My husband cholesterol is boderline. doc suggest him medicine,but he doesn’t want to take medicine. he is taking cholest off, metamucil, oat meal, garlic, omega3 gelatin free. these have made his number down, but bad cholesterol is not going low. does anyone know abt herbal medicine? thnx
oh he doesnt eat red meat, dairy stuff, but sweet once in a month ;p.
Re: Bad Cholesterol
Onion and cabbage soup.. give him for two week and then report here.
Ajwa dates are also good in reducing cholesterol.
soup recipe plz. he will have test again in march. thanks mahool.
Once I read lifting/releasing weights slowly, bodybuilding style, reduce cholesterol.
So does bee sting.
So make your hubby chose one... :D
Cut them, boil them, and drink them.. no need to add other fancy thing in soup.
Once I read lifting/releasing weights slowly, bodybuilding style, reduce cholesterol. So does bee sting.
So make your hubby chose one... :D
Exercise is right way of healthy life style.
Healthy diet can also help.
Stress is bad and it increases weight in body.
Doctors usually prescribe blood thinner medicine.
Monk bhai, fitness ki membership hai...every month paisay ja rahe hain..but no exercise...
his weight is ok.
mahool, can he just eat raw as salad. and if soup throw the boiled onions and cabbage?
is it one time a day?
Monk bhai, fitness ki membership hai...every month paisay ja rahe hain..but no exercise...
his weight is ok.
exercise is good on many level. For example, strong legs is key to living long life.
I mean a killer diet is a fix.
But while being young he has many other options.. like going to gym...
Make him member here I will convince him.
mahool, can he just eat raw as salad. and if soup throw the boiled onions and cabbage?
is it one time a day?
One time a day.
Fitness ki membership aur paisay every month... dilemma of most people who want to fit but don't commit time at gym.
He should brisk walk at least 30 minutes in night.
If his weight is normal, it may be in his genes and family history of heart disease and cholesterol.
He can also take fish oil capsule before sleeping.
lehsan mirch ki chatni aur raak ki rooti in breakfast is another option.
Grape fruit can do magic, but it will decrease his T2 level... for time being, he can drink one glass per week.
why is he not taking statins? Its pretty common and there is a discussion going on if healthy people take that too
^what is statins?
Healthy eating n exercise ...
But sometimes all these things don't make a difference. If is hereditary/ genetic in our family. My mum has it even though she is very healthy eater n very active, it was in her family, my dad also has it because of family, now my nephew (sisters son) has had it since he was only 8/9 years old as it runs in my BIL s family as well as our side. Doctors have said its genetic by doing specific tests. So he is on statins for life.
^what is statins?
A medicine,
Exercise, boiled food (veges, lentils), fresh fruits raw or juices/smoothies, lemon water (2-3 lemons squeezed) daily first thing in the morning on empty stomach, eating 1-2 raw garlic cloves daily are all natural cures for bad cholesterol.
A medicine,
yea ssorry, pretty popular cholesterol lowering drug
:o
Yeah I know… That only if you have been diagnosed with higher levels of bad cholesterol & also dont want to take medication. Both my parents were diagnosed with that. My father doesnt believe in natural cures so it was my mom who tried that cure for a brief period & it worked. I am taking precautions from now by eating healthy and moderate exercise because prevention is better than cure. Lemon water is also good for keeping slim so I take that sometimes as seeing anything above 52Kgs on my scale freaks me out.
There are garlic tablets too.
Yes he has been taking 2 raw garlic cloves every day.