Babur

I was going through the article about him and looked at the picture of his they have posted on the link below. Gawd, they have made look like chinese. Saadey Babar pa’ji kahin Korean tu nahin they..?

Re: Babur

um, have you ever seen a mongol before?

i dont think he has :)

This is what mulz was hoping Babur would look like

[thumb=H]maulaJat26283_9644591.JPG[/thumb]

But this is how the Mughals were drawing Babur and Humayun in the 1600s.

[thumb=H]humayun_ve_babur6283_9644591.JPG[/thumb]

Babur was a Mongol Turk belonging to West Turkestan(also called Turan or Turistan).... Tatars are the northern most extreme of Turkic tribes now a days...While Bosnian Turks are the western most....

Babur did look a bit chinses coz he wasnt indian. His ancestors were timur and chengez khan, hence the chinese look.

[QUOTE/]
But this is how the Mughals were drawing Babur and Humayun in the 1600s.

[thumb=H]humayun_ve_babur6283_9644591.JPG[/thumb]

isn't this a chugtai art piece. in chugtai art evey king n queen is painted the same way. as far as i know.

Very true! I thought Babur would look Punjabi - say like Babar Ali of Lollywood or Sanjay Dutt/Akshay Kumar from across the border - stylish, ravishingly handsome and yet a force to reckon with.. kissing his horse after every victory.. but it turns out that Babur was Ba-bur-yang or ba bur ling. The second photograph looks like two Chinese having a break after their work at some toy factory in the mainland… They probably are discussing how to make more counterfeit products cuz they look so damn serious.. how can Humayun be also a chinese? What about Akbar - did he look Jackie chan too? Impossible!!! Because as far as I know Salim/Jahangir (Akbar’s unfortunate son) looked very Indian (I mean from the Indian sub-continent) - dark skinned, lazy and always signing songs even no wants to listen to him… plus he was a big fan of films..

tere ko kaisey pataa? kya babur ka baal leke DNA testing kiya kya?

^^ go read history.

Why on earth would Babur look Punjabi? His family were central Asian.

It’s like complaining that the president of Uzbekistan doesn’t look Punjabi!

but…he doesnt :@

Yeah the ruling Muslim elite of India were all foreign so obviously they not going to look Desi.

and u stop drinking.

Gotcha.. Babur had mongolian look or whatever and it slowly disappeared in his descendants ? Atleast Akbar or Aurangzeb should have retained some of the look - on that account Akbar should have been 100% mongol and Aurangzeb little less.. but rarely do I see Akbar/Aurangzeb being depicted that way in paintings, books, monuments- I have been to monuments in Lahore and been to Delhi too.. I guess the painters must have been Indians and they tried giving Akbar/Aurangzeb a fictituos North Indian (or Indo-Pak) look- not sure though.

Babur and Humayan were 100% central asian. Humayun being born of Babur and his central asian wife.

Humayun married a persian woman. Evidently Persian physical characteristics came out stronger in his child, Akbar, than central asian characteristics did.

Going down the line of descendents fromt here, central asian characteristics were wiped out as the Mughals married local Indian and Persian meat.

Yeah, thats very possible.. although there is never a proof supporting historical facts, but then there must be truth to these things.. I have lot of Persians friends and they can easily pass off as Afghani/Indian/Pakistani. By the way, look at the President of Uzbekistan.. Actually, he does look like Laloo Prasad Yadav:

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Islam_Karimov

His ancestors must have migrated from Bihar to Samarkand or something with the cattles.

Going down the line of descendents fromt here, central asian characteristics were wiped out as the Mughals married local Indian and Persian meat.
Interesting... Only thing their descendants have to their credit are their Mughal surnames and maybe the Persian heavy Urdu.

I know a few South Indian Christians who look as Madrasssii as anything but they claim they are of Jewish descent, another Muslim southerner I know claims to have Turkish in him but not a mm2 of him looks anything like a Turk, I use to doubt their sanity but what you said makes sense, maybe they're right.

My people are a cross between Afghans and 'Punjabis' so you get some who look totally Afghan, others totally Desi/'Punjabi' and others who actually look like mongrels as do Kabulis.

I thought Babar was like...... SHABIR JAN ... :p

Yeah.. u absolutely right.. I had a friend, a Madarassi musalmaan and he claimed that he was caucasian cuz he didn’t have a mm of desi blood- his claim to his ancestry was that he was Turk, russian and egyptian.. and if you look at him the only things he might have inherited were teeth and nails.. madarsasis would look scandinavian compared to him!