lol my baby is typing with me, she is touching the key board too, so it might be a bit messy…
well now that she is 6 months old, i can actually give her other food than just milk, which gives me some personal freedom a fter some months .. yipee
I have started with cereal, baby bottle food, which is very easy to prepare, just warm it up and she actully loves it.
she has tow lower teeht, so she likes chew ijg ommmmmmmmmmm,n
biscuits, haddi (bone) and she can even eat some desi food, like rice, or mashed patatos..
even fruits like banana ect..
here is a picture of baby food that I allways have on stock for her (its in german)
industrial baby food is actually quite yummy and easy to prepare and allways handy.
Q? when did u start cleaning/brushing the teeth of your babys?
I started brushing with first teeth but its just a toothpaste swallowing session at that age.....even now...zainab doesn't co-operate much ...she likes to copy us holding the brush n all....but when it comes to actual cleaning ,....its not very easy.....but every child is different .....so you'll learn from trial n error.
I can ask u!! yesterday she had 38.5 fever, for the first time and now its gone lower, her doc is not in ordination right now, so what shall I do, will it go away from itself or shall I give her this medicine (perasitamol), that u insert from the back? its for lowering fever, but like i said, its better now as last night
Sadiyah no medicine below 39....thats what i'm told n practiced.
try to improve her fluid intake...milk/water .....(water is best)..not only its good to lower temp. from medical point of view but its reconmmended by the holy prophet (peace be upon him) too....
^ i second that..only don't wait until they have teeth, because most babies will start eating regular food before all their teeth are in..
just use a wet hand towel to clean the gums when they're younger, and when they're a year or so buy a baby toothbrush and just clean with water..no toothpaste! they'll probably swallow it anyways..
Saadia on May 13 my son will be MashAllah 9 months and I started cleaning his teeth and gums when he was four months..I found out a toothpaste for babies by gerber which he an swallo…
and I just wanna ask all mummies around here that my baby is not that big fan of gerber foods he love home cooked food…which I cook for him..the only thing is that he also luv that food which is eaten by us..I mean usually his Papa will give him lil bit of cookies or chawal or chicken…is it ok for him?..because somebody told me that for baby only baby food is good but my mother say that there is no problemm in giving him lil bit of our food ..can any one help me with that plzzz…
When do you start giving a baby water? I've heard mixed views- doctors saying they don't need any because it's in the mother's milk and then I've heard mothers saying that they give a little bit..1/2 a tsp or so each day from birth...
Hi Hinna I started giving him water when he was a week or week and a half like half ounce in a day as adviced by doctor..or usually when he have hicups but now I try to give him water venever I feel so that he needs it..like if its too warm out there…and then I always drink water in the morning after brushing my teeth..I cant start my day without it and at that time he is in my godi to dono kee shuroaat pani peenay say he hoti hai
of course u may give him your food, my baby is 6 months old and likes to eat our food, like bits of it, she oven opens her mouth wide open and looks at us to feed her, when we’re eating.
we also give her chawal, chicken, just right now I mixed these two in her bottle food, carrots and patotos.
I started cleaning zayan's teeth around 7/8 months. They actually say that if your baby doesn't have teeth..you should even clean then..because it helps in the process of teething.
As for food, when zayan was three months old and i was at home i used to make homemade cereal for him...i used to grind the boiled rice and used to mix them up with the milk. But when he started going to the babysitter while i went back to studies..i gave her readymade cereals and babyfood for zayan but after few days of usage he stopped using it..so ever since i made homemade food for him. It was fresh and saved me money too. Initially he liked carrots so i used to make carrots in chicken yakhni..then it was carrots with mashed chicken and qeema..then daal chicken yahni..sometimes qeema with rice..chicken with mashed potatoes..he liked variety..so everytime i used to make something different. I used mild spices all the time for him otherwise he wouldn't eat the food. I had a tiny slow cooker and i used mini chopper to make the paste. Also, i used to make vegetable and fruit purees for him. Now MashAllah, he eats shami kabab with bread for breakfast..rice and daal and some qeema or chicken for lunch..or pulao..then i do give him fruit yogurt and cheese at times..and some fruits during the day or evening. So, now i don't make any special food for him. Everything is regular food that we eat.