baakar khaani, zeera biskut, pinnian

with chai for shaam ka naashta :yummy:

u guys still remember?

n anyone remembers those desi version of chocolate biskut u get in pakistani bakeries? n the pistay walay biskut n the hard coconut cookies n bhaloo shahi [the donut shaped not so sweet mathai]

what other meethay evening snacks do u guys like?

Bakar khaany my favourite.:yummy: shame i cant get any in Britain unless i undertake a 2 hour trip to London, but even then they’re not as tasty as the ones you get in Pkailand. My other fav ones are cake rusks.

i HATE you Irem…:mad: :teary2: :frusty2: :teary2:

CA i love you too :kiss: :smiley:

pkr :):k:

Re: baakar khaani, zeera biskut, pinnian

KYa yaad karah diyah Irem,
love bakerkhaniyan, but they arent so good here as them you can get in pakistan. Although I perfere something namkeem with my chai, samosa or a chicken sandwich , kebabs or pakoreh. it so easy in pakistan , you can go oout and buy all these thing readymade, here either the shops are faraway or yu cant get these thiings. :yummy: :yummy:

What kind of desi stuff is that.

I would rather have cucumber sandwiches, palmiers and carrot cake for tea.

What about croissants? I find them as yummy as bakarkhanis...maybe more. Actually I have completely forgotten the taste of bakarkhanis. Dammit I don't even remember any exclusively Pakistan ka meethas. Zera biscuits were good, but you can get tthem here too. So were khatai's. I even made them once and then lost the recipe :( What is pinnian? What else do we have in Pakistan?

Irem tera kakh na rahey :mad:

FG baree mubarik zubaan hei tumhari. I got back home and what do we have waiting with tea??? Palmiers :yummy: They are like bakarkhanis just better!

Re: baakar khaani, zeera biskut, pinnian

Itni meethi cheezain khao gi tu khud bhi gol gappa ban jaoo gi :smash:

waisay i like baloo shahi too :blush:

what’s up with you opening thread about every single paki food that we can’t get from here??? :bailan: :bailan:

missing Pakistan

: '(

i didn;t understand what u said but i agree with you…:hehe:

Bakarkhanis are available here in LA. I often eat them with warm milk and some sugar :p.
Another one avaiable here is Cake Rusk, which I dip and eat with coffee. I dont make a lot of tea at home :D

:yummy: :yummy: :drool:

Weird but my mum and I are the only two people who like carrot cake in our family. We both bake it too and quite well at that :D

*Originally posted by Femme Fatale: *
Weird but my mum and I are the only two people who like carrot cake in our family. We both bake it too and quite well at that :D

yumm.....can i have the recipie for the carrot cake pls.....i always read the book recipies but never trust them............

can we make that in microwave as well or not?

Anyone care to explain what exactly is a baqar khani?

A sort of a cross between croissants and palmiers. a little more crip than the first and a little softer than the second. You soak it in milk/tea and then eat it.