Its my son , Hassaan (5 yrs) , reciting Surah-e-Fatiha!
n here is the younger one, Anas (3 yrs) , reciting Ayat-ul-Kursi!
Its my son , Hassaan (5 yrs) , reciting Surah-e-Fatiha!
n here is the younger one, Anas (3 yrs) , reciting Ayat-ul-Kursi!
That was beautiful
the 3yr old Anas recitation was cute and he knows by heart aswell! :k:
mashaallah....
sigh even some of those that i know in there 20s havent yet learnt ayat-ul-kursi by heart....
ohhhhhhhhh my god i just wanna hug him so hard. the small one my god
Allah nazaray bad say bachay us ko ![]()
cutest thing I have ever heard.. MashAllah :)
They both sound so good especially the little one. ![]()
Shows what good parenting can do. :k:
thank you all !:-)
actually both of them have learnt it by heart they still can't read that much !
well, the elder one can read a lot but he is still on 'Qaida' n haven't started reading from Quraan paak yet!(i feel ashamed for this but i couldn't do anything to speed it up as both have started speaking late than normally kids do)
armughal, yes its unfortunate for 'em who can't do it ....i'm happy for my kids though , Alhamdulillah they have remembered a lot of valueables!
they were really happy to record this , i think i'll give them a chance again for something!:-)
thank you all once again!
MashaAllah...
nothing to be ashamed of, they are doing great ...
Amen to that. Mashallah, they both read very well ![]()
Afia was it hard getting them to memorize the surah and the ayat? Your little one is so young, my 3 year old cousin is not able to remember much stuff yet and she’s still in that stage of parrotting everybody so shrug.
Did you just recite over and over again to help them to remember? Need some tips! Just planning for the future
and oh, post more, it’s really heartwarming to see or listen to a child reciting the quran and praying.
MashAllah they are so cute.Amazing little boys you have there.
thank you everyone!:)
sarah ....its not hard if you do it regularly ...!
infact i started with my elder one ... ...n the younger one learnt most of the stuff just listening
i don't ask them to memorize .....i just start saying n ask them to follow ,......then after a week or so ....i start stopping in between ...n they just don't stop ....if they forget , i just help them ....sometimes it gets funny when they recite n i'm the one who is following!
n mashaAllah ....they both wake up in morning with dua of waking up ....n go to bed after reciting dua for that ....Alhamdulillah!
we don't have any Qari sahib who lives close to us ....so i teach them Qaidah....(thanks to my mother for teaching me everything necessary)
for my elder one , i hope we will start Quraan pak this january ....so we can complete it by his 7th birthday
n the younger one is still on first page of Qaaida for last six months :)
hope he will learn soon!
its really good that you r eager to know it for your future .....
this is the best thing we can do for our kids!
Chachoo!....i'm ashamed , coz i know they r late .....at least the elder one .... but well, its still getting better
sarah ....they r off to sleep today /.....hopefully i'll ask them to recite something tomorrow , InshaAllah .....they'll love it !:)
Afia, the thing I remember most about my mother is her asking her to read duas and surah fatiha before bedtime, no matter how sleepy we were. She was teahcing me to recite it and my sister learned just like that, listening to me reading it :)
You're right, this is the best thing we can do for our kids.
Afia baji can't listen no headphones.. :( but this is the first thread im gona listen to when i get em back :D
masha'llah Afia baji
Hassaan's recitation is very clear and Anas sounded adorable :-)
thanks for sharing with us :-)
You know there is another way to teach children how to memorise The Quran, at a young age. It doesnt matter if they dont know how to read or write. There was a 6 yr old child from Iran, who had the learnt the whole Quran and had started when he was 2 and half yrs old. I think he maybe around 13/14 now. His father taught him through sign language he invented. Each word of the Quran had a different sign. This method was so successful, they've opened up instituions in Iran to teach pre-schoolers who cant read or write by this method.
I'll post an article in religion later.
Awww Mashallah soo cute:kiss:
thanx all! :)
MashAllah both of them recited it beautifully! :)
Oooh the lil one's laugh at the end makes me all ticklish from inside:D
tooo cute MASHALLAH :)
When I heard them I couldn’t help but say Mashallah!!! May Allah reward you Afia for doing such a great job with them!! Anas’s recitation was just too cute ![]()
Thanks also for the tips! I know like Sarah I’ll need them as well
Jazakallah khairan!
Oh my gosh...mashallah that was beautiful...its nice to see someone putting good Islamic qualities in their children...mashallah.