Baby teeth or milk teeth

My daughter is 7 and she still hasn’t lost any tooth…she’s kinda worried and feeling left out as most kids in her class have spaces in their teeth now.

We checked with the dentist a year ago and he said some kids don’t lose teeth until 7, 8 while most do after 5.

What do y’all say? Obviously I ain’t pulling any out, they’re solid!! But what are your experiences on this?

It reminds me of this baby standing in front of mirror examining his mouth for long and then complaining ‘pehlay meri smile itni cute thi ab bilkul bhi nahi hai’.:rotfl:

Babies are the cutest creatures ever.

Re: Baby teeth or milk teeth

I thought 7 was the norm! Iv never heard or seen kids losing their teeth at 5.
She will lose hers soon too. Don't worry

my daughter lost her first tooth at 6, and then the ball started rolling...and she had gaps in her teeth, at one time she was without 4 teeth, tell your daughter to enjoy her cute little milk teeth and to consider herself lucky, i wish mine still had hers ....i hope my son doesn't lose his soon :(

My eldest boy is 6 yrs old and has lost both front teeth and is very anxious as to why his teeth are taking ages to grow back its been about 4/5 months now :)

my daughterstarted losing her teeth when she was five,shes six now and missing upper two teeth and bottom one tooth.

This reminded me of when I found my older daughter trying to loosen her teeth...in the hope of getting a "present" from the tooth fairy...!!! OMG!!