baby girl names??

Re: baby girl names??

my daughter.. soon to come.. 's name would be Madina.. so pls no body copy ok.. i hv copy rights :p

^hey thats my name! I already reserved it (not in this thread, in my head)! :naraz:

Sabrina
Sania
Samia

ur name or the name u want to give to ur baby.. ???

i have been reserve keeping it since :frowning: a long time.. when will i have my baby girl Madina :hinna:

how would people in the west pronounce it??
with a hard "d" probably and wreck it... you're living abroad, right hin? keep that in mind! or call her Mad-ina.

keeping in theme, i also like Hareem. its the chaddar that covers the Kaba i believe.

No hin, not my name lol.. I had a dream once with a bazurk who said I should name my child Madina so ever since then, i’ve reserved it :slight_smile:

o wow..

yeahh i worked with an iranian lady who had a daughter named Madina..so i guess we could share it :)

hina, i have not talked to you in forever :(

Somia
Humma
Henna
Nadia
Najma
Hirah
Salma
Rabia
Samra
Nasmeen
Neelam
Nosheen
Haleema
Salima
Saima
Sumera
Saika
Lubna
Noreen
Alina
Minal

I love Nooreen and all its variations. and would have given this name to a girl if I had one - sigh. But also SO beautiful are the names Rose and Grace. Not typical desi names I know but such beautiful meanings which is the requirement in Islaam. I'd have named my girl Grace Nooreen or Nooreen Rose.

oh mama, grace is very pretty... i love eva and ava too, and its the same thing- they're both derivatives of eve of adam and eve fame- so not necessarily arabic but islamic nonetheless :p
they're front runners for our future girl children iA haha

I've never heard of Lenore/Lenora before, but it sounds really nice!

funky cold madina :)
one of my pals kid has the name.

Noor, Hina, Simran, Zenat, Rida, Mehwish, Kehkisha, Fatima

beutiful name----Matlab kya hai iska?
arabic/persian..?

What about Diyana? religiousness in arabic.

Also i just heard the name Meeral.

Arabic/Persian origin. Popular muslim female first name in Middle East and South Asia. It means: guiding light.

omg. really i better hurry then.. :cb:

Aarya- nice name are you sure it's Arabic? i've only seen one online reference.

my fave

sumaiya
farrah
imaan
nadireh
maliya
dina
seher
humaira