bad predictions

salams

someone i know has been given very bad predictions for the future by two different palmists who r known for their palmistry…

she is not married now but was told that her marriage is going to end :bummer: and that she might commit suicuide!!! :bummer: and that she will become a manic depressive and her life is on the downhill trend :bummer: her health is also very bad and she could get a major disease in life…

:bummer:

apparently the brain line in her right hand plunges to the lower left corner of her palm and that is part of the reason she was given these predictions…plus her life line is not good and her heart line indicates very bad health…dont really know the details…

she has been quite upset since she was told all this, specially when a lot of it was confirmed by another palmist…and these days this is kind of on her mind all the time and she remains fixated on this issue…

i know that palmistry is haram…and i was wondering what could be said to her from a general islamic perspective to comfort her and give her hope abt her future…

if you have any thoughts etc, plz post…jazakallah :flower1:

Only Allah is the possessor of our destiny..maybe it's an exam of her faith from Allah, tell her to just put trust in Allah and nothing will go wrong insha'Allah..

Narrated Ibn Abbas:
Allah's Apostle said, "Seventy thousand people of my followers will enter Paradise without accounts, and they are those who do not practice Ar-Ruqya and do not see an evil omen in things, and put their trust in their Lord.
Volume 8, Book 76, Number 480:

^^…What more can be said irem…

Tell the someone to rest easy…There is no such thing as palmistry…Even if there is such a science it is totally haraam to indulge in it…

She should stay away from it like it was the plague and, honestly, she should seriously ask Allah :swt:'s forgiveness for ever having gone to a palmist…They are tools of Shaitaan…

And dua can move mountains and shrivel seas…

Dil say jo aah nikaltee hai asar rakhti hai…
Par nahin taqat-e-parwaaz muggar rakhti hai…

Tell your friend to rest easy…Palmistry is all ‘BS’ anyways…

there is a hadith which means somethling like this that whosoever went to a kahin (includes palmists and other such goofs) and then did not believe in what he/she said even then his/her prayers wud not be accepted for 40 days.... and whosoever did believe then he is out of the fold of Islam....

and Allah knows the best....

hmmm…wow…thanks guys…

the thing is that one of those palmists is know to be ‘true’ and he has predicted many things to other ppl in the past and a lot of them came true…he is really famous…

that is why she is so worried…

jab banda us situation mein hota hae to kabhee kabhaar its tough…

but u guys r right…i will try to convince her inshallah :slight_smile:

jazakallah :flower1:

Originally posted by irem: *
**jab banda us situation mein hota hae to kabhee kabhaar its tough...

That's true. Just help her understand that only Allah determines when and how a person dies. Remind her of the ayat in the Quran, To every people is a term appointed: when their term is reached, not an hour can they cause delay, nor (an hour) can they advance (it in anticipation). Although this applies to "people" in a general sense, the moment of death can also apply to each of us on an individual level. Who can extend, or hurry, the moment of death without His Will? Tanhayaan is absolutely right, try to assure her that by placing her faith in Allah, it is the best guarantee she can have.

From a practical pov, she can do herself and her family no benefit if she is worrying about things that are beyond her control. She will just add more pareshaniyaan for herself and the people she loves... that might even adversely affect her relationship. Tell her, the best guarantee for peace is keeping faith in Allah; no one has control over these types of issues except Allah.

Hope that helps.

Re: bad predictions

irem go n tell her to have trust in Allah, offer nawafils and give some sadqa and khairat. donu aaney wali musibtun ko rouk saktey hein.

thanks Nadia and chodhry :)

Who told her to go in the first place.

'don't commit the crime, if you can't do the time'.

What was she expecting. A bed of roses.

May this be a learning lesson to her.

Ask her to perform Salaat ut Tawbah with sincerety and vow never to go to these people again, perform Salaat ul Istikhaarah, perform Ta'hashuud prayer and recite the last two Surahs of the Qur'aan regularly.

Insha'allah her faith should strengthen and Allah SWT will fulfill her needs.

sholay thanks :) i'll ask her to pray that salah

palmistry is very common in pakistan and a lot of her college friends went to she also just went...but i agree with u its wrong and shud not be done.. :)

oh come on irem. As you say palmistry is not only 'haraam' there's no truth in it either.

and what u see now is just a self fullfilling prophecy. Tell ur friend to snap out of it. By fixating on this 'prediction' she will surely make sure it turns out to be true

Nescio u r right... :) i'll try to drill this point of view into her head :)

If you need several hadith about it, juss lemme know, and you can show them to her (if she finds hadith important that is).

Umm, when I went to Pakistan a few years ago, some relatives of mine asked to see my palm, so I let my cousin see it and she said I'd be married by early twenties and that I would have an illness at a certain age. Then I went to another city in Lahore and met some other distant relatives where another girl asked me the same thing and pretty much told me the same thing that first one said. I figured they are both reading the same book or something. None of it happened what they stated, thank Allah.

I dont believe in palmistry, I believe the Qur'an sheds light on how we are in control of our destiny, she should read it more often, because remember, in the rememberance of Allah, hearts find content. smile

wow Munni…thats interesting…thanks :hug:

Palmistry effects on those who believe in it. See, a palmist calls this girl a hopeless case, and she begans to feel hopeless. Thats how it works.

:eek:

dang thats a very thought provoking point :k: :k: :k: lakh rupay kee baat kee hay aap ne :k: :k: :k:

The lines on you hands are formed by the random mixing of your parents' DNA at conception. The have nothing to do with your future actions.