back belts for back pain

developed pain in the right-lower back area about a month ago. i thought it’d go away, it did go away, but came back after i took a fall during a soccer game 3 weeks ago. since then, it hasn’t gone away. instead, it has increased. and has now spread to all over my lower back. i’ve already looked into posture related issues and corrected them.

more than a pain, it has become a nuisance in my mobility.

my question is that are back belts any good for back pain? i’ve heard mix responses. some say its a waste of money, some say they are effective. any guppies with any say?

one more question…can back pain be inherited :o?

Not sure about either of them... but someone I know developed a serious case of backpain... and no amount of chiropractice, exercise or regular medicines did anything for him and the doctors were thinking of surgery. What cured him, at the end was Allah's will and acupuncture. So, if it lingers on, look around to find a good accupuncture specialist.

Ofcourse it depends on what is the actual problem. More than likely its some nerve in the back that gets stuck in the spinal chord and gets pressed that causes the pain.

hmmmm.. heating those portions that hurt always worked for me.. though lower-back pain is kinda serious thing.. i usually found if i put the belt on, and lie down on a warm water bottle, it had magical healing effect

oye whats wrong bhai… khairiat to hai naa how come u never told me about this :mad:
and u fall 3 weeks ago and still playing soccer insaan ban jaa… sorry yaar mere paas koi ilaaj nahin hai lekin jo bhi hai better go to a doctor yaar.

lower back exercises man ... everything else is just temporary .

u know the problems with going to a doctor yaar…jab tuk marnay walay na ho…doctor kay paas na jana is the best solution. and its soo tempting to go out there and play yaar…waysay even i know i definately shouldn’t be playing cuz of my physical condition. seems to have taken a downfall all of a sudden for some reason :o. i won’t play this week ok :p.

Faisal bhai: accupuncture would be the last resort i guess. i hope it does get better.

Faizy bhai: thanx for the great idea. i will definately buy a hot water bottle and the belt tomorrow. thats the advantage with posting on GS, that someone always mentions some solution that hasn’t crossed our own mind.

T2 yaara: more details on the exercise plz.

question: can stress cause back pain :o?

*Originally posted by dewana tera: *

u know the problems with going to a doctor yaar....jab tuk marnay walay na ho...doctor kay paas na jana is the best solution. and its soo tempting to go out there and play yaar....waysay even i know i definately shouldn't be playing cuz of my physical condition. seems to have taken a downfall all of a sudden for some reason :o. i won't play this week ok :p.

Faisal bhai: accupuncture would be the last resort i guess. i hope it does get better.

Faizy bhai: thanx for the great idea. i will definately buy a hot water bottle and the belt tomorrow. thats the advantage with posting on GS, that someone always mentions some solution that hasn't crossed our own mind.

T2 yaara: more details on the exercise plz.

question: can stress cause back pain :o?

Listen to T2, he knows what he's saying. You can more or less safely ignore everyone else.

Do lower back excercises, donot use weights in the beginning but progress to weights. Its better to find someone who knows what he's doing in the gym and ask him to instruct you on some good excercises for it.

Doing them wrong will kill you (as i found out the hard way on friday, and spent most of the weekend in bed :D)