badaam milkshake

I have never NEVER had milk for iftari all my life ever.. i went to a friend’s place yesterday and her nani insisted me to drink this badaam milshake which they regularly take during ramadhan since forever and it was sooooooooooo yummy ! i got the recipe and here it is :

8-10 almonds (with or without skin .. she uses with skin)
2-3 cardamom’s seeds
1-2 tbsp sugar
4 glasses of milk (1 litre)

grind the almonds,cardamoom seeds and sugar into a very very fine powder in a grinder..then blend this powder with chilled milk in a blender..and..buss..itna sa :slight_smile: giv it try and let me know how was it !

Re: badaam milkshake

acha

Sounds yummy. A lot of Asian stores also sell almond powder (which is delicious) -- I guess we could use that too.

We make ours a bit differently. Soak almonds in water and peel when soft. Grind the almonds, sugar and milk in a blender and enjoy. And yes, this really is yummy, even without the cardamom.

sure you can .. but you shall never miss the taste of fresh ground almonds in a milkshake.. try it once..

yes I also make in this way,,

yummy. we served it at my sisters nikkah sans cardomoms, everyone loved it :yummy:

Brainy for kids and adults...........badaam and milk....!!!

yea its good
isnt it called like DOHIDYE..or smthn?

ek glass mujhe bhi please :mad:

I will try it.

pakipride: if you dont like it,plz bongiyaan naa maro..koi aur thread khol lo instead !

This was my favorite drink in Pakistan besides Mango Milkshake. Yumm. Badam Milkshake is soooooooooo good.