Baby name

hello people, :wave:
i am posting after a long time… khair here i am again…
well, the thing is that i am expecting till the end of december, that makes me almost 7 months pregnant… well, i had been thinking hard on names.. i havent asked the doctor if i am going to have a girl or a boy… but i will find it out soon.

the problem is , i live in a joint family i mean with my saas susar and jaith jaithani… i have been thinking about the names but now i am being told that DADA of the kid has to name him/her.. well i dont mind as long as i like the name.. but WHAT IF i dont like the name… what if i dont want to give my child that name… what if its a big and SAQEEL kind of a name… i mean, c’mmon this is my child.. unhon ne apna time guzar liya aur apnay bachon ke naam rakh lieye:frusty: .. kionke he named the kids of my jaith as well and i dont really like them, i mean they are nice names but baray baray naam hain. and i like chotay naam.

khair, i am mayoos these days.

anyways, please do post some good names and meanings for both boy and girl…:slight_smile:

i m posting few of my choice here ..
Girls name's

*Zaniab
*Zeesat
*Soha
*Arzoo
*Mehroz
*Afsoon
*Iman
*Aroma
*Jannat
*Lahiba
*Naya
*Umed/omeed
*Zhila
*zoya

Give me a break woman. Clementine is it, really short? Who would trust you to name kids in their family knowing what you picked for your self?

I Love the name ''Sajha'' for a girl
sorry I dont know wot it means
( its pronounced differently)

aw Clementine, i feel sorry for you.
Whoever ends up deciding your child's name, i hope you like it Insha'Allah.

These are a bit more Arab in nature; for girls, i always liked:
Iman (faith, belief)
Zahra (beautiful)
Nuha (intelligence)
Nur (light of knowledge/intelligence)
Samar (evening conversation)
Zaynab (name of Hazrat Muhammad's daughter)

For boys:
Majid (nobility?)
Hamdan (the one who praises)
Mustapha
Hamzah (lion)
Hashim (generous, name of Hazrat Muhammad's great grandfather)
Hasan (handsome, good)
Shahid (witness, martyr)
Uzayr (precious)

Nur - My Fav. :~)

Clementine! :flower1:
Good to have u back! (I don’t think u remember me?!)
Congratulations, ur going to be a mom soon :slight_smile:

I have some names that I really like but will have to look up the meaning!
Will be back here later.

Fiza
Vaneeza
Roha
Zoela
Muniza
Sofia
Faiza

Zain
Usman
Shayaan
Noman
Nuvair

girl names

minahil (roshnie i belive)
abeer ( fragrance)
Aarja (arroj)
Ishaa (as in Ishaa ki namaz, my daughter's name)

Only boy name i have is "sarim". Forgot what it means.

Clementine:eek:

u came back:)

mubaarak ho:flower1:

girl’s name, i like Yamina :slight_smile:

boy’s name *ahem ju know my name:D

wow, thanks everyone for posting…
bus yehi dekh rahi hoon ke duniya main kitnay achay achay naam hain, shayad koi main khud bhi rakh sakoon… :slight_smile:

khair, Sandleen thanks for posting the names i like IMAN and SOHA hmmmm.. i am gonna add all these in my list phir dekhoon gi ke kia banta hai

The Grateful Dead shukriya bohot bohot hosla afzai ka, cheers :smooth:

Thanks Mem, Nadia, Ahmad, Dania, Sajal

Shinoo ofcourse i remember u, mana ke umer main thori bari hoon magar yadaasht kaam karti hai :stuck_out_tongue: thanks, yeah me gonna be mom pretty soon… cant imagine ke kia ho ga baby ke diapers kon dhoay ga :frowning:

yaar Gadhaaaaaaaaaaaay ji haan, me back shukriya… tum se to detail main baat karoon gi

Clem
u will be an expert in no time. Trust me!!

Congratulations, and if your stern InshaAllah you will have much to say in giving the baby a name.

Anum (girl)
Mohsin (boy)

Hanah for a girl & Aadil for a boy!

Clem,

Congrats on the good news. You only have a couple of months left to go now.

Do post an update on how things are going and if you have arrived at some conclusion about the names that you like.

For whomever suggested it:

What does Roha mean?

CONGRATS :kiss:

May Allah bless you and your child. I hope all goes well in the end.

hmm..im not partial to any girl names-i only want healthy boys nyway :wink: anyways, i think hamza is a very nice name.

gluck!

btw-my dadi named me (tho her decision did not initially please my mom. my twin bros-each parent picked a name, my little sis-mom gave me a couple options and told me to pick one!

awwww i am sure aisay koi naam zaroor hon ge jo sab ko psand aayein :slight_smile: kabalarians.com pe BOHOT saaray baby names hayn :k: and they have separate categories for pakistani names also :slight_smile: Nescio has opened a post in cafe about baby names also :slight_smile: this one

http://www.gupistan.com/forums/showthread.php?s=&threadid=72874

good luck and bohot bohot mubarik ho :slight_smile: :flower1:

i like "aroma" means Khushbu :)

hey thanks everyone,

yep muzna 2 months left... each passing day makes me nervous about the big day... still havent settled on any name.

yeah i like the name hamza myself.
well lets see what happens..

again thanks everyone!

but I think ur Susar is from old age & might not like when u say that u dont like the name.

I dont like names like

Mustansar
Mutazal-zal-ur-rehman

Just examples, no offence to anyone

So good luck with Baby & the name u choose.