Re: Background check of prospective spouse.
With so many issues to be looked into, no wonder people back home call marriage a "gamble". You just don't know what the fk you're getting yourself into.
Shadi larkae ki ho yah larki background check karna chahye...aur iss mein mind kar nae ki koi baat nahi,...its not about trust...agar bata kai karae kai bhi hum appkae betai/beti ki investigation karae gae phir haan karae gae etc...so there is not point of investigation...ukknwo wat i mean.
jetni bhi investiong ho jae...aur agar phir bhi rista kharab later on marriage/life...woh phir kistmat kahae gae...kyon kisi kai mathae par nahi likha...GOD KNOWS.
phri baad mein regret nahi hotae..oh yeh nahi kiya woh nahi kya. etc...
Interesting …Pretty Interesting:hmmm:
Perfect timings though:D
You know for background check don;t you need like the SS# or something
What kind of a background check? A criminal record? Traffic violations? Credit report?
I think for guys , It should be criminal/credit check. For girls. hmmmm I rather not say.
^ ![]()
Here we go again ![]()
If you hire a PI then they will dig out everything. If you decide to do a background check you will need permission and much more from the the guy and gal to conduct a BC.
Please read the first post and some subsequent ones for details about what kind of background check. In some states in USA blood test is a requirement to check for HIV. I think it is a good law.
I think for guys , It should be criminal/credit check. For girls. hmmmm I rather not say.
I dont mean to be sexist, I think I'd have to agree here with punchingmonk. I mean if the larki walley have all the right to know all of the following: (based on the responses here)
Then the guy has every right to make that one stingy demand too, lets see how many of you agree to that. I can also use AE's reasoning here:
I think it needs to be done especially if it's an arranged marriage. You dont want any surprises after marriage.
Personally, I agree with Shikra.
Also, since most of this applies to girls getting to boys from Pakistan, through arranged marriages, please do bear in mind there is no such thing as a background check or a credit check in Pakistan.
Yes there is . Pay some bribe to the SHO of the Police Station where guy or girl lives and he will find out everything for you. It is more effective than the formal system in USA.
And my thread is not one sided . All this checking can be/should be done from both bride and groom sides.
What ?
Its fun. lol
Yes there is . Pay some bribe to the SHO of the Police Station where guy or girl lives and he will find out everything for you. It is more effective than the formal system in USA. And my thread is not one sided . All this checking can be/should be done from both bride and groom sides.
But what would the SHO do? I mean in Pakistan there is no record keeping system in the first place? Now unless the dude is some serious felon (in which case he would be behind bars or his face would be all over papers), I dont see how that'd work.
whats a SHO? ![]()
some mota beer bellied poolciya in Pakistani police stations. AE u seen ‘andhera ujala’?
Hence I suggest organizations should maintain
*Marriage Readiness Credit Score (MRCS) * (inspired by FICO)
Make sure you
Dont have too many credit inquiries as this will only indicate that many other people are also interested in you
Dont have too many reports from other Xs
In short, the cleaner/shorter the MRCS history, the better the guys is :)
as result of MRCS, we will start hearing the stories that after breaking up, guy and gal mutually decided not to report to MRCS just to keep the record clear for next relationship ... or Girl demanded 10k in order to not report a relationship to MRCS etc etc
The last one, call the employer, actually happens. But, most companies here can't give out much more information than verify if the person works here and as what.
In Pakistan, I know people have sit down meetings with the manager. But then again in Pakistan it is OK to ask other people (friends, relatives) how much they make.
But what would the SHO do? I mean in Pakistan there is no record keeping system in the first place? Now unless the dude is some serious felon (in which case he would be behind bars or his face would be all over papers), I dont see how that'd work.
He will call the family to thana and interview them and they will tell all the truth , nothing but the truth.
Just kidding about all this. Don't be serious about it all. Nothing of the sort is going to happen. The bride and groom have their own methods of BC check. But at the end of the the they have to trust their own instincts when making a final decision.
you should check out the family tree - maybe you both were from the same tree ![]()
Pshhh ... amatuers ....
Hire an investigator. Why get your own hands dirty?
background test should always be run. as much as you can , find out about the person. i have seen some truly bad examples, there was my cousin who got married in strangers , father didnt bother running any info on background, they showed up for the wedding, not many relatives came, not many came to meet bride after wedding, two years down the road and one pregnancy later, divorced. now they are hearing in laws were professional in marrying people, keeping dowry kicking the girl. dont know how true it is but the family was genuinely weird in some situations. like the guy would never pick the wife if she was ever allowed to go to her parents, wasnt allowed to go out with her husband, didnt even know his mobile #, couldnt go out and shop for any thing, wasnt allowed to phone her parents. then to top it off in her pregnancy they delivered her to her mother, never showed up during entire pregnancy and when she lost the baby after birth, they took her back kept her captive.