Azeem Ter Karachi!!!

The post about depress peoples in Karachi forced me open this topic. I still remember the old song by Ahmad Rushdi

Bunder Road say Kemari 
Meri Chali ray ghora Gari
Babu Hu jana Foot Path Per.

Lo Aya Radio Pakistan
Hay Goya Khabroon Key Do kan
Is key Gumbud Ko Pehchan
Key nah Ho masjid ka Guman
Shakeel Ahmad aur Anwar Behzad
Chaloo Ab utru Babu ji
Tumhari Manzil Aa Phunchi
Yehi hay Karachi Key Chooti
Zesay Khetay Hian Kemari
Manoray Yehan sey Jana Ho
Tu ley Jai Ge Tumhay Kashti

Babu Hu Jana Footh Path Per 

Karachi city and Peoples of Karachi both are great. The first capitol of pakistan, city of Quaid, city of differnet Cultures, Races, languages. City of the world most beautifull Beaches. City of lights, city of fun and full of life 24 hours/7 days a week. City of Sohun Halwa, City of Bandu Khan. City of Nehari and Haleem. You name it man you can find it in that city.

I spent 10 years in Dehli School, anybody out there from Dehli School.

no way

the violence is so sad.
However, there's something about karachi that...always makes you wanna go back to it.

i made a million sellin' secret fantasies

NYA,
No there is another word used for Karachiets, I think it's Muterway. But, as a Punjabi living in karachi I never had any problem. I think by knowing the both sides, I can say with full confidence that peoples of Karachi has bigger heart than you find any where else. I never had any problem, actually we had problem when ever we visited out relatives in Punjab.

The only problem we had in Karachi was not having fresh vegetables and fruits and also Pani wala milk. I remember that was the only problem My dadi ami had

Meray Puteran Noon Khoraak Nahi milli.

and that why we always got special treatments from her whenever we visited our Pind. We always had big glass of milk in the morning and evening and also I use to take home made butter and MALAI with every meals.

But still Karachi Karachi hay.

[This message has been edited by johnd (edited February 02, 2000).]

You right Kohal, I was in karachi In 1994 and was almost mugged right in front of my house. I mean the streat where I spend my days and Nights without any fear, somebody had enough courage to try to rob me. But Thanks God, there were some kids watching when it was happening and when they saw me they ran after that car with stones. The muggers ran away but one of kids stone broke the glass of the car. This was the city where I use to drive around in day time night time and never had any problem. In those days I bet you could have a women loaded with Jewelry go from one corner of the city to another corner with out any problem.

zamana bohot badal-gaya hei.

i made a million sellin' secret fantasies

I love Karachi!!!!!!!!!!!!

Mera Dil Hai 100% Pure Pakistani!xxxxxxx

NYA,
Tell me your interest and I can guide to a perfect place in or close to Karachi.

If your interested in History.

1. Go to Thatta, Bhambhor, and surrounding of these areas. Makhali which close to Thatta is still world largest graveyard ever discovered by anybody. In Thatta you will see a Mosque build by Shah Jehan, the beauty of that Mosque is that an IMAM can deliver a sermon and that sermon can be heard anywhere in the mosque without Load SPeakers.

2. If you like beaches, Karachi has most beautifull Beaches in the world. (do not consider this a Paki exaggeration) I have seen some and can prove it. We use to go on Motorcycles to explore those beaches and found lots of them where I don't think any human ever went before ( well Atleast we did not see any) and you can swim in any kind of dress or no dress (well CRABS don't care if you are wearing anyhting or not and Blue Devils will have fun burning your tush). The only problem with the coastal areas is that some are own by Army and others are control by Local tribes (Mostly call Mukranis who came to the area with Alexander The Great)

3. If you like to eat different kinds of food, we have BUNDU KHAN who makes best PRATHAS (After my MOMS PRATHAS) and Chicken tikka and kababs. For Neharis go to Burns Road but for Haleem you better wait till next Muharum. Bunder Road/Jinnah Road is full of all kinds of Restuarants. If you like Chinese go to Tariq Raod they have better Chinese Restuarants.

4. If you like to see defferent cultures, go to inner city and you will still see bunch of Hindu Munders, Churches and Senegals. You will see how those Hindus, christians, jews, Bahis, Bohrays, Ismailies, Mukranies (African Migrants) lives together peacefully. I have seen Hindus celeberating Diwali and it was good to see that they were enjoying it without any fear. I don't know how many of you know that Liz Taylor was born in Karachi.

5. If you have other secret habits, you can always to go Napier Road. (Better Than Hera Mandi)

6. If you go to Sher Shah Area, you will see industry manufacturing all kinds of MADE IN JAPAN or MADE IN TAIWAN stuff, in some cases their stuff is better than origanal products.

7. Like Boating, go to Kemari. 10-15 years ago you could rent a boat with driver for Rs. 300-500, I don't know the rates now but they will take you to deep sea and let you see all the Big tankers/ship park or wating for their turn. You will also see some local kids showing their swimmimg skills by diving into the water and if you throw a coin they will dive and grab it before it get to far into deep water.

8. If you are interested in Gambling I am sure somebody can find a Casino somewhere.

I still challenge everybody, I think Karachi after NYC has more different Races and different Language than any other city in the world. If somebody know any other city let me know and I'll try to prove my point.

ok

johnd

good to see a karachiite here! though iam not from Delhi school, but yet another best one of karachi...Habib Public and did ssc from DJ. But i guess both are rusting down these days with the mass politicization all public institutions.

One thing u forgot to mention is the famous Lassi of Burns road...and the student beryani of Saddar!! it'll be hard to imagine u'd have gone w/o taking a bite of it!!

NYC

the way u r seeking a route to napier road, it will most probably take u to hawalaat than napier road..... given ur adventorous nature, it'd come handy if also get a fresh quote for getting out of sarkari mehman khana, before u go & and seek the direction of napier road....just a tip!!

no way

yaar East or West!
Islamabad is the best! though I was born in Karachi, but no place like the twin cities of Islamabad and Rawalpindi!

AliBeta

best as in a better offering in terms of services compared to Napier road and Shahi Mohalla? I dont doubt you for one second

http://www.pak.org/gupshup/fraudia.gif

NYA,
Good plan, but my friend be carefull as that place is controlled by some Pathans and as you know they have bad habits of their own. And also those Mukranis, they are as bad as any Pathan or may be any mugger in NYC. But don't worry, like I said before

NA MERA LAY DAIN
SALAM APNA AKH DAIN
KUM HO JAIY GA

Another suggestion, don't take bus to Napier Road, take a Rikshaw or Taxi. Like they say in Punjab,

Take a Taxi to get to TAXI!!!!!

If you know what I meant by TAXI.

Maulana Fraudia, If you go there with that face, I am sure you will get a special treatment, like two for one, or like buy one get one free.

[This message has been edited by johnd (edited February 04, 2000).]

I am Karachi and Karachi is me…
I love Karachi, nothing is even Like Karachi.

If you guys are comparing Shahi Mohallah with Napier , I would only say that Napier Road is a mini Market of big supplier(Shahi Mohallah), All the goods, in Napier Road are coming from Punjaab!!!

So, it is a branch of Shahi Mohallah, and Lahoris should proud of it that they can access in the biggest city too with thier own people.
As far as as Islamabd and pindi and other villages are concern, I should ask them If it is no noce then why you ppl come to Karachi??? just stick with your own villages then

http://www.pak.org/gupshup/eek.gif

There is no comparison the City with Villages

http://www.pak.org/gupshup/biggrin.gif

:):):):slight_smile:

AB

Nothing is impossible in this Universe,
Just go try and fight for the right…

you will get sum.
AB

Awara Baadal I definitely agree with you!!

AliBeta, by the way it’s ‘East or West Karachi is the Best’.

Islamabad compared to Karachi is tooooooo quite. And you can get everything in Karachi. I’m not sayng that I don’t like Islamabad, I do!. Infact I love Pakistan but Karachi has to be the no1 place in Pakistan…I luv you loadzzzzz Karachi!

OK!, I’m getting out of hand now!!!

:slight_smile:

http://www.pak.org/gupshup/hula.gif

Mera Dil Hai 100% Pure Pakistani!xxxxxxx

Assalam walakum brothers and ??????
first time in this forom...
i am also a karachities. living in Toronto.

no way

NYA Sajjano,
I knew that will come, let see what you have in Lahore. Let it come and we will see if we can beat you with Karachi's qualities. Remember both are cities of Pakistan and I love both of them but

** Karachi Di gul haur aey **