Bad moderation policy

I find this site has the weirdest moderating I have ever seen.

People seem to be able to flood various threads fine but any actual discussion or debate is moderated heavily.

I suggest if you are going to moderate threads to remove posts for reason being it is off-topic, then the moderator should split the thread into a new discussion like every other well moderated forum out there.

Also why is there a forum to spam yet no forum or section for people who may want a less moderated environment?

Obviously you can ignore what I say cos im new but please refrain from saying “if you don’t like it leave” as I know this, as it is, I probably will end up leaving.

Since when did attacking other people is known as a debate??

The thread is still there, go discuss the topic all u want, start a “real” discussion on the topic, but the moment u start discussing a random poster and attacking him/her, your post HAS to be deleted or else I will find the moderation policy very weird. The person in question didn’t really say anything bad for one person to be coming up and calling him a full time hypocrite and the other to be questioning him like he was in a court!

And why should mods have to split the thread each time it gets into a different topic? Why can’t posters just stick to the topic and if they are so dying to discuss a particular issue, they can create a thread themselves.

LOL at a less moderated environment! Thats like saying, Allah mian you should make one city where we can commit a few sins that we can’t in other cities.

This forum is a well moderated forum. No need to make any changes :k: Except add a kids section… I’d be a regular poster on it :@:

I don’t remember anyone being attacked. I don’t however have access to the posts to even check or refute this. Also its not uncommon for people to be accused of things in a debate.

I would agree it was an “attack” if all that had been said was “your a hypocrite” but no there was more being discussed. I was interested in a response, whether you feel it was court-like has little to do with anything. Besides we are sidetracking from my original post with a fairly pointless argument.

I didn’t say the posts shouldn’t have been moderated but I did say they shouldn’t have been deleted. What I am pushing for is that they should have been given a new topic for discussion. That is how all other forums handle off-topic discussions.

Mods should have to do because… that’s what they are, moderators. We can take your logic a step further and then say “Why should mods have to do anything? Why cant users just keep within the rules”.

If calling someone a “hypocrite” when its justified is a “sin” then surely we do need a place where one can debate freely. BTW I don’t believe in god so lets refrain from bringing any religion into it (otherwise you will accuse me of being rude).

I dont think it is. I think the moderation is very selective. And a kids section? Babe the whole forum is a kids section as it is currently.

Re: Bad moderation policy

Adult ka bana ker kiya faida mil jaey ga:chai:
bachey man ke sachey bacha hi rehny do yahan walon ko kharoos mat bano logo:p

aray bhai logo, konsa thread?
ai toh desi logon ki attention to detail is bohot kaharab

The thread is just semantics now.

Do you agree with creating a new topic for off-topic debates/discussions or deleting and killing it is fine?

That is the real point of this thread.

both are fine. question is that in the mods judgement do the offtopic posts warrant a new thread or not.

if I am discussing Triumph motorbikes..may favs, and someone comes in and starts talkign triumph cars, well maybe it should be a separate thread. if there is a discussion on safety of bikes. maybe thats a diff thread, if ppl start going after each other like kuttay billian then maybe those posts go to trash.

Ahan. Thats exactly it. Full Stop.

PS: If the whole forum is a kids section then let it be… we don’t log onto GS to wreck our heads over people mocking each other and eating each other out over a certain issue. If u find other forums are so “liberal” and less moderated then may be u should stick to those and say goodbye to GS.

Aiwin fazool de pangay le k ina nu kina maza anda ae :nahi:

There should be no real judgement, if the posts are breaking rules then yes they should be deleted. If not then a new thread should be created.

Well in that case then the posts are deleted for flaming or being kuttay billian. Not for being off-topic. See what I am trying to say?

If an issue is mentioned on the DISCUSSION board, then I would expect it to be up for DISCUSSION.

Amazing, thanks for that. I did however cover this in my first post.

The same could be said for you. You too came into this thread, went off-topic and are entertaining this “pangay”. Dare I say it, hypocracy?

ETA: I apologise for creating this thread since I now realise its got no point. I just wanted to give my feedback since this is what the forum is for.

I dont think there is any point for a forum with no room for any debate or proper moderation. May you all have fun with being able to express YOUR one sided views and having nobody point flaws. Oh and enjoy the flooding too.

Ill just carry on looking for a more discussion oriented pak forum. Goodbye.

Not quite, on paper it sounds real good, but the question is are the offtopic posts even tangently related to the topic at hand?

We have cases of people stalking each other and going after each other in every thread in every forum and having the same argument. or people who habitually screw threads up by going off on barely relevant tangents.

there are agendas, axes to grind and what nots at play..and at that time it does become a mods call on what is worthy of being split into a thread of its own and what goes to trash because while on the surface the posts are not breaking any rules like personal attacks or curse words but behavior that has to be factored in.

Best to you in finding a forum that fits your needs.