[b]Show me your circle of friends[/b]

Assalaam All at great GS here,

Im very curious to know the profile of your circle of friends…

• Are you casual or religious or disciplined sort of person?
  • Your friends…are they from same background?
  • The society you co-exist in…how many friends do you have as being none desi?
  • Do you have families/friends over for dinner or tea?
  • Does your family also participate with them or is it separated thingy?
  • Name the various religions your friends are from…as for Muslims friends…name their firqah…how far is your tolerance?
    This is also related to Guppies/Guppan from Pakistan.
    Im very curious to know how tolerant people are living in wantan…
    (I will share openly as well…thanks for your time and effort)

**And please, none desi or other Hindi or etc. fellow GS members, are free to add their post too. **
Its highly appreciated.

Re: Show me your circle of friends

You ve asked too many things all in one go ... but i ll try .....

Am from Religious Family ...
My friends are from same background ....
None at the moment i live on my own abroad....
All my friends are Muslims ..All Sunni one is Shaafi ..

Now Your turn .........

• **sometimes casual and somtimes serious …tim to tim varies ..depends upon the condition ..i dontk knw religion …but i m disciplined torah torah …
  • **Your friends…are they from same background? zarooree nahi ..depends upon the taste …
  • **hardly any close friend from foreigners … :hehe:.. but lob to talk to them ..and discuss issues …i hav really find them serious and sinsere in nature
  • **Do you have families/friends over for dinner or tea?..yup …off an on …
  • **yup ..koshish kertai hai har kese kee help kii jie …:slight_smile:
  • Name the various religions your friends are from…as for Muslims friends…name their firqah…how far is your tolerance?
    from all …shia sunni ahmadii …sect didnt matter …
    **(I will share openly as well…thanks for your time and effort)

hardly u find som1 with som tolerance …bardash khatam hoo chikee hai pak society …:slight_smile:

**And please, none desi or other Hindi or etc. fellow GS members, are free to add their post too. **
**Its highly appreciated.

thank u soo much for advance appreciation

• **Are you casual or religious or disciplined sort of person? **
    i think m half of alllllll…:D(iff dat makes sense:konfused:)

• Your friends…are they from same background?
    ummm no not all…:)..

i have MANY frends hu are non-desi…

no family…but frends are family…:)…and yes we have em overr for dinner…most of the time

depends wich frend it is…if its a desi frend…mostly likelyy mom/dad are frends wid her/his mom/dad…so theyd proly come over…non-desi frends=no parent contact

christains…athiests…catholics…hindus..MUSLIMS>shia…sunnii…and i think yeh…:smiley:

(I will share openly as well…thanks for your time and effort)

in what terms “tolerant”?

Its highly appreciated.

I'm not that religious, but inshallah i can become a good muslim :)

• Your friends.....are they from same background?
    No way! i have friends like from eevrywhere! black, white, chinese, asian

• The society you co-exist in....how many friends do you have as being none desi?
    Many

Yeah, i invite my friends in my house sometimes and we like talk and eat...so all's good

My mum says hi to them and asks if there ok and sometiems gives us food if not then i do it myself, but thats about it

]Name the various religions your friends are from....as for Muslims friends....name their firqah.....how far is your tolerance?*
christians, buddhists, hindus, non-religion, i've never had any other aqidah friends, and nor have i ever asked em what aqidah they are

• i'm halfway. i used to be pretty casual but trying to get better. ****
  • i live in a predominately desi area. so pretty much all my friends are desis. though i'm a lahori and for some reason almost all of my friends are from karachi. ** **
  • The society you co-exist in....how many friends do you have as being none desi?
  • earlier it used to be like 2 desis and rest are non-desis. now it's flipped and i have very few non-desi friends. ****
  • dinner usually. aunties drop by for tea. my friends live far so no dropping by :( ****
  • my mom's told me next time i have friends over for dinner..i'm preparing everything :p** **
  • Name the various religions your friends are from....as for Muslims friends....name their firqah.....how far is your tolerance?
  • one is wiccan, the rest i believe are either athiest or some branch of christianity. i know some hindu friends, and knew people from the sikh background too. lots of muslim friends, again predominately sunni hanafi or shias.** ** ****

Are you casual or religious or disciplined sort of person?

I wouldnt call myself religious...but I am "well read " and I try my utmost best to follow Islam as closely as possible and the ways of our beloved Prophet (SAW)

• **Your friends.....are they from same background? **I have friends from many different backgrounds...I try to keep my circle of friends diverse.
  • The society you co-exist in....how many friends do you have as being none desi? how many? gosh too many to keep track of.
  • **Do you have families/friends over for dinner or tea? **yes we have family over for dinner at least twice a month and my friends come over my house on occassions.....mostly I see them on campus or the surrounding areas.
  • Does your family also participate with them or is it separated thingy? my friends adore my mom and vice versa.....sometimes you think she is talking to one of her friends on the phone but it ends up being one of my friends lol
  • **Name the various religions your friends are from....as for Muslims friends....name their firqah.....how far is your tolerance? **I always show great tolerance to all religions and respect them very much...however I will not let someone ridicule Islam and/or say things that are incorrect...I just cant keep my mouth shut when and if they do. I have muslims friends from many different sects and I also have many sikh friends, a few hindu friends, christian friends and a couple other relgions (or non religions if u will) as well.

just to correct you on this one, shaafi is a school of thought within sunni islam.

waisay making friends from different religions , does it hurt us

No I don't think so ........
i have alot of friend from different religion ...

Walaikum Salaam Pathani...how are you?

I have muslim friends(Sunni, shia, ahle-hadith, brelvi) and reverts friends from America, Finland, England(different races) and also non-muslim friends(christians, catholic, Jahova witness, ) all of them are white. And of different ages.
And My Jahova-witness friend will be coming to my house for a meal next week inshaAllah.

on other note shaq always said tum her tarah ke logo se kaise milti ho :cb: so i am very diverse person

My GS circle of friends…

The intellectual and religious bunch](http://www.coyotethunder.com/RedMonkey/images/Monkeys2.jpg)

how are these mutually exclusive. I am all 3. I am extremely disiplined for things that are important, yet I am a casual and not a very formal person. I consider myself religious.

Your friends.....are they from same background?

*I dont have a single friends who is from the same background. all *are very diff. *

The society you co-exist in....how many friends do you have as being none desi?
Do you have families/friends over for dinner or tea?

I have more non desi friends than desi friends. while we do have pplover for dinner or tea, I generally prefer meeting outside somewhere, or rather used to, now with kids we are doing more of the dinner/tea at home thing.*

Does your family also participate with them or is it separated thingy?

varies, sometimes its a family thing sometimes its not.

Name the various religions your friends are from....as for Muslims friends....name their firqah.....how far is your tolerance?

jewish, christian- (catholic, orthodox,presbyterian among others), hindu, wiccan, sikh, bahai, shia, sunni, ahmadi, ismaili, agnostic, aetheist and rastafarian

I can’t see myself there.

^ Behan jee....
look carefully....zara ghor say....

nope...i'm sure i'm not there bhai saab........

Id say, Im both. I strive to become a better Muslim, so first comes prayers....
I use to be more disciplined, loved to wake up for tahajjud prayers.

A-Z very diverse backgrounds.

Lots and they are family like.... Most of them very interested in Islam and our heritage....

I dont mingle with my brother's friends etc. The few I call them brothers, those are the one invited for our grill party and dining with family...... We have seperate gatherings mostly....

*Some of my friends, Muslims, doing pardah....out of respect, we keep it seperate. *

• Name the various religions your friends are from....as for Muslims friends....name their firqah.....how far is your tolerance?
    Christians (Roman catholics) Greek ortodox, etc, Hindus, Buddhists, sikhs.
    My Muslim friends are wahabi, sunni, ahmadi, shia and ismaili.... Some are parsi. *

• So thanks for posting and sharing, really enjoyed reading them all. However, would love to read more about ppl living in Pakistan. :D * ** **

All three...although far from perfect on all three :D

Your friends.....are they from same background?

Mixed bag, but more or less the same.

Few to none. Many acquaintances, but few (if any) true friends. Perhaps that's becuse I'm not very casual with my freindships...friends become akin to family, and that's difficult to do (for me) if someone is not of the same religious and cultural background.

Sure...although nothing formal at all.

Tell you the honest truthe, we're rather a bunch of home bodies...personally, I don't like going over as much as I like inviting people over.

• Name the various religions your friends are from....as for Muslims

Christian, Jew, Sikh, Hindu. Again, acquaintances...not really friends.

It's a long journey. From religious to atheist to agnost and now finally looks like I am turning more spiritual.

My friend's circle is very mixed up. I have following nationalities as freinds. Pakistani, Indian, Emarati, Omani, American, Canadian.

Just one.

Sure all the time.

Most of the time. 90% of my friends are married so it is all family included thingie.

Mostly sunni, one shia, two ahmadi (actually twins), one parsi, three christains, one hindu.

Me and my friends circle is all tolerant people (religious to athiest all included).