Bad-dua - A Dilemma

Hi,

A friend of mine is in a bit of a dilemma…

Sometime ago he gave someone a bad-dua… and now he regrets it and wants to know if there’s anyway you can take it back// or pray something which will take it back… or something???

what can he do?

Probably just ask God for forgiveness, say astaghfaar and all. Did the buddua come true?

i wonder whether a dua or bad-dua does really have any effect???

cuz the question rises whether it is intrinsic to the (bad)dua that is came true or whether it was secondary to the dua because the person saying the dua did his/her best to create the circumstances afterwards, because of which the dua came true...

It is said that if you do that then you should pray for good things for the person you did the bad-dua on. That's what I would tell him to do. smile

I actually read that somewhere when I was reading about treatments for nazar, but dont recall where now.

yeh sorry I forgot to mention that the bad-dua has come true... well seems to be going that way...

Nescio - Those circumstances have not been created by the bad-dua-eR - its just gone that way.

Madhanee - thanx!

then i think it is coincidence and bad luck :nook:

i guess the bad-dua-er should give a good dua…maybe it has power in it as well (how come often you hear bad duas coming true, but not good duas? (by the same person))

Just tell that person to help out the cursed person to the best of his/her abilities. Can't say if what happened, happened becuase of the ill-wish or the other persons ill-luck. If ur friend wants to lessen her guilt she can do so by making the situation better.

I dont think bad duas work..
First of all if they did half the world would be dead.. or in some sort of grief..

and I think Allah mian is smarter then giving man such power.

if your friend feels in anyway responsible tell him to be careful next time and just pray for the 'cursed' person.

hahaha Maddy.

Muniya kabhi kabhi lagg jaati hei buddua bhi. Tabhi kehtay hein ke achi baat kehni/sochni chahiyay, kuch maloom nahi qubooliyat ka waqt konsa ho.

yeh Femme Fatale... I agree with you... its like you say I could murser a so n so and it happens/// kabooliyath ke time ka pata ni hai....

I think its just rotten luck...
i wondered if their mite be some nafl or something??

I believe agar saachay dil seyboyee bhi baath kaho tho Allah mian sunthay hai.. so just neeath teek kar ley wo!

its pretty lame to give someone bad dua..very immature..how old is ur friend again?

In the name of Allah the Beneficent the Merciful.

O Allah! I seek forgiveness of all those sins of which You have knowledge of either it is of my good deeds or evil deeds, knowledge of my whole life, or from first to last, knowingly or unknowingly or the knowledge of my sins which I have erred erroneously whether little or great, big or small, old and new, secret or open and those sins of which I am guilty of. And I ask forgiveness of You and request You to send blessings on Mohammad and the progeny of Mohammed and forgive all my excuses which I have done on Your creation and is in Your knowledge because their rights are incumbent on me and I am responsible of it.

But You can forgive them as You desire O the most merciful of all the mercifuls.

email me and I will send you the arabic version..
this is specificaly asking for forgiveness.

For seeking forgiveness of sins (Dua’a in Sajdah)
The most beloved one of Allah is he who often makes prostration and therein recites the following Doas’

Transliteration: RABBE INNI ZALAMTO NAFSI FAGH-FIRLI INNAHOO LA YAGH-FIROOZ-ZONOOBA ILLA ANTA
O’ My Lord! Verily I have been unjust to myself, so forgive me (for it) Indeed now pardons the sins except Thee.