sometimes these folks are not even aware of this "issue" and realize how offensive it maybe to others, espcially in amreeka and that makes it all the more tougher.
now if this is the issue, then one thing is for sure...a person who 'smells' does not know it himself. So whats to say u dont smell? I mean, all the while, you are cringing about how the person next to you smells, he may be thinking the same thing about you.
by Peacemaker If you smell anything from them, you want to tell them out of sincerity not criticism.
id like a video recording of when u tell any smelly relative of urs (with the utmost sincerity, of course) that they smell:)
And bad breath is usually because of bacteria on the tongue. Scrubbing the tongue with a toothbrush is said to kill bad breath better than any breath mint or mouth wash.
how can i prevent the smell of desi food from going into my clothes.i keep my clothes in a closet tightly closed but sometimes when i wear them and something is cooking,the clothes start smelling and i have to change my clothes outside my house(its true,its true).any suggestions would be gratefully accepted.
TRUE PAKI AKA CROREPATI NEVER DID ANYTHING.THEY WERE INNOCENT,BELIEVE ME JUDGE SAHIB,BELIEVE ME...........
When I am cooking I usually keep t/ doors and windows open even during dead of winter, BUT keep my bedroom door closed to prevent t/ kitchen smell from going in t/ closet.
Also, I try to leave my closets open for some fresh air while keeping all doors and windows open (when I’m not cooking ofcourse)
p.s I know it’s confusing, some of you may have to read again
I have been looking around for a deodrant minus t/ anti perspirant for about a month now w/out any luck, so continue to use w/ anti perspirant but am quite unconfrtable to use it. I have chked out all t/ Grocery stores/ Walmart and Wallgreens but seems like nobody makes deodrants w/out anti perspirant these days. Any sggstions??
By t/ way Ghalib, I know what yur going thru, and I feel yur pain bro!! Once this reallly rich dude came from Pakistan, would wear realy expensive clothes/ colonges etc. but mannnn did he reak!! I mean he would sit in our car for about 5 minutes and t/ car would be stinking for t/ next 24 hrs, no kidding!!
He was new on campus so me and my roomy took him shopping to Target/Walmart. I kindly asked if he needed anything else etc. He said yes, no, and then eventually, I asked him if he needed any deodrant (Sorry, that's t/ best I could do). He refused point blank and said no his Doctor Uncle says not to use deodrant cuz it cause of cancer! Lo kar lo gul!! Needless to say, he contiued to reek!! Maybe you will have better luck taking them on their shopping spree??
Akif yaar... I think I've ticked you off. You've gotten pretty defensive about something which I didn't even say. Actually, in a way, you've helped me get my point across. The problem is that I mean this B.O. issue in all sincerety to my fellow desi biraaaders but its hard to be taken that way.