exactly but he looks SO GOOD in traditional desi attire).
yeah
Definitely we’ll keep in touch through e-mail Insha’Allah. This is one night i am allowing myself lots of time on gupshup…but subsequent to this, i have to try and reduce my time Insha’Allah. E-mail will come in handy
BTW, when are you coming to Toronto ?
aww yesh.. rajesh khanna in choori-daar
u should see his movie umm… man i forgot the name.. i’ll look it up in a sec
him and mumtaz looked really cute together… shes like one of my fav oldies.. along the lines of nargis etc ![]()
no worries.. i will inshallah try my best to keep in touch thru that too.. :k:
i’ll be in toronto for about two weeks.. from 16th september till 29th..
give me a call when i get there! or i’ll call… haha
mmm, you are right - Rajesh Khanna and Mumtaz made a great pair :k: She was a very elegant actress (Mumtaz i mean)… i also liked um Nutan, Sharmila Tagore, and a few others - can’t remember their names right now… they were so elegant and classy.
ooh cool
No, you’re the guest to our country so i’ll call you
E-mail me your number (if it’s different, i mean)… the guppy meet in TO should be LOADS of fun…especially if Desimunda will be organizing it. He is amazing at organizing guppy meets. You will enjoy yourself tonnes… Toronto Guppies are really friendly from what i have read and observed. Will it be your first visit to Canada ?
oooh sharmila tagore.. she was a babe
ok heres a few movies u may wanan check out if havent already :)
safar, aap ki kasam, roti, do raaste, amar prem (this is an awesome one).. i'll get the dillip kumar list soon too haha
heyyy!! ur gonna be at the meet too!! cant wait...!! woohooo im totally excited now (no offense to any other toronto guppies) but thats totally awesome!! yeap first time there...:)
:( :( :( oh Sadzzz. i'm not going to be at the meet :( :( i don't live in TO. The reason i stated that - was b/c i have read and heard about TO meets, mostly from the organizers of them.... argh sorry i am so sorry, i wish i was going to be there :( You'll have TONNNES of fun - believe me. If it's your first visit to Canada especially, you'll find it a great place InshaAllah. i hope you have something fabulous to do every single day that you are here.
Thanks for the list of movies. i'll try to check them out Insha'Allah...i watch 'em with my Ammi, we both have exactly the same tastes: the older the movie, the better :D
^ awwww ok.. we'll hmm i'll still try to catch up with u somehow hehe :) Inshallah
no worries bout the movies... i'll grab a few names for u arritey..
sorry, i had stepped out for a bit
hey Sadzzz
No worries ![]()
um hehe you know what, it’s getting kinda late here (12.08am to be precise
). i should get going. i haven’t stayed this long on gupshup for AGES. It was only cuz i was having such an awesome time chatting with you in the Audio Forum. Thanks for lighting up my day
You are so sweet, Masha’Allah. i’ll be doing my disappearing act again from GS so - we will keep in touch via e-mail Insha’Allah. Early welcome to Canada, by the way. i hope you are impressed with our country…maybe it’s not as beautiful as Australia is, but - we are politer than Aussies
Actually, i really really seriously hope you enjoy yourself here. i will call you once you arrive Insha’Allah and have had a day to settle down and recover from jetlag.
Take care! Thanks a billion for the chat ![]()
^awww no worries babe.. its always a plaesure chit-chattig with u..
and thank u for the early welcome… ![]()
yeap.. pls do contact me when i get there.. the jetlag wont be too much of a hassle cus i’ll be coming from london.. so will hopefully/probably be used to it by then.. Inshallah
and yeah do keep in touch via email.. ! ive got another 45 min and then im outta here as well… TGIF!!
take care!!! Khuda Hafiz