system
March 7, 2013, 9:08am
Re: baby name… plz vote !!
Def Ibrahim because we should try to name our kids after Prophets (more preferred)
and for the girl… hmmm naba means news in Arabic.. So i’m not really sure
try choosing a name with a good meaning,
How about mariam? She is the only female mentioned in The Quran
Love, love, love the name ‘Ibrahim’ .
Not too keen on any of the girls names mentioned, but if I had to choose, it would be ‘Saffa’.
Def Ibrahim because we should try to name our kids after Prophets (more preferred)
and for the girl… hmmm naba means news in Arabic.. So i’m not really sure
try choosing a name with a good meaning,
How about mariam? She is the only female mentioned in The Quran
Mariam is my neice name. Want to name any unique name with good islamic meanings. Do u hav any recommendations?
Love, love, love the name ‘Ibrahim’ .
Not too keen on any of the girls names mentioned, but if I had to choose, it would be ‘Saffa’.
Do you want to recommend any girls name?
Ibrahim:wub: and Saffa:k:
heydou
March 8, 2013, 12:34am
Not to hi jack your post but because i also need suggestion so not starting a new one.
So
Zara
Or
Minna
I like Safa, but some other beautiful names are:
Zaynab
Zahra
Sarah
Emaan
Aisha
Noor
Maria
Here are some of the names from our family and friends. I myself cannot stand names taken from the latest drama, or the names that are the latest fad.
Minna
Nuha
Nada
Noor
Emaan
Marwa
Zayna
Hanaan
Hannah
Zaynab
Yusaiyra
Rumaysa
Daneen
Ibrah
Aida
Alaa
Afra
Amal
Here are some of the names from our family and friends. I myself cannot stand names taken from the latest drama, or the names that are the latest fad.
Minna
Nuha
Nada
Noor
Emaan
Marwa
Zayna
Hanaan
Hannah
Zaynab
Yusaiyra
Rumaysa
Daneen
Ibrah
Aida
Alaa
Afra
Amal
Aur Ninja bhi…
There is a friend of mine. In her family it is a tradition that all the first baby girls are names Ayesha/ Aisha. So now there are almost 10 Ayesha’s in that entire family. No one is bothered that so and so has the same name, as each family unit is happy that they have their own Ayesha.
Aur Ninja bhi…
Jee, aur kya???
Iyla
March 12, 2013, 12:35am
Ibrahim for boy and Safa for a girl.
Amal is in my list for girls! Love it